We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8125 Gatehouse Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Residence Inn
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 18/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Updated 18/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 15 in Falls Church
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
295Reviews3Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 133
  • 109
  • 32
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Allons! wrote a review Dec 2021
Gloucester, Virginia158 contributions110 helpful votes
Enjoyed my Sep 2020 stay in the middle of deep COVID…chose to stay again this week based upon proximity to healthcare system and great previous experience….again, super stay! Room was upgraded based upon my Marriott status…super clean and quiet, comfortable and plenty of space in bathroom and bedroom. Breakfast was most excellent…buffet style. Very easy to local eats and an easy trip over from Dulles. Keep it up, I’ll gladly stay again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Bertifer22 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The staff here is simply amazing. So kind and friendly, from check in to check out. Brittany & Justo are the best. We were staying to celebrate a 30th birthday, which can be hard during these times. The staff gave excellent recommendations for entrees with the Sweetwater Tavern, and the rooms were so fresh and clean. Appreciate everything they did for us to make our short visit memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Clean rooms, quiet floors, great staff
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Willem K wrote a review Oct 2020
926 contributions195 helpful votes
I usually love Residence Inn, but very bad experience here. The dark-haired lady at the check-in must have had a bad day when we arrived, offering no additional information, no welcome as a longtime Marriott member, etc. Arriving in our first room, it smelled awful like cigarettes. An air purifying machine was put in the center of the room, so it must have been known. When we came back to the receptionist, she responded annoyed, offering no apology etc. The room itself was very minimal. The absolute minimum to be able to cram in the kitchenette, bathroom, bed, etc. The room cleaning crew had forgotten to leave a brush to clean dishes, so we had to go to the front desk to get one. I also hate the bathroom. I don’t care one bit it’s old, but there is no way avoiding waking up the apartment if you have to use the restroom during the night. The door didn’t fit in the frame so would make a noise, and flushing the toilet would probably even wake people in the next apartment. They would not offer coffee during breakfast, and also only left only 2 coffee packets in the room. The main hallway wasn’t vacuumed. It was dirty when we arrived, and the same leaves were still on the carpet when we left 4 nights later. Finally, I use to stay with Marriott for 100+ nights per year. With such low occupancy, I guess I don’t understand why an upgrade wasn’t offered. The one consolation was Courtney (I think) at the reception desk. She was super nice and helpful later on.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Allons! wrote a review Sep 2020
Gloucester, Virginia158 contributions110 helpful votes
Absolutely clean, easy to get to local hospital....and adjacent to a quiet set of food and grocery shopping area! You have set the standard for hotel suites ! I will choose this facility again on future trips to NOVA!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
macsterling wrote a review Sep 2019
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine1091 contributions115 helpful votes
I agree with a previous review that indicated this might be the worst Residence Inn. It looks and feels like a Marriott in every way except there is a general lack of attention to details. Stuck bathroom doors, odd repair jobs, crooked furniture and exit signs that appear to have been hit a few too many times. Another odd thing was the frantic breakfast. The staff running around putting stuff away and grabbing plates did not contribute to a relaxed start to the day. I think the experience could be much improved with a little bit of attention.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin_Schrock, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Mr.Macsterling, Thank you for your honest review of our property. We appreciate the time you took to write this review. We will pass along your comments to our maintenance and F&B supervisors at our next meeting. We are hopeful for a lobby renovation and a bathroom renovation in the near future to fix some of the issues you have mentioned. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to email me at Justin.schrock@Marriott.com Thank you again, Justin Schrock
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn fairfax merrifield hotel falls church, residence inn falls church, falls church residence inn, fairfax merrifield residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaFalls Church
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Nearby attractions include Angelika Film Center & Cafe (0.7 km), Muse Paintbar (0.7 km), and Bad Axe Throwing (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweetwater Tavern, Four Sisters Restaurant, and 2941 Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blenheim (6.0 km), The Falls Church (4.8 km), and Cherry Hill Farmhouse (4.9 km).