Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel

bed up close
Traveler (25)
Double Queen - Queen Queen
Room & Suite (41)
Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#7 of 17 hotels in Garland
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Garland Hotel's Amenities Ensure Superior StayConveniently situated in the northeast suburbs of Dallas, the full-service Holiday Inn® Garland hotel exceeds all expectations with its quality service. Whether you're here on a business trip or Garland vacation, this hotel's location off President George Bush Highway is the perfect choice.From upscale shopping to first-rate golf courses, this hotel in Garland, TX is close to all the best reasons to visit the Garland area. Summer months are marked by water-filled fun at the nearby Hawaiian Falls Waterpark. With 63 holes of championship-level golf, the Firewheel Golf Park offers a challenge for players of all skill levels. If you're looking for big-city attractions, downtown Dallas is less than an hour away.Business travelers enjoy an easy route to companies like Raytheon, Cisco Systems, Rockwell Collins, Navistar, Atlas Copco and Fujitsu. All rooms include reliable free wifi, and the Business Center has all the tools you need.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

5110 N. President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Love Field
23.8 km
See all flights
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport
38.1 km
See all flights
159Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 48
  • 24
  • 9
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RebeccaA11368 wrote a review Feb 2020
Athens, Georgia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very quick flight in and out of town for a big concert. We LOVED the hotel, so clean and up to date furnishings. Quiet hallways and cool rooms made our afternoon nap and sleep a joy. Shower/tub was a little slick. We could have used a USB port but we were fine. Pool was beautiful but we forgot our suits. Check in was lovely and kind. A little off the path on the exit kind of behind the Outback but we got it quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jody W wrote a review Mar 2022
Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night as it was halfway between our families. All the Darden chains in a row near the hotel. Target/Walmart and fast food across the highway.
Hotel was OK not great not bad either. Decor is super tacky but that doesn’t really matter. Bar closed 3 nights a week.
In short, it worked well for us for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 19, 2022
Hi TimeTravelGroup, I appreciate you sharing your experience. I am happy you mentioned our hotel accommodations. I am sorry for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. Thank you for communicating this with us. Your feedback will open doors for correction to avoid any uncertainty. I have shared this with the hotel management for their review. Again, thank you for your review. We hope you will make our hotel your home away from home again. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimela L wrote a review Nov 2019
Houston, United States
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice and the staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is in a very nice area. The location is directly on the feeder of the highway and very close proximity to restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessie M wrote a review Feb 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to Garland for an NCAA Swim Championship and the team had a block rate at this hotel. I was sorely disappointed. The rooms were tired and run down. Carpeting, curtains, and furnishing were stained, ripped, or torn. No housekeeping service was provided, even though we requested it. Front Desk services was poor at best and the breakfast was terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Hi 900jessiem, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the room condition, carpet, curtain, housekeeping service, cleanliness, and customer service. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all experience. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denae B wrote a review Jul 2015
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When my husband, two children and I checked into this hotel on July 18 2015 we had the worst experience we have ever had with any hotel ever, Upon arrival my two kids and husband went to swimming in a pool that was very dirty and had a horrible smell which was not chlorine. I was going to take a bath while the kids and husband were swimming. when I go to the bathroom I realized that the bath tub had blood in it . when I went down stairs to complain to the front desk clerk I was handed some sanitizer and a wash cloth and told to clean it MYSELF! When I asked to speak to a manager I was told that they didn't have one that was on duty. The guy behind the counter when I asked for a different room told me that they did not another room available . Because I have a two year old and we had traveled a good distance I decided to go and check the beds which were clean so we decided to stay anyway and just not let the kids bathe. The guy at the front desk told me that he would was only able to give me a forty dollar discount on our room. I called corporate this morning and told them what had happened and I also told them that I was not able to talk to a manger which she said should be available 24/7. Corporate is going to send me a check for an additional forty dollars which still leaves me and my husband paying 80 dollars. Corporate said that they would have the manager of the hotel call me which she has yet to do and when I tried to call her she was unavailable! I recommend that nobody stay at this hotel and just take the time and drive up the road, I have also sent a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I cant even rate this hotel because it was not even worth a 1 rating since I was told to clean some unknown person blood out of the bath tub.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2015
Dear Denae B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Garland. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahinitasca wrote a review Mar 2015
Itasca, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at hotels on a regular basis with my job. At 8pm they started vacuuming outside my room. At 1st I thought a spill had occurred and it would stop momentarily, but nope. It just kept going and going. I called downstairs and they notified me that it is their policy to vacuum in the AM and PM. I told them that this is a ridiculous policy. I was fighting a horrible headache and didn't want to hear this loud roaring outside my room. I was assured they would call her to have her stop. However, it just kept going and going. I went out to the hall and confronted the very unprofessional employee who raised her voice to me and told me she wasn't quitting because it was her job. She proceeded to put her headphones back in and then she took a personal call then turned and started vacuuming down the hall away from me. I could not get her attention so I pulled on the cord and she had the audacity to tell me that I assaulted her, PLEASE!!!!!!! I asked my coworkers on FB if their had ever occurred to them and nope.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chuck H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 31, 2015
Dear Sarah Again I would like to apologize for the issues that you had while staying here at the Holiday Inn. This is not the way we do business and I have resolved the issues here at the property level. I do hope that you give us a second chance to prove that this was an anomaly. Please contact me at 972-495-1144 ext 801 to discuss further resolution with you. I do appreciate our conversation while you were at the hotel. Sincerely Chuck Hernandez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol M wrote a review Nov 2014
Austin, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If I was in this area or close to it,I would pick this hotel.I am always leery of pillows in hotels and bring my own pillow cases but fould the cleanest pillows of any hotel I have spent a night in and my husband and I have travelled a lot and stayed in many hotels.My compliments to this hotel.Great staff in the front desk as well as the coffee shop.No problems with our room at all.We appreciate the free wifi.They had USA today available.Good hot breakfast and a very nice person who was most helpful to see to our breakfast needs.
I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: All good rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve L wrote a review Jun 2014
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in and No welcome greeting by disorganized front desk clerk 'Bill F.' who made it seem like I was putting him out and also claims to be the hotel manager and who looked like he had not idea what he was doing, very long wait for check in. Finally got inside room, using bathroom and someone else enters my room. I exit room to see and someone was assigned the same room. I exit room and my keycard no longer works for the room.

I go down stairs and ask to speak with the manager. The front desk clerk says 'This is all you got'. So I explain to him what I went through and he unapologetically says 'This happens all the time, there is really no way to prevent it, happens in all hotels.' (although I just saw him enter the room numbers on the card manually so know is his fault) and has a very hard time trying to get my keycards to work again.

I then had to come downstairs again with a problem with my air conditioner and stood in line again and he just saw me but when it was my turn, he answered phone calls and did other tasks before helping me (he ignored the phone calls to help other customers).

If he is management. I am disgusted and if did not need a place to stay with early morning rise, would leave.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 21, 2014
Dear Guest , We believe in taking ownership whether for, positive or negative feedback . We make sincere attempt to derive guest sentiment from the feedback's and take it as opportunity to either celebrate when good reviews or make changes to our practices when negative .I am glad you took time out to meet in person and I sincerely hope I was able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. As I stressed to you in person that this was an isolated incident I would like to reiterate that I have taken needful actions to make sure we have a seamless check in experience for our guest and security shall never be a concern . With that said I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in near future. Sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emale73 wrote a review Aug 2012
Mont Belvieu, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night here and must say that it is a comfortable, clean hotel with plenty of nearby dining and shopping options. The hotel seems to be fairly new and is conveniently located right off the highway. I will stay here again next time I am up that way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul B, Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2012
I just want to say "Thank You" for the nice response. We are trying harder then ever to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruby D wrote a review Jul 2012
Dallas, Texas, United States
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When my boyfriend and I arrived at the place, the receptionists weren't that friendly. There were three of them but only two customers in line but they still made us wait. When we got to the room, it was small and very compact. However, it was pretty clean and new. Anywho, in the morning, when my boyfriend and I came down for breakfast, we came back to the room and it was already clean (which is good i guess). However, when we decided to sleep in a bit more since it was only 8am , we were woken up by the cleaning staffs. First, we thought that the knocking sound was from next door so we didn't even bother to get up. Second, it was only 10am, not time to check out yet. After knocking, they just decided to open the door and walked in on us. I know that they are doing their job, but please do your job after the room is check out. I felt like i have no privacy while staying there. Overall, i'm just gonna give it a 2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2012
Dear Ruby D, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Katie J Case Manager IHGCare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelerfromArizona wrote a tip Dec 2018
Mesa, Arizona417 contributions131 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms on the North side face a neighborhood and are quiet"
Read full review
lwestrada wrote a tip May 2017
El Paso, Texas41 contributions34 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else.."
Read full review
Queta wrote a tip May 2017
Pampa, Texas, United States137 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room above the 3rd floor, the view of the city at night is amazing!"
Read full review
Stacey S wrote a tip Jun 2016
Greer, South Carolina14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor is quiet."
Read full review
dgr05600 wrote a tip Aug 2015
San Antonio, Texas45 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms on the north side of the hotel are quieter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Garland area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,662 - ₱6,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn garland hotel garland
LOCATION
United StatesTexasGarland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN DALLAS - GARLAND, AN IHG HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (TX) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Curtis Culwell Center (0.7 km), Walmart Supercenter (0.5 km), and Naaman Forest Stadium (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen, and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Downtown Plano (8.3 km).
Is Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Garland HotelsGarland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GarlandHotels near Holiday Inn Dallas - Garland, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars