We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Western Motel

Save
Share
180 E Center St, Panguitch, UT 84759
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotels.com
US$100
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$99
View deal
Traveluro
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#11 of 16 hotels in Panguitch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Panguitch does not have to be difficult. Welcome to New Western Motel, a nice option for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as New Western Motel offers guests free wifi.

If you’re looking for a barbeque restaurant, consider a visit to Cowboy's Smokehouse Cafe, which is not far from New Western Motel.

Should time allow, Red Canyon Trails Powell Ranger District Dixie National Forest is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

New Western Motel puts the best of Panguitch at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
31Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 7
  • 8
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Charmac A wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
7 months after staying at this motel i started getting fraudulent charges coming from this location. Don't stay here. Along with that the water in the bathroom couldn't be shut off. We couldn't get the internet to work. I would be fine dealing with those two things because this is a cheap motel, I didn't expect luxury. I also didn't expect fraudulent charges.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Martin wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions7 helpful votes
Almost about this motel is a lie. Photos (photoshopping a different motel), information (no pool - closed many years ago, no lift - one floor only), services - provided by different motel and very unpleasant. Inside the reconstruction is needed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Select a different hotel, there are many in same area.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamuna T, Guest Relations Manager at New Western Motel
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us, it will allow us to improve our service and overall experience. We take pride of the quality of service of our staff, you pointed out areas of improvement that I am personally working on in order to offer a flawless service in each of the areas of the hotel. Because of this, I apologize for the inconvenience you had in your stay and assure you that these isolated situations will be corrected. I invite you to visit us again the next time you are visiting and see the improvements we continuously work with our staff.
Read more
Camille B wrote a review Jul 2019
St. George, Utah67 contributions14 helpful votes
Room was nice. Lamp was scary and so we just unplugged it. Fridge rocked back and forth. Shower floor had black around bottom edge so I did not use the shower. Not sure what the smell in the room was. When I checked in I had to sign some paper saying that if I smoked there would be a 100 dollar fine. That was ok I don't smoke but I am sure someone had smoked in that room or had real bad body odor. If we left the air conditioning on high the smell was not as bad. Leaving windows open was not an option because people where smoking outside. Sometimes I felt a gag reflex coming on. The pool had no water in it and they said the hot tub was down for maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamuna T, Guest Relations Manager at New Western Motel
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will investigate each issue that you have noted, to correct and improve our hotel. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you!
Read more
Thomas S wrote a review Aug 2018
4 contributions10 helpful votes
The interior of the room was more upscale than the exterior of the motel. Great value if you just need a safe, clean place to sleep. It was almost half the price of other motels in Panguitch on a Saturday night. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamuna T, Guest Relations Manager at New Western Motel
Responded 6 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are happy to learn you though the rooms were clean and comforting. In addition, Vana wants to express her appreciation for hosting you and that you recognized her hospitality. If you ever are visiting Bryce again, please feel free to contact our general manager Rakesh for the special rates she has to offer and you can do this by dialing him at (435) 678-3271 and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, The New Western Hotel
Read more
JulieMac M wrote a review Nov 2017
Knoxville, Tennessee148 contributions20 helpful votes
Employees are very accommodating and the room is clean. Gave us an excellent deal for a months’ stay! So far, no complaints whatsoever. The motel is older but quaint and clean. Also very cozy on cold winter nights!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at New Western Motel
Responded 21 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Hope to see you back! Next time, for your convenience, you can call directly to our General Managers, Rakesh, (435) 676-8876. They will be more than happy to serve you and offer you the special deals. Sincerely, A&B Hotels
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesUtahPanguitch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New Western Motel
Which popular attractions are close to New Western Motel?
Nearby attractions include Panguitch Gem Theater (0.4 km) and Red Canyon Trails Powell Ranger District Dixie National Forest (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at New Western Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at New Western Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New Western Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cowboy's Smokehouse Cafe, Kenny Rays, and Henrie's Hideout.
Is New Western Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Panguitch.