We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9308
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
TripadvisorUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
Agoda.comUS$109
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (114)
Room & Suite (40)
Videos (1)

About

#9 of 19 hotels in Leavenworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion, quiet, and peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the ever-changing dynamic river. The rich green trees that line the river banks and the fresh, clear skies, you might be tempted to believe you’re tucked away deep in the forest, and yet all the hustle and bustle of Bavarian downtown shops and restaurants are just a few blocks away. Our clean, comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvet, bathrobes, a mini-fridge, and an in-room Keurig coffee maker with complimentary coffee pods. Wake up in the morning to our complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool surrounded by trees or end the day with a relaxing hot soak in the year-round outdoor hot tub and then unwind on the balcony with a drink while listening to the soothing sounds of the river. Your relaxing riverfront getaway awaits you, and our friendly and professional staff is ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Room & Suite (40)40
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
454Reviews4Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 281
  • 130
  • 24
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cruising-along wrote a review Oct 2020
Lake Stevens, Washington151 contributions135 helpful votes
We recently spent one night at Alpine Rivers Inn. We found the service to be friendly and helpful. It was fun watching deer roam around the grounds. Our room was clean, I loved the balcony over the river, the bed was comfortable, shower great and I liked having black-out curtains. There was a lighted make-up mirror, Keurig coffee maker and microwave. A bagged lunch (Covid) was supplied with juice, muffin, and granola bar. It was nice eating and having coffee on our balcony. There were a couple small issues, the room runs too warm even in October. I tried using the A/C but it wasn't any better than just using the fan, which didn't cool the room either. We ended up opening the door to the balcony for awhile, and that worked. Also we asked ahead of time if the rooms have DVD players and were told they're available at the desk. So we got one to use that night. After hooking it up to the TV we saw that there was no way the cord could reach to an outlet, the closest one was too far and the one behind the unit with the TV and microwave was impossible to get to. We got an extension cord from the young man at the desk. Then we found that the remote for the DVD player didn't work. At that point we just gave up. Everyone tried to be helpful, but it would be more helpful if these things are thought out before offering DVD players, check that the remotes work (it may not even have had a battery, we don't know) and at least give out extension cords with the player. In spite of these little problems, we did enjoy our stay. There's no elevator so we were glad we had very little luggage, and I'm not sure I'd stay in the summer unless the A/C works better than it did for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Dear Cruising-along, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate such positive feedback regarding your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our wonderful view of the Wenatchee River. We are sorry that there was an issue with the DVD player. We had not used them for quite some time. I will be sure my staff knows to check out the equipment before putting it in the room. We hope you will come back and visit us again. Sincerely yours, Dorothy Adsit General Manager
Read more
Ty B wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, Washington230 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful staff and accommodations. Room has nice bed, beautiful view of river. keruig coffee maker, nice vanity area. walking distance to town, nice to walk off all the goodies we ate 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Dear TyB203, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate such positive feedback regarding your stay. We are happy that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our wonderful view of the Wenatchee River. We try to make each Guests experience relaxing and awesome. We hope the next time you plan a trip to Leavenworth, you will come back and visit us again. Sincerely yours, Dorothy Adsit General Manager
Read more
MichL_9 wrote a review Sep 2020
Bozeman, MT17 contributions13 helpful votes
The room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the river was quiet and clean. I found the bed very comfortable compared to other motels. The check in and check out process went smoothly. Altogether a pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Dear MichL_9, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate such positive feedback regarding your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our facility and your visit to Leavenworth. We hope you will come back and visit us again. Sincerely yours, Dorothy Adsit General Manager
Read more
Heather D wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Alpine river inn was a pig sty! First off when we arrived to the hotel we where greeted and given our keys. Nothing special. When we entered the room, the stagnant smell was over whelming. There was a spider and massive spider web hanging from the ceiling fan. The beds are both broken and sag heavily in the middle, the bed skirts are supposed to be white. Instead they are covered in all kinds of nasty yellow spots. The room was advertised as having a kitchenette. There was no kitchenette, the two burner stove top is there but no dishes of any sort. We asked the front desk, they laughed and said they had not had dishes in rooms for years! As if the room wasn’t already bad enough, we get ready to pull out the bed from the couch and notice the couch is covered in white nasty spots! The pull out bed as dirty! Thank god there was clean sheets in the room! We made it though one night determined to make the most of our less then desirable room. We had to go get ice as their ice machine was broken as well.... Night two in dirty room... We where all awoken twice in the middle of the night due to our towels tank float sticking and the back of the toilet over flowing everywhere!! Upon check out this morning, we asked about the breakfast... there was none, we where never informed of this upon check in either! We explained about the dirty room and the broken toilet. They said oh sorry but they can’t refund any money and that it is all bookings fault!!! I have included a few photos Since most are in my video that it won’t upload. Unfortunately we did not get a photo of all the water coming out of the toilet as it was 3 am and we just wanted to go back to bed. The microwave was not even usable due to the glass plate being too big...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded 9 Jul 2020
Dear N6691MVheatherd, We are saddened to read your review. It is far from typical compared to the hundreds of very positive ones we typically receive across all the online review sites. We care deeply about the quality of each guest stay, and we are sorry to hear that you did not have a phenomenal experience with us. We take all of our guest's feedback into consideration to improve all of our guest's stays. We are genuinely sorry for the issues you experienced at our hotel. We do hope you find your perfect hotel when you visit Leavenworth in the future. At Your Service, The Alpine Rivers Inn Team
Read more
seawindfall wrote a review Jun 2020
Bothell, Washington3 contributions
We took a spontaneous trip and stayed here because I had stayed with my mom probably twenty years ago. This is an older property, but it is nicely updated inside the rooms and very comfortable. The manager did an excellent job of attending to the state guidelines during the pandemic for keeping herself and her guests safe, Check-in was smooth. The best part of the stay is being able to leave the window open and listen to the sound of the river, which was rushing by at great speed. The balcony is a great place to sit and drink coffee or share a take out dinner. Everything in Leavenworth is within walking distance, so the location is great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded 21 Jun 2020
Dear seawindfall, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate such positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy we were able to meet all you expectations during this changing times. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Sincrerely yours, Dorothy Adsit General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpine rivers hotel leavenworth
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonLeavenworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alpine Rivers Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Alpine Rivers Inn?
Nearby attractions include Leavenworth Reindeer Farm (0.8 km), Kris Kringl - Where It's Christmas All Year Long! (0.9 km), and Waterfront Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alpine Rivers Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Watershed Cafe, Sulla Vita, and The Gingerbread Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Alpine Rivers Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Leavenworth.
Does Alpine Rivers Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.