We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Save
Share
7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (225)
Dining (85)
Room & Suite (62)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 19 hotels in Leavenworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. Renovation Notice: Please be advised that our pools will be closed for renovations from late February – late spring/early summer. We are very excited for the result of this work and apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your patience and understanding while we undergo this renovation.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Yoga classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Massage chair
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Radio
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Spanish
589Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 415
  • 106
  • 37
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
772lenal wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
We had an enjoyable experience at the resort. The area is very open, peaceful and away from the crowded downtown area, which really helps put my mind at ease. The front desk personnel was very friendly and made us feel special. We were grateful to be upgraded to the loft room when the check in staff learned that we had two grown-up children with us. We are glad the Grotto bar and O’Grady’s both offered outdoor seatings with heating lamps and the selections of food items are pretty decent. We had a wonderful time on the self guided art walk. The scenery surrounding the resort is very soothing. I will definitely visit again when the resort is fully open.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 772lenal, Thank you for your visit and your kind review of Sleeping Lady. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed being able to escape the crowds in town. I am also happy to hear that Travis was able to upgrade your room at check in. The Grotto and O'Grady's have such beautiful patios and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the heating atmosphere while sitting inside of what seems like a snow globe! We are so happy that you were able to experience the Art Walk and really get a sense of our property. We look forward to your next visit and hope more of our resort can be open for you and your family to enjoy. Happy New Year!
Read more
mstrau156616 wrote a review Dec 2020
Durham, North Carolina1 contribution
This place is very nice if you enjoy nature. Unfortunately our WiFi never worked in our room or anywhere on site. Also, basically everything was closed. No spa, no activities, etc. i would recommend this place for couples and if you like nature a lot. It was very pretty views. That was the best part.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mstrau156616, Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to review our property. I regret hearing that your WiFi never worked. We have very good coverage usually, so this is disappointing to say the least. It sounds like you may have visited during the spa closure (Wed/Thur) because our Aspen Leaf Day Spa is actually open 5 days a week. We hope you will join us post-COVID, as we do have a lot to offer when able. Happy New Year!
Read more
Kimberly W wrote a review Dec 2020
Fairbanks, Alaska3 contributions
This is our second time at Sleeping Lady -- first time in the winter. It was wonderful and relaxing. The room, the grounds and the great food options on site made this a terrific birthday get-away location. The staff were all so friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kimberly W, Thank you for visiting Sleeping Lady a second time! We are happy that you were able to enjoy it during winter, I hope we had snow for you! It's like living in a snow globe. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a happy birthday! My Best,
Read more
mfield866523 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Amazing location off the main road. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Amazing food on-site and great hospitality love our stay! Trails were fun and our room was clean. Check-in was really easy..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mfield866523, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the outlets we are able to offer. We hope you're able to visit again post-COVID and be able to fully enjoy Sleeping Lady the way we intend. Be well, Natasha
Read more
Kelly Y wrote a review Dec 2020
Bellevue, Washington12 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked a companion room as we had a small dog with us. The only let down was I didn't realize how thin the walls are! So if you have a dog and booked a companion room, just be aware that you are sharing walls with your next door neighbor. Unfortunately for us, our neighbor next door was a young family with a very anxious dog that did not want to be separated from its owner. Example: dog barking/whining for 2 hours in the evening which made my own dog anxious; however, he doesn't bark back which is good! Their policy is that dogs are allowed to be crated in the room alone and must not bark or cause disturbance. The family the next night had maybe their friends/kids come over to the room and talked/sang/kids playing loudly. My husband and I could hear every word in their conversation - even around 11:30PM at night where we heard them say "Ok quiet down, or else we might get kicked out". They had the audacity to say it but not do anything about it till almost 12AM. That's how thin the walls are! I also thought the no noise after 10PM rule was enforced but not so. This is why I couldn't rate it a full 5/5. I wished they allowed their other rooms / stand alone cabin to be pet friendly. Hopefully that could be a suggestion in the future as don't mind paying the extra fee. The resort ground itself is beautiful and would also have been better if all amenities are open but quite understandable about the closures of their pool/sauna this time. The food at the O'grady's pantry was really good! Beat my expectations! The Grotto food could be improved; however, all the staff was super friendly!! They were so accommodating! Unfortunately, Kingfisher was closed for the remaining of the year so we couldn't get a chance to try their food. The room itself was good enough for a family of 3 or 4. The companion room had a queen size bed and a bunk bed. The room was clean! However, would been nice if they have a mini fridge - to store even our own cold drinks or leftover food. Would I re-visit? Yes for the friendly staff, beautiful grounds; however, not for the rooms. The thin walls was really disturbing so it's not recommended if you looking for a quiet place unless you don't own a dog and book the stand alone cabin.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet and not hear your neighbors and don't own a dog, book the Eyerie
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kelly Y83, Thank you for taking the time to review Sleeping Lady. I am grateful for your time and your visit! I regret hearing about your noisy neighbors. We do enforce the quite time as best as we can, however we cannot hear all of our guests from the Lobby area. Had we gotten a call about noise, we absolutely would have contacted the guests and asked them to quiet down without letting them know any particular person complained. I am happy to share that we have recently opened up more rooms to allow pets! Please inquire about the additional room types the next time you decide to stay with us. We are also allowing pets in our Rookery, which is a standalone cabin that sleeps up to 8 guests! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon. Happy Holidays!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleeping lady mountain hotel leavenworth, sleeping lady mountain retreat leavenworth
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonLeavenworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Leavenworth Reindeer Farm (6.5 km), Kris Kringl - Where It's Christmas All Year Long! (5.1 km), and Waterfront Park (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Watershed Cafe, Sulla Vita, and The Gingerbread Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.