We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX

Save
Share
1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Traveluro
US$145
View deal
Homewood SuitesUS$160
Hotels.comUS$160
ZenHotels.comUS$175
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (256)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 233 hotels in Dallas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Daily Mandatory Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Tourism Public Improvement District Fee and Texas Recovery Fee. Enjoy warm hospitality, great amenities, and easy access to downtown attractions. Feel at home in our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and large desks. Watch movies on the HDTV or stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Start each day with our free breakfast, or take advantage of our complimentary grocery shopping service. After a long day, wind down with our evening social that takes place Tuesday to Thursday, offering new and light selection of food. Host an event with 8 flexible meeting spaces, or stay connected at our business center. Make the most out of your leisure time and explore Dallas, or enjoy a few of our unique amenities. These include, our fitness center, heated indoor pool, home theater, indoor half basketball court, a billiards table, and a golf simulator. *State and local laws apply.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1201Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 745
  • 254
  • 95
  • 58
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mkenne146723 wrote a review 22 Nov
1 contribution
Front desk woman that checked us in made us wait while she chatted with another staff member. Then when we got in our room, there was water leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom onto the floor. We were meeting friends for dinner and didn’t have time to switch rooms. We called but no one ever came to check on the leak. Then found out following morning at checkout that the room had been placed on a list to keep it from being occupied, but the lady that rudely checked us in must have taken it off that list and stuck us in there. Do not plan on ever staying there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
Responded 1 week ago
We are very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved and sincerely apologize for the behavior of our associate. Thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we genuinely regret the inconvenience you encountered. Your feedback has been addressed with the appropriate associate to ensure similar issues are not repeated. We hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent hospitality for which we are known. Sincerely, Louis Dracoulis General Manager
Read more
missbee1113 wrote a review Jul 2021
Fredericksburg, Virginia159 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We had a few bumps upon arrival but staffed worked hard to make things right. When we got here, we found a few wet spots in our bed and called downstairs. We were immediately assigned another room (and soon saw someone coming upstairs to take care of the issue in the other room). We weren’t able to get the digital key working to our new room despite multiple resets but not a big deal. Other than that our stay was first rate. The hotel has so many amenities and was in an excellent location to walk around. I would be aware of your surroundings if you walk west of the hotel to the metro station. The breakfast was good for something quick. I will certainly stay here again for future visits to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Cardone, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
Responded 24 Jul 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your visit to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed our amenities, location in addition to our devoted associates. Your candid feedback is also appreciated. We that you for your patronage and hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Louis Dracoulis General Manager
Read more
tatesonthego wrote a review 21 Nov
Charlotte, North Carolina120 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
This place--our room....dark, dreary, old, smelly, stained carpet, stained curtains, stained sheets, rusted shower head, peeling headboards, water damaged walls, black gunk around sink rim--just to name a few things. Valet parking 30+ dollars daily (not optional). Definitely not worth the $$$$ (room nor valet). Upside, very spacious, close to things we wanted to do, and quiet. Would not recommend or stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing the specifics of your visit. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and various issues you encountered in your room. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention so we can take proper action to ensure it is not repeated. We also regret your disappointment with the valet parking fee. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance, as we are confident that we will perform to the high standards you deserve. Sincerely, Louis Dracoulis General Manager
Read more
butchpSt_PaulMn wrote a review 17 Nov
St.Paul Mn167 contributions117 helpful votes
I am presently writing this review in my room because the tv doesn’t work. Iam on my 3rd room afte flying for 6 hours and its 0300 in the am. I jus don;t have energy to switch rooms again. The 1st one the the fridge didn’t work. The 2nd was a ADA room and I think someone died on the bed. The sheets were disgusting and stained. The one Iam in now the tv hasn’t been programmed ( I guess) but I just don’t have the energy to lug all my stuff to yet another room I don’t know who manages this hotel or oversees it but they have to step up.. I stay in a lot of Homewood Suites and generally really like them. But I won;t be coming back to this one,. And to the mgmt. Don’t even bother with the We strive to make our gusts happy blah blah blah…. Fix this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
Responded 1 week ago
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for making us a part of your travel plans. We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Sincerely, Louis Dracoulis General Manager
Read more
Tommy S wrote a review 12 Nov
1 contribution
I was booked to stay for the weekend and used the mobile check in option. Unfortunately my father tested positive for COVID and we were unable to go. I called and spoke to the asst. general manger, Aaron and he advised me to call customer service to open a case. So I did. They said it would take up to 3 days for the hotel to respond. FIVE days later, I have not heard a word, so I called back and Aaron said they can return the points but not refund the amount charged to my credit card and that if I wanted to get a refund I would need to call customer service again. SO I call customer service, who in order to process a refund they need to talk to the hotel. They call and of course, Aaron tells them that he has already spoken with me and is aware of the situation. He will not authorize a refund. SERIOUSLY!?!?!?!? If the answer was NO - then why did you make me go through multiple phone calls and never respond to the case number? POOR POOR Customer service. He could have told me a week ago, that he will not refund the money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
Responded 2 weeks ago
Tommy, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Sincerely, Louis Dracoulis General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallasDowntown Dallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX?
Nearby attractions include Tree Sculptures (0.10 km), Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum (0.5 km), and Pioneer Plaza (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Woolworth, Chop House Burger, and YO Ranch Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Dallas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.