We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pecan Park Riverside RV

Save
Share
Traveler (29)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“river access”(9 reviews)
“san marcos river”(11 reviews)
“pecan trees”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Pool
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
53
31
15
8
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
31
15
8
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver accesssan marcos riverpecan treesgreat parkdog parkstay awhilefull hookupsquiet at nightindoor poolhot tubwould definitely stay here againlaundryutilitiesrigroomy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

wonderful.shady.polite. friendly Live live live live live live a wonderful fabulous right by the river Can't say enough about it I wanna come every month save me space. Friendly people lots of friendly dogs real short distance to the water

Thank Danielle M
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded 1 week ago

Love your excitement, Danielle! It is a beautiful, peaceful place, especially for those who love to be by the river (and who wouldn't?). We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

The park staff are friendly & very helpful. Our Deluxe site was wide and provided shade most of the day. Access to the San Marcos River is a short walk with ample shoreline to put chairs & some even had pop up canopies bot provide...More

Thank Marian D
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded 4 June 2018

Marian, thank you for your review and for staying at Pecan Park. Happy trails until your wheels bring you to us again!

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Granted the river access is nice, but here is the issue. Crazy reservation policy which was recently changed (Wed and Sun arrivals and departures only), also everyone must be totally quiet at 10 pm. I have seen them literally throw people out of the park...More

1  Thank tande219
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded 4 June 2018

Tande, we appreciate your right to share your feedback. You seem to be frustrated with our reservation policy and our rules. Regarding the fireworks, you must be aware of the incident in 2015. We haven't had any fireworks problems since then. At that time, our...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed Friday through Sunday at this park The staff was all friendly and helpful, the river was a nice view from our campsite. Full hookups and a BBQ to finish off our BBQ ribs. Had a wonderful time. When we return this is where...More

Thank Douglas Reid
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded 16 May 2018

Douglas, thank you for the kind words! Happy trails until we see you again.

Reviewed 7 March 2018

I have been staying at Pecan Park since 2013 - no issues, no problems. Now, for the summer months, they are requiring a 4 day minimum reservation requirement - starting on Wednesdays. Pretty much eliminates campers that want to camp for 2-3 nights over the...More

3  Thank joestumph
Response from PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RVResponded 14 March 2018

Joe, thank you for being a customer since 2013. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with our changes to policies and procedures. We have to make these changes in order to make our business better. We're actually moving towards week-long reservations only. These decisions...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (29)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pecan Park Riverside RV staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ask for a site on the river"
Read review
"Request site along river"
Read review
"Ask for a shaded spot"
Read review
"There all nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing