We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pecan Park Riverside RV

Traveler (28)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“river access”(9 reviews)
“pecan trees”(6 reviews)
“great park”(5 reviews)
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver accesspecan treesgreat parkdog parksan marcos rivernice campgroundclean parkoffice staffquiet at nighthave stayed here several timesindoor poolhot tubwould definitely stay here againcabinrverslaundryutilities
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at Pecan Park since 2013 - no issues, no problems. Now, for the summer months, they are requiring a 4 day minimum reservation requirement - starting on Wednesdays. Pretty much eliminates campers that want to camp for 2-3 nights over the...More

1  Thank joestumph
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded 6 days ago

Joe, thank you for being a customer since 2013. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with our changes to policies and procedures. We have to make these changes in order to make our business better. We're actually moving towards week-long reservations only. These decisions...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Facilities are worn down, office management is the worst and they do not honor disabled combat veterans. Diane is awesome in the office but the pitbul office worker in the back not so much. I was forced to remove part of a ramp I required...More

Thank Dan T
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded 2 weeks ago

Dan, this review from you was completely unexpected. You have a lovely family and we were sorry to see you go. You stayed with us for 3 months and we enjoyed having you. Rather than wait to leave a negative review, we wish you had...More

Reviewed November 10, 2017

RIPOFF WARNING - DO NOT STAY AT PECAN PARK RIVERSIDE RV PARK Pecan Park Riverside RV Park, owned by Jim Rowley and his son David Rowley run a scam and I warn anyone thinking about staying at their RV park to stay far far away....More

2  Thank planetxploration
Reviewed October 15, 2017

SHADY!! It took us three weeks of calling this place several times a day to finally talk to a human being. Requests for call-backs fell on deaf ears and emails went unanswered. We made our reservation for three nights, Sunday, Monday Tuesday. Tuesday was supposed...More

3  Thank Kirstin W
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded October 20, 2017

Kirstin, thank you for your feedback. We hope your daughter is feeling better. While we understand circumstances caused you to cancel your reservation, our policy was put in place over years of trial and error as small business owners. Unfortunately, we've been burned so many...More

Reviewed September 10, 2017

Poor management and office employees. I was going to stay at the Pecan Park but then i had to cancel. They refunded all but one day non-refundable deposit. Who does that?? On top of that they charged $600.00 to my credit card by mistake because...More

3  Thank Joe G
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded September 13, 2017

Hi, Joe. There are two separate issues here. One is the non-refundable deposit. This is actually quite common among RV parks. When anyone makes a reservation, they are putting their name on a site that we cannot give to anyone else during that time. When...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Indoor pool
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (28)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pecan Park Riverside RV staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Request site along river"
Read review
"Ask for a shaded spot"
Read review
"There all nice"
Read review
"We loved our Premium spot #113. Lots of trees and plenty of room to explore."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing