We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain's Legacy B & B

Save
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“elizabethan room”(15 reviews)
“scones”(40 reviews)
“hosts john”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
159
25
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselizabethan roomsconeshosts johngreat hostsregency roomthe captains quartershistoric propertyother guestshighly recommend this bed and breakfastlots of historyjohn makeslittle touchesan absolutekitchen facilitiesmade fresh dailyprivilege of stayingvisiting beautiful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 189 reviews
Reviewed today

We were fortunate enough to have stayed here for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived John & Addie treated us like family, and they truly enjoy the company of their guests. They offered great information on the local area including restaurants, shows, tours, trails,...More

Thank steelback24
Reviewed 2 days ago

Excellent location fronting ocean and with stunning views. John and Addie are wonderful, friendly hosts with a wealth of great information. Captain's Legacy, built in 1800's, has beautifully appointed rooms with decor to match the age of the home. Freshly cooked breakfast, your choice, with...More

Thank wepaktogo
Reviewed 5 days ago

WOW, What a beautiful B & B located on a quiet cove just off the Atlantic Ocean. Happened on a whale that swam in chasing the herring ..... all in their front yard. Not a regular sighting but one I was fortunate to see.The Breakfast...More

Thank Dave G
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I’m not sure what to say that other reviewers haven’t said ... the wonderful accommodations, fantastic breakfasts, John’s “famous scones”, the view (omg, the view!), were all just perfect. Beyond this though was the wonderful Newfoundland hospitality. John and Addie are amazing, warm and generous....More

Thank Tamara E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit it and it was the warmth of our first that drew us back. John and Addie do everything to make you feel at home, John’s home made fruit scones alone are worth the trip. The historic house is set in...More

Thank Juliepreece
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Twillingate
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
flamfam
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from John H | Property representative |
Hi Bryan and Cindy Thanks for your interest in staying with us at the Captain's Legacy. We do currently have rooms available for September 30th, 2018. Please send us an email directly or give us a call to reserve. Our... More
0
Votes
hanks212
21 May 2018|
Answer
Response from John H | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in staying with us at the Captain's Legacy. Unfortunately we have no availability for the dates you require. Safe travels and enjoy Newfoundland.
0
Votes
barbfiddler
30 April 2018|
Answer
Response from John H | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us regarding our availability. We must apologize for not responding to you sooner. Unfortunately we were not receiving our messages through trip advisor. We hope you secured accommodations here in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Captain's Room is the largest with ocean view at the front of the house"
Read review
"Rooms in the front of the house have an exceptional view"
Read review
"Request the Captain's Room. We had the Regency room which was great but the bath room was just a little..."
Read review
"Two rooms have a view of the harbour with bay windows."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing