Best Western Dulles Airport Inn

Best Western Dulles Airport Inn

조식공간. 넓고 깔끔함 티비가 두군데 크게 있음
Traveler (82)
vista 1
Room & Suite (22)
조식공간. 넓고 깔끔함 티비가 두군데 크게 있음
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#8 of 16 hotels in Sterling
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Sterling,VA, the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Book Direct & Save Online

Location

45440 Holiday Dr, Sterling, VA 20166
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Dulles Intl Airport
Ronald Reagan National Airport
36.9 km
See all flights
963Reviews24Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 427
  • 319
  • 135
  • 40
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peter M wrote a review Mar 2023
Houghton, United States
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean and comfortable; there was a good, generous breakfast; convenient shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport; friendly and competent staff. I was satisfied and would be happy to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
egentry wrote a review Apr 2021
North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This BW near Dulles airport is my family's favorite place to stay when flying in or out of the DC area. Always reliable, I know that the rooms will be clean and fresh, desk staff will go out of their way to assist all of us. Located very close to the airport, their well-organized shuttle service saves us the inconvenience of parking and saves so much time. Though breakfast offerings have changed, we can depend on it being well-stocked and fresh items. Having coffee available in the lobby as well as the rooms is also a special treat. BW has a sort of pantry with a good variety of microwaveable foods which can be prepared in our rooms. All in all, a great place to stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Arenas-Palaming, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Responded Jun 17, 2021
Hi Egentry, Thank you for your kind feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our service and offerings. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana F wrote a review Mar 2020
Lubbock, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We missed our connection at Dulles and had to spend the night to take another flight. This hotel had a free airport shuttle and free breakfast, which at the point of making the reservation was all we cared about.
When we arrived, we were very happy to learn that they had a little store with things we could eat at 10:30 PM! We got pot pies to heat in the microwave and did fine. They were EXPENSIVE, but hey, not having to go out in the cold and rain at that hour? It was okay.
The bed was wonderful, room was warm (did I say it was cold and rainy?) and breakfast was nice with eggs, sausage, French toast, waffles, breads, bagels, etc etc and good coffee.
It's a motel, so access to our room was outside, but that's fine. We were very happy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel G, Manager at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your valued feedback. We truly appreciate your 5 – star review and remarks from your stay. We are also very glad to read about the wonderful comments regarding our breakfast selection, shuttle service and our rooms. As mentioned on your feedback, we will also look into the pricing of our items in our gift market. Once again thank you for choosing Best Western and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
buongusto85 wrote a review Nov 2023
Verona, Italy
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I specifically asked for a non-smoking room and they gave me a room that smelled like smoke. I called the reception and they made me change rooms and the girl who gave me the key had a very annoyed attitude about this change. Once I changed rooms I called reception to say that I had forgotten a bottle of wine in the first smelly room and the same girl told me to go to reception. As soon as I arrived to get the bottle she told me that I had to go to the other room to get it and I kindly asked her if she could go because I'm asthmatic and I didn't want to go back into that dilapidated room and she, with a disgusted face, told me absolutely no. , you have to go, you forgot the bottle and you go get it because I'm training a new girl and I can't leave her alone 😳.
In the new room there was air conditioning and we couldn't turn it off or change it. We called back and after 30 minutes they sent the engineer to solve the problem. We went out for dinner but when we returned the room was still cold, so we spent the night. Furthermore, they still haven't refunded me the $20 they ask for in advance in case of damage. They told me they will give them to me in two or three days
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Arenas-Palaming, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Responded Nov 26, 2023
Dear buongusto85, Thank you for the review. We are very sorry and disappointed to learn that you had a terrible experience on your recent stay. The issues you mentioned regarding our service is serious and we will use this feedback to correct the mistakes and improve our communication with the guest. We have spoken with our staff and realized there was a staff shortage which prevented us from delivering any service to the room. Still, it is important that we need to always communicate politely with all our guests. We will make sure that all our team members are delivering great service to our guests at all times. In regard to the $20 incidental hold, it can take 5-7 business days or longer depending on the bank to get it released. You will not see a refund, but the pending amount should not be there after the hold gets released. Thank you for staying at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jet38425412497 wrote a review Apr 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was clean. Bed was fine. But two things; 1) outside workers were allowed in my room to install an AC into the wall without warning (I came in and my furniture was moved around), 2) They told me they were reserving money on my Credit card, although I had a my prepaid room, $ 20 for incidentals. They ended up reserving the cost of the whole stay on my card... and the "reservation has not fallen off yet. AND it took me multiple phone calls and my going in the office to actually get them to " remove" the charge (they lied a couple of times)... that 300 dollars is still "pending" . 3) here was a false fire alarm at 5 am and the hotel was already noisy, Stay somewhere else... anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
drink65 wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great service, transportation available. Breakfast was simple. WiFi was available, and they even had Ethernet connection. Coffee was available in room and they give BW members a free item from the snack shop
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Arenas-Palaming, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Dear drink65, Thank you for the review of your stay. We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments on our breakfast and internet, BW member amenities and good coffee. We hope to welcome you again next time. Thank you for staying at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy M wrote a review Jun 2022
Madison, Wisconsin
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Motel is near airport with great shuttle service every 30 minutes.. Rooms worn ( do not look under curtains at the dust) and exterior could use some paint.. Room and bathroom were clean and nice to have both mini-fridge and microwave in this priced motel.

Breakfast met all requirements plus had strawberry cream cheese.. Like their French toast that just needed to be toasted.. Plus the waffle batter to put into the waffle maker. Their Grab and Go bags were great with juice, small water bottle, granola bar, and fresh muffin.

Accolades to Michelle who supplied all the items that I had forgotten. She was VERY help with food at 2 pm in the afternoon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers 160-170 were quieter as on inner courtyard.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anita B wrote a review Dec 2023
Cookeville, Tennessee
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in a pet friendly room and it was ultra clean with no odor at all. The mattress was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I had no problems connecting to internet. I was towing an open trailer and was worried about the items on it but nothing was taken. They have security that patrols at night. The hot breakfast choices were plentiful. On the day I was there they had scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage patties, waffles, fruit and a variety of toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice. The check in process was fast and easy. I needed to change rooms because I couldn't find parking where I could turn my trailer around since I don't know how to back up. That was a fast easy process.My only tip to travelers is there are no restaurants , or fast food close to the hotel. Eat before you check in or drive for a couple of miles to find something.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Arenas-Palaming, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Responded Dec 25, 2023
Dear Anita B, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our property. We are so delighted to know that you had an excellent stay in our clean and comfortable room. Thank you for all the wonderful comments and compliments on our clean rooms, free hot breakfast with many choices, and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Best Western Dulles Airport Inn and thank you for recommending. We hope to welcome you again next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leroyk wrote a review Jul 2021
Germantown, Maryland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Airline put us up here due to a 15 hour delayed fight. Close to airport. Airport shuttle
Is shared between several hotels in the area. It may not have the name on it. Front desk
Person was overloaded due to the large amount of people sent by the airline. She handled
The bus load of people well. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Walls were a bit thin.
Hairy bathroom floor. Outlets there were not well anchored in there socket. Checkout
Was efficient. Lots of parking. Outside exterior doors. Could use a little TLC but survivable
For a night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Arenas-Palaming, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Responded Jul 8, 2021
Dear Leroyk, Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at the Best Western Dulles Airport, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. If your travels bring you back to Dulles, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and make your next stay perfect.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Surendra P wrote a review Apr 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall Ok experience. Breakfast options should be vegetarian friendly. Water bottles should be given to guests. Rooms should be cleaner and odorless. Airport pick-up timings should improve. Staff at the counter were very friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SudeshnaFloyd asked a question Nov 2019
Richmond, Virginia15 contributions8 helpful votes
Where do we catch the hotel shuttle from IAD upon arrival from Dublin?
Answer from egentry
North Carolina19 contributions22 helpful votes
The shuttle starts around 5 a.m. and runs about every 30 minutes. Airport guides will show you where to wait if you are arriving at IAD; also, there are phones inside the airport for calling the hotel to send the shuttle (usually at the pickup point at 15 past the hour and 15 before the hour). If you are at the hotel and want to get to the airport, the front desk will arrange that for you. It is better to let them know at least an approximate time in advance, especially if you need the shuttle early in the morning. Staff are very courteous and professional.
mjbncc1701 asked a question Apr 2018
Fountain Valley, California52 contributions19 helpful votes
Does your shuttle service take those staying at the hotel to and from the Udvar-Hazy Center?
Answer from 758sachink
Plainview, United States3 contributions
No
Answer from zalfa A
Washington DC, District of Columbia103 contributions39 helpful votes
As much as you need to park at the area. Am not 100% sure though. It is always good to call the hotel and ask. Good luck with your travel.
Answer from Kisma1
Harrisonburg, Virginia102 contributions25 helpful votes
I do not know, I would suggest calling them to ask.
Marita M wrote a tip May 2023
Cairo, Egypt84 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay in room 164."
Read full review
Wayde S wrote a tip Dec 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
Judy M wrote a tip Jun 2022
Madison, Wisconsin29 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with even numbers 160-170 were quieter as on inner courtyard."
Read full review
Joan W wrote a tip Jul 2019
7 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont stay in the rooms by the area with outdoor patio.Very noisy"
Read full review
Jolevthal45@gmail.com wrote a tip Jul 2019
Woodstock, Maryland660 contributions227 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a lot of luggage, a first-floor room is a must."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sterling area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,531 - ₱7,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western dulles airport hotel sterling, hampton inn dulles, dulles best western
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaLoudoun CountySterling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN DULLES AIRPORT INN - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Sterling, VA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hindu Temple of Virginia (1.2 km), O'Malley's Pub Dulles (0.2 km), and Chérie Restaurant & Lounge (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include O'Malley's, Cracker Barrel, and Romano's Deli & Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Dulles Airport Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Dulles Airport Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Dulles Airport Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Dulles Airport Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Sterling HotelsSterling Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SterlingHotels near Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars