We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kimball

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
We welcome you to check out the new Hampton Inn Kimball, located just off I-24 in the Kimball/South Pittsburg area. You'll enjoy clean guest rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, an outdoor pool, free hot breakfast and free in-room WiFi. With so much to do in the Chattanooga area, we know you'll just love your stay with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
464Reviews
53Photos
1Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 331
  • 92
  • 29
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Most of the staff was friendly, although one gentleman was more interested in the computer than greeting his guests. The cleaning staff was lacking, the bed was never made properly the sheets were pulled up but the comforter was never put back on. The bathroom had mildew and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Samantha_Kapellusch, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and I have addressed your input with our team. We would love another opportunity to create an awesome stay for you. So please feel free to reach out to me directly, for any future accommodations at our hotel. skapellusch@vhghotels.com
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We are building in Sewanee ,so this was most convenient for us to stay here . We ate breakfast and then went to work on property. The staff is very helpful from front desk, breakfast café to housekeeping.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us! We hope everything goes well with your property and that you choose to stay with us any time you are in the area.
Read more
We were satisfied by everything and everyone except the front desk clerk when we arrived for check-in. Clerk was underwhelming but checked us in. Otherwise, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean room and facilities. Nice breakfast as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Samantha_Kapellusch, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear you enjoy our clean facilities and yummy complimentary breakfast. I will definitely address your comments with that particular front desk team member, in hopes of creating an all-around perfect stay for you, the next time you're here with us. Thank You
Read more
Stayed one night on our way through the state. Room was clean and quiet. Check in was easy and fast. Overall a decent stay. Breakfast was nice with boxed cereal which I always appreciate so it is not stale.
Read more
Response from Samantha_Kapellusch, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed both the clean room and our convenient amenities. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time your travels bring you through Kimball! Thank You
Read more
The hotel is convenient if you are traveling on 24. The bathrooms need remodeling/cleaning. Bed was comfortable. Gentleman at front desk was friendly and helpful, but was watching TV on his phone which seemed a bit unprofessional. My husband is a diamond member and we were not
Read more
Response from Samantha_Kapellusch, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and are glad you were able to utilize our convenient location. While you did experience our always friendly service from the front desk, I would like to apologize for the lack of loyalty recognition. The entire front desk team will be addressed on these concerns. We are constantly working to create a positive experience, both in the rooms and the interactions you have with our team. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area, we would love the opportunity to exceed you expectations. Thank You
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Kimball
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Kimball
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Kimball
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Kimball
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Kimball
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234
Do you have a hot tub?
Unfortunately we do not. I am so sorry.
0 votes
"There are pretty much the same."
"fantastic view of mountains and lake."
"we were in room 201.......very quiet"
"Ask for a room away from the highway if you do like road or traffic noise."
"Don't go down the mountain in the dark and call ahead to reserve your room just in case."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeKimball
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing