Hotel Best Cap Salou

Hotel Best Cap Salou

Traveler (750)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#60 of 92 hotels in Salou
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located just in front of the sea, in the tourist area of Cap Salou. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, pizzeria from June to September, bar and snack-bar. Swimming pool (for adults and children) gym and children’s area. Optional services: parking, spa, indoor swimming pool, massage, internet corner, gift shop, hairdresser´s, tennis court and ping-pong.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Poolside bar
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Spa
Massage
Salon
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Carrer De La Cala De La Font, 1, 43840 Salou Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Reus Airport
10.1 km
See all flights
3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles724 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Best Cap Salou offers a beach proximity that's highly valued by numerous travelers, alongside a child-friendly pool that's a hit with families. While guests appreciate the daily cleaning and fresh towels, the hotel's overall cleanliness and maintenance receive mixed reviews. The atmosphere and entertainment may come across as repetitive, and despite an all-inclusive offering, there are grumblings about extra charges and the quality of food. Service quality varies greatly, with instances of excellent staff encounters overshadowed by experiences of rudeness. Guests also note the lack of in-room amenities such as kettles.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
724Reviews309Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 172
  • 183
  • 117
  • 90
  • 165
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Josh wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went as a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 young boys 7 and 2) after reading reviews we was slightly worried about the state of the hotel, upon arrival we where pleasantly surprised!

Small water park for the kids kept them entertained for many hours and the beach was lovely we spent majority of our time on it just be aware of the €35 for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for the day but needs must in 33degree heat at the time! Both the water park and main pool are rather crowed through the day but to me that is a sign of people enjoying what they have gone for…

The beach on the other hand was never really that crowded and you could find a space easy! First experience of hot weather and beach’s for my lads and they loved it we spent most of our days in the sea teaching them how to swim.

The room was comfortable for the time we was spending in it but the upside was the balcony leading onto some sort of communal area for the kids to run riot whilst at the room or on the balcony.

The food through the day time at the snack bar was spot on hotdogs, burgers & toastie all with chips as and when you want them.

The evening food was fine but if you are not willing to try new things then you will not have much selection as my partner found out once we was there. the fish they had each night was always really nice and same as the meats, we did visit 2 restaurants outside of the hotel just to keep the chaos quiet outside of them trying to get you in but both the chaps who worked outside the restaurants where lovely especially the young chap outside the first restaurant he always made a point to have a chat to you without asking you to go in his place for food.

only real disappointment for the food was the grill area as the foods never had a sign saying what was what and the chef talked very little English to ask what it was but who cares if it taste nice!

The games room down near the bar was a nice little surprise for us and kept my eldest lad and me entertained why the mother and youngest where either napping or getting ready to go out for the evening. Only complaint with this is the amount of small children who was just left to run riot inside the games room with no parents and who had no intention of paying to play anything but just sat at the machines why people who are paying have to wait for them to move out of politeness.

We did catch tabs of there being a sickness bug going around the hotel at the time we stayed but we never caught it and the staff made it very clear that they was to stop using glasses for the drinks and to use disposable paper cups so maybe that prevented us getting the virus who knows.

Do not be put off by the 1 star reviews you read I believe it is personal preference and we had a great time in this hotel for our first experience as a family abroad
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear Josh L, We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future and once again would like to thank you for taking time to write this review. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave S wrote a review Jun 2022
Preston, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was generally clean & tidy. Pool areas were cleaned every morning.

Outdoor pool area lacked shade due to a lack of umbrellas but loungers were plentiful. Due to size of pool people generally crammed loungers close together so moving around was sometimes difficult due to lack of space between loungers. The pool was cold as it is only heated by the sun. The pool had 2 attendants but sometimes chatting to each other was more important than keeping a watch over the pool.

Indoor pool was warm. Downside was age limit was not enforced so at times was full of rowdy teenagers which spoilt it for the younger children, would also benefit from having its own attendant.

Waterpark is at the opposite side of the hotel to the other pools and beach and therefore you have to walk through reception with possibly wet feet and on a tiled floor (slip hazard). Loungers around the waterpark go quickly so you need to be there when gates open.

Poolside toilets were not cleaned during the day to our knowledge and some of them were not working. On one occasion they were blocked because someone had crammed a full roll of toilet paper in the bowl.

Beach was not part of hotel so also used by locals which was not an issue and was clean although small. Beware that loungers and umbrellas on the beach are chargeable (loungers €10 each & umbrellas €15 each per day). We found that the sea was warmer than the outdoor pool and shallow so ideal for small children. There is a small beach bar which again is not part of hotel so drinks etc come at a cost. Also, there are no toilets on the beach.

Games arcade was usual mix of electronic machines and pool tables etc and popular with all ages of children so sometimes had to wait for some machines. We found that not all machines were always working / switched on e.g., air hockey & netball

Food was not to our liking. An English breakfast was available but bacon was thin and fatty and sausages were hotdog sausages. Continental breakfast was best option in our view. Omelettes and pancakes were available and freshly made but had long queues as did the toasters. Did not eat in hotel at night and used the many restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room allocated was to sleep 4 people but more suitable to 2 people. You had to plan your movements to pass each other when moving around room. Severe lack of drawer space for smaller clothing items e.g. socks. Wardrobes also had very little shelf space. We had to ask at reception on how to use air-conditioning and safe as there were no instructions in room, we were not the only ones who had to ask after speaking to other guests. On 2 occasions we had to ask for toilet rolls as the cleaner did not leave spare ones. We paid for a room for 3 people (2 x adults & 1 x child) but only ever got towels for 2 people despite asking for more and bathroom only ever had 2 lots of toiletries and glasses. There was a small fridge in the room which was great for keeping bottled water and drinks cool but no kettle in room if you want an early morning brew.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Your feedback is much appreciated and will help us improve the service we provide. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to hotel Best Cap Salou. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Kevin Ireland wrote a review May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for a week in may 2022,

The ups are the waterpark splash pool located at the front of the building ,great fun for the kids 3 different slides to choose from opens at 10am till approx 7 in the evening.

The entertainment crew especially GAGA were extremely good with the kids very friendly and great interaction . There was a mini disco for the kids every evening after dinner from 9 followed by a different act every evening such as bingo , local dancing , local music , karaoke and then a very funny couples game.

This is not a TUI ran hotel so the entertainment is very Spanish the staff have little English but some do and all the staff are extremely helpful.

There is a small beach right on the doorstep of the hotel so very handy as can leave the pool and go straight down for a dip and a play in the sand.

There is only 1 all inclusive bar located in the hotel so if you go all inclusive the only bar you will get access to your all inclusive benefits are at the main bar located at the swimming pool, not a great selection of food at the snack bar just chips, hotdogs, pork burgers, and toasties,
There is a self service soft drinks machine and a self service Estrella larger tap there also for all inclusive customers also selection of ice-creams to all inclusive from 10am to 7pm drinks are from 10am to11.30pm

The Restaurant also offers table service all inclusive for drinks so when you go for your meal and have a wrist band the waiting staff will take your drinks order.

The hotel rooms are far too small for families little room to walk around when getting changed etc we had to put all our luggage out in the balcony to give us access to walk around the room.

The room has great Aircon so we were nice and cool at night.

Good size bathroom in the hotel room there is also a fridge and a safe in the room

Portaventura park is a stone's throw away only a short trip in a taxi only costs about 12euro to get from the hotel straight to the park. Excellent day out really made the holiday best way to book this is online

The downs for me personally at this hotel was the food and the size of the hotel room but mainly the food and they dont change it up so it's the same food at breakfast the same at lunch and the same at dinner. Food is probably exceptional to a Spanish standard but if your Irish or British food is not good.

This is only a 3 star hotel so I wasn't expecting much but over all we had a good holiday was great fun and huge thanks to GAGA for entertaining the kids.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear Guest, Your constructive comments are appreciated and will assist us in the continual review of the service we provide to help us improve the experience for all our guests. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First visited this hotel over twenty years ago, lost a booking two years ago unable to go as Ryanair cancelled our flight. Booked this year with Jet 2 Holidays. Sorry to say the staff must have been sucking lemons or been stung by wasps. The food left us with bloated stomachs every day. Some days had to wait for a member of staff turned up to deep fry eggs Yes deep fry in oil. We always were one of the first in for dinner at seven, cold vegetables and I mean cold. Reported that no sound on the TV in the room on the only UK channel BBC World News. Reported to staff on two occasions but never resolved. Waited for 11 days to have the sheets changed, soaps and gels in bathroom never replenished, had to go to reception to request. Flys mating on the deserts, spoke to chef who was in his black uniform he through his arms in the air and left. People going down with sickness, spoke to Jet 2 rep and he agreed there was sickness and diarrhoea in the hotel, I said he should advise this to Jet 2 holidaymakers, I spent many minutes talking to him and then report by phone to Jet2 in Uk, 27 minutes speaking to complaints dept. As I said I have stayed many times before, but this will be the last time. A health and safety officer should inspect the bathroom as the glass screen is a danger for persons entering or exiting the bathtub. Reports of staff walking into rooms without knocking and money missing. This had been reported to reception even a member of staff walked into our bedroom at 8pm whilst we were in bed. then left. If you buy a bottle of coke in the restaurant it will cost, you 3 euros for 200ml , that equates to THIRTY EUROS for TWO Litres, you can buy TWO litres of petrol for that money. No prices anywhere, there excuse [Hotel}was its due to Covid, WHY not put it under plastic on walls in bedrooms? Food was mainly undercooked chicken or burgers never saw steak in two weeks. Only thing missing was a machine that turned you upside down to shake the loose change from your pockets when you left to go home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: IT has a beach front location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Oct 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on this site. regarding your stay. We are always pleased to read what our guests thinks, as it really does help with our commitment to continually review and improve the service we provide. Kind regards, The hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CM wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately we are still here at the hotel, and been counting down the days to get home since we arrived!!!! Never ever in my life have I came across so much rude, unhappy, miserable staff. They have zero patience and lack any sort of customer service skills or basic human manners. This is mine and my family’s first time and salou and it’s left such a bitter taste in my mouth I won’t be back! Also spent my night last night spewing and couldn’t leave the room which is either from the undercooked disgusting food or the germ riddled inside pool which even looking at it could turn your stomach, don’t think it’s ever been cleaned and it shows. If you’re considering this hotel, or already booked it, I would cancel it and find a hotel with staff who know how to treat people like people and where it’s clean with proper cooked food. Biggest regret was booking this hotel! If I could give no stars I would
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed comments for what seems to have been an accumulation of inaccuracies and missed opportunities during your stay with us. Kind regards, The Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura T wrote a review Aug 2023
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Best Cap Salou. Firstly, the location is brilliant. The hotel is situated right next to two small bays, one just a stones throw from the all inclusive bar and the bigger pool. The beach is beautiful and a great location to watch the sunset or to snorkel and view the fish. We enjoyed sitting around the main pool and found there were plenty of sunbeds and parasols available for guests. It was also relatively easy to get drinks from the bar. The daily aqua exercise class was excellent and the male and female staff who run the class are highly engaging and inspiring. The lady who serves hot snacks at the all inclusive bar should also be commended for her friendliness. The splashpark is great too. My 4 year old daughter loved the slides and the pirate ship. We found it very child friendly and great entertainment. The only disappointment was that all inclusive guests cannot access drinks or ice creams from the bar without paying. This meant we could not spend the whole day enjoying the splashpark like we wanted to. Overall, the quality of the restaurant food was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The fresh salad bar was well stocked and had a great variety. There was also a great variety of hot foods, desserts and breads. There were very little processed foods - everything was beautifully cooked and fresh. As a vegetarian who eats very little dairy, I found it very easy to eat well here. The rooms and amenities were simple but very clean and had everything we would need. The balconies are also a good size and the doors feel very secure. The only thing we would have wanted was a kettle in our room so we could enjoy tea on the balcony in the morning, but it wasn't a huge issue as we could get tea and coffee at breakfast. We would rate this hotel highly overall and would definitely visit again and recommend to others. The only suggestions we would have for improvement are that the pool PH levels are more regularly checked throughout the day, as by lunchtime they appear quite cloudy and begin to smell a little, and that there is a multi lingual children's club entertainer to help the foreign children to enjoy themselves and fit in better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Rios, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Aug 22, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Hotel Best Cap Salou. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Best Cap Salou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave M wrote a review Jun 2022
Pontefract, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We come as a family of 9 for 11 nights and we got what we were expecting. The top pools where the slides are is great for the kids the slides ain’t too big for them and the lifeguards were quite strict with the height recommendations etc the down side to it is if you’re all inclusive you don’t get drinks up there you’ve to buy them! The bottom pool was good too but the indoor heated pool the water looked dirty all the time, and there were a couple of floaters 💩 left during our stay 😂 the bar down stairs was a good size and there was a self service for the all inc for soft drinks and lager if that’s what you wanted to drink. Unfortunately we had some unsavoury power drinking families there whilst we were there so we just got drinks and went to our room on an evening we had a first floor room facing the pool which had a big terrace which was a bonus for us. The room was alright had to ask for clean towels quite a few times but the cleaners were busy as the hotels a fair size. The food for me wasn’t fantastic but I’m quite fussy if your not a fussy eater you’d enjoy the food they have a fresh grill going cooking meat and fish and a stir fry station where you can get a stir fry. The beach you have to pay for sun beds and umbrellas which we didn’t know about and was a bit disappointed by. All in all we have it 4 out of 5 because the kids had a great time, the staff were fine (probably better than I expected having to deal with the rude holidayers) one of the better 3* hotels
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Jun 5, 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry that some aspects of the hotel were not up to your expectations. In a further occasion we recommend you to report the situation at the reception so that we can sort it our straight away. Yours sincerely The Mnanagement
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nakam wrote a review Aug 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a family in July during the current pandemic , people weren't social distancing nor where they always wearing a mask.The food was the main thing that let us down, it was bland, cold and repetitive.The members of the staff in the restaurant and the manager were extremely rude and hardly spoke english, it was clear to see they favour the Spanish.The pool was nice and a nice temperature, we spent most of out time at the beach which was gorgeous .The snack bar was really overpriced however the people that worked there was nice.Our room bed was very comfortable and kept clean daily by the friendly cleaners.The evening entertainment wasn't the best, it was in Spanish and quite boring. Overall, we wouldn't stay here again due to most but not all members of staff being extremely rude and hardly speaking english.To improve this restaurant should definitely focus on improving their food which was the main let down and including variety.They should also focus on making their non-Spanish guests feel more welcome and included.The evening entertainment should improve to be in more languages.Late check out was 30 euros which was very disappointing, when we asked if there were any shower rooms they said no and instead you have to pay for a shower in the spa .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay with us via tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay at our hotel. Kind regards The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann Smith wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently returned from here , we were very apprehensive prior to arriving after reading some reviews, had concerns re upset tummies . no sun beds, general attitude from Spanish staff to English / Irish . However we were pleasantly surprised the rooms were of good size and clean towels changed daily , there appeared to be plenty of sun beds , but could get very crowded around the pools The buffet style mealtimes were somewhat like running the gauntlet but probably due to the sheer number of guests. breakfastmenu varied and well catered for , however the evening meal was a bit of a mismach and not a lot actually went together,nd not always hot enough. I have to say th.e majority of the staff we had contact with were friendly helpful and polite . but there's always the exceptions, None of our party had upset tummy, or went hungry due to lack of food
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Guest, I am assuming from your article that you must be a travel writer! There is so much detail about the hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to put all your experiences down in writing Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G S wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children), will definitely NOT be coming back to this one.
The only positive points we found were the beds were comfortable and towels were changed every day, the kids pool slides were fantastic and the pool was perfect for the kids.
The kids pool could do with being bigger considering the amount of people there is and the amount of slides in the small space, the terrace around the pool is too small. We didn't go near the other pool beside the beach as it also seemed to jammed and the area was dirty.
When we arrived the reception staff was quite rude, we went to pool bar to get food while waiting for our room. We got burgers and chips, chips were edible (only just) burgers weren't cooked.
The room was better than most areas as far as cleanliness is concerned, lift and corridors filthy. There's no tea/coffee making facilities and no option to hire a kettle so you need to go to the bar to get hot water, that is a challenge considering the rude staff there.
English language is very limited which considering the amount of English speaking people that visit it's not good form.
We witnessed some pretty rude behaviour too from the staff at the kids pool area, they needed guests to move the sunbeds from the gate to allow deliveries in but they didn't ask nicely and hadn't patience to wait on the guest to move either so they started shoving sunbeds out of the way.
Breakfast could only be described as mayhem, got scrambled egg and bacon the first morning but couldn't eat it as bacon was more fat than bacon and pure greasy so I went back for just toast and the queue for toast was ridiculous. Two toasters is all there is for such a big area and only one was working properly.
There also seemed to be a few school groups there and the noise levels that come with that don't really suit for a quiet family holiday.
We had a good holiday but it was no thanks to the staff as they are just so rude and ignorant, even on the last morning at breakfast our ticket was taken from us and not a smile or a comment wishing us a safe trip home or anything. We did send an email while we were there to the hotel voicing our thoughts but they never even acknowledged it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Cap Salou
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear Guest, I reiterate my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has occasioned for the so earned holidays for you and your family. I remain at your disposal for whatever is needed. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Lil
Ireland96 contributions33 helpful votes
Sorry that should say is Seaview good, not food!!!
We took a shuttle bus so not sure on costs of taxi but it took 1hr 20ish via shuttle bus & we were the first stop. I can’t see any similar towels on the sun loungers as I’m sat poolside so I would guess that would be a no. We had two different rooms during our stay which both had double beds. Irish bar 15 seconds walk from reception & 3 other restaurants 30 seconds walk.
boom88 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom36 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deffo try to get a pool facing room for great balcony view and eat out on the terrace in the top restaurant"
Read full review
Explorer02726813969 wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Costs around 15 euros in taxi to salou"
Read full review
Peter R wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very busy hotel with lots of children, great for family’s "
Read full review
Michael G wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t put your towels on sun beds if you are a smoker they will be moved"
Read full review
Chris B wrote a tip Jun 2024
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be up at seven if you want a seat at the pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Salou area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,443 - ₱8,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best cap salou hotel salou
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
497
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BEST CAP SALOU - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Best Cap Salou
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Best Cap Salou?
Nearby attractions include Llarga Beach (1.1 km), Cala Font (0.1 km), and Cala Crancs (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Best Cap Salou?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Best Cap Salou?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Best Cap Salou?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Best Cap Salou?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria La Piazza, The Tropical Cap Salou, and Grace O'malleys Irish Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Best Cap Salou?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Best Cap Salou?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Best Cap Salou?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (4.0 km), Villa Romana de Barenys (4.1 km), and Masia Catalana (1.5 km).
Does Hotel Best Cap Salou have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Salou HotelsSalou Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SalouHotels near Hotel Best Cap Salou
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars