We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inns Tacoma

Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (5)


Conveniently located off Interstate 5 (exit 129), minutes from the Tacoma Dome, JBLM and the Tacoma Mall. The 132 room Shilo Inns Tacoma is the ideal place to stay with a 24-hour pool and hot tub. Getting around is easy on the Tacoma Link light rail that connects one end of downtown Tacoma to the other, between the Tacoma Dome, Museum District, Convention Center and Theater District. Children17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs* welcome with nominal fee. (Restrictions apply - First Floor Double Queen rooms ONLY - Call hotel for availability).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
7414 S Hosmer St, Tacoma, WA 98408-1246
Getting there
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport31 km
Boeing Field Intl Airport40 km
See all nearby hotels
66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 95
  • 46
  • 12
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My well intentioned mother booked this room for our family to stay at after a family wedding, now she is full of regret. Firstly, the parking lot is full of tweakers and transients. It took 45 minutes to even check in. This place reeks of crime. I am writing this review at 4
Read more
10 of us descended upon the shilo inn in Tacoma this weekend..separate rooms...employees had it all organized...the place was clean..staff friendly..everything great. Swimming pool..sauna...exercise room..morning breakfast. It couldn't have been nicer.
Read more
I stay there for 4 days. The breakfast was the worst part I don’t know why they have ppl working the breakfast area, they are old and could careless if something was out. I ask for more waffle mix and the lady said it to late to make more mix today. Jennifer was at desk and
Read more
we had a bug on our bed and big bed bug stains on out mattress. and they just put the blankets back on the bed for someone else. also we had crumbes of dirt all over our beds. and they just were gonna give us a different room. i do not i repeat don’t recommend going here. also
Read more
Response from Annette D, General Manager at Shilo Inns Tacoma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Kylee E, Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. While no hotel is immune to bed bugs, any alleged complaint is not to simply put blankets back on the bed for a future guest. We leave everything as it is and call our pest control company to investigate immediately. I can reassure you, upon inspection of our maintenance team and our pest control company, there was no evidence of bed bugs in your room/mattress. Your pictures appear to be a carpet beetle however, we were not able to find any evidence of these either. Should you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Take care.
Read more
We attempted to stay here as part of a housing requirement for our team. Upon arrival, we noticed the poor neighborhood this was in as well as the front desk telling us not to let the kids walk around outside by themselves since the area had high gang activity. Before even
Read more
Response from Annette D, General Manager at Shilo Inns Tacoma
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, I can assure you we are 100% non-smoking, we most definitely do care if someone smokes in one of our guest rooms and will charge any guest up to $350 for the additional cleaning for doing so. We do not have yellow ceilings but do have an antique white paint on our ceilings. For the convenience of our smoking guests, we do have a smoking area located at the front of the building close to the sidewalk which is more than 75 ft from the front doors of the hotel. Any maintenance issues that may occur (as with any hotel) we notify our maintenance staff immediately to correct the issue and would never intentionally rent a room with any known problem such as a broken box spring. We certainly understand guests with medical needs and of course try to accommodate whenever possible. We have exciting plans and changes in the works for the hotel in the upcoming months.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementShilo Inns Tacoma
Guest room
Outside views
Fridge and microwave
Table from 80’s
Entrance- small sink
Was it in a safe area?
Yes save & very nice. I have stayed there on and of for the last 36 years
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't believe the hotel has a shuttle. This hotel is about 5 miles south of The Tacoma Dome. Depending on traffic, that drive probably takes between 15-30 minutes.
0 votes
Show all answers
Shuttle service??
Hi Biglake09, At this time, we are not able to offer airport shuttle service from SeaTac to Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma. -Shilo Inns
0 votes
Show all answers
What time is breakfast served?
Breakfast is offered Monday thru Friday from 6am until 9am; on weekends, 6am until 10am. Our breakfast offers a variety of coffees, teas, juices, yogurts, fruits, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, assortment of bagels, pastries and muffins, waffles, pancakes, cereal and breakfast sandwiches. We hope to have you as guests in the near future. - Shilo Inns
0 votes
Show all answers
How is the breakfast?
Hi Jorge, The breakfast at the Tacoma Shilo Inn & Suites accommodates 36 people at a time. Breakfast is served daily and offers a variety of yogurts, fresh fruit, breakfast burritos, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danish, bagels, juices, milk, coffee and teas. We look forward to hopefully serving you as a guest at Shilo Inns soon. - Shilo Inns
0 votes
Show all answers
"Make sure you don't get a ground floor room."
"We recommend an upstairs room, its quieter."
"Request a room opposite the freeway, or parking lot side of the hotel"
"24 hour pool (except when they have to add chemicals or clean it)"
"Religious channel on TV. "
US$84 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
shilo inn tacoma hotel tacomatacoma shilo inn
United StatesWashingtonTacoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing