Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville

Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville

Dirty light / electrical plates
Traveler (708)
Duplex Suite
Room & Suite (352)
Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#172 of 217 hotels in Nashville
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville and experience Southern Hospitality in the Heart of Music City. We couldn't agree more with President Theodore Roosevelt when he stated that the original Maxwell House Coffee brewed and served in the Maxwell House Hotel was "good to the last drop." From the rich history of Maxwell House Coffee to the spacious suites and exceptional service, we truly are "good to the last drop". Our hotel is ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame in downtown Nashville, our 287 spacious guest room Nashville area hotel features unique and extensive, music-themed décor. From the spacious standard room that can accommodate up to four guests to the Millennium Suite, which at 625sq ft offers optimum space and luxury, all with modern amenities and home comforts. Plus our outdoor public space offers a relaxing salt water pool surrounding by seating and a manicured fenced lawn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay With More - Points Power Up

Location

2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Nashville Intl Airport
13.2 km
See all flights
2,566Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 478
  • 649
  • 609
  • 435
  • 395
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sandy P wrote a review Jul 2021
Dallas, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Thursday night to Sunday Morning. I was really on the fence about staying at this hotel after reading all of the reviews. We ended up staying and here are my thoughts:

Staff: 5/5 Everyone we had interaction with was very friendly and helpful

Hotel: 2/5 Let me first say our room was clean and I had very little issues with it besides the cosmetic aspects. Housekeeping wasn't coming to the rooms so you needed to go to the front desk to get more towels. We stayed on the 8th floor with a city view room. We had a microwave and a fridge but guessing from other reviews not all rooms had them. The elevator was slow but we were never in a hurry.
The Hotel overall is very dated and is need of a makeover. The tub in our room had a hump in the center of it and they faucets to turn on the shower looked like it was going to break any second. There were dings in all the walls from the housekeeping carts. Paint was peeling and the hotel was just in overall dingy.

Location: It was a quick Uber ride to Braodway about $10 there and depending when you left double to triple that price. Airport was about $20 -$30 one way. We had planned on taking public transportation but it just didn't work well with our schedule.

If your looking for a budget hotel this place isn't bad. I would probably stay somewhere closer to Braodway and be able to walk to Broadway and save the Uber costs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zachary E, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Thank you for your review and appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark F wrote a review Sep 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
One registration clerk for each shift, reservations were made for many different groups, one registration clerk, still. No one to even help out. The restaurant was closed. the bar that did serve a few meals had one worker each shift. The Brisket sandwich was excellent and the drinks were good but to serve more than 5 people there was a long wait. Atmosphere was very cold, not inviting to enjoy the time together. We had a dinner served by the staff for the reunion with extra dry and crispy chicken, mashed potatoes were too watery to spread for the 70+ we had. The broccoli was so over cooked it was limp. The best part that I guess couldn't be ruined was the premade desserts. The rooms were old with mold in our bathroom on the tile and caulking, carpets were dirty and it has now become a self serve hotel, they requested we take out the trash to the hallway and drop the linen on the floor to be picked up later but wanted the visitors to pick up clean linens and trash bags at the front desk. I understand they can not get workers like everyone else in the US right now but seriously there has to be a better way. How about a laundry bin on each floor so we are not contamination the carpets even worse with dirty linen? How about a trash bin at each hallway so trash doesn't lay on the carpet? I'm sure the Health Department might have something to say about this also. Our air conditioner did not work because the condenser needs replaced. The price of our favorite Maxwell House coffee $3.00 a cup? Outrageous!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zachary E, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Responded Oct 1, 2021
Thank you for your review and apologize for the issues you encountered.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill M wrote a review Jun 2022
Edmonton, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location, with a vehicle you can get everywhere in less than 20 minutes. At some point this hotel was very nice, unfortunately it needs some major upgrades. Carpets are stained, chairs are stained, bathrooms need to be gutted and changed out. If you're okay with dingy this is the place. Staff members are very nice, but there are not enough of them. Rooms aren't cleaned while you're there, you have to put your garbage cans in the hall to be dumped. If you want your towels replaced you have to leave them in the hall and pick up new ones at the front desk. Anything else you need like coffee, tea, soap, you have to get from the front desk (is this the future for all hotels with staffing problems?). Rooms don't seem to be thoroughly cleaned as there was one worker on our floor for all the checked out rooms. They just don't seem to have the time. Beds are very comfortable and the in room air conditioning works well. All in all this hotel is a mixed bag.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is free Staff are very nice to deal with
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback, we will pass your comments on to the proper department to get these issues resolved immediately. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon for a better stay as we work to address these concerns. Thank you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JennyH052813 wrote a review Feb 2024
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Toni at the front desk was amazing! You can tell she cares about the guests and her role here. We have stayed here multiple times and would continue to. Always good customer service and they have so many great extras. Would alway stay here every time we come.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerHotel, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Responded Feb 25, 2024
Jenny, thank you for the glowing review! It's great to hear that Toni at the front desk of Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville made such a positive impression during your stay. We truly pride ourselves on providing exemplary service and unique amenities. Your repeated stays affirm the value we strive to offer guests. We excitedly anticipate your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nat wrote a review Jul 2021
Greenville, South Carolina
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all the hotel looks like it hasn’t been updated in a decade. Paint peeling, mold in bathrooms, old dirty carpet. I could put up with all of that with excellent customer service but there was none to be found. The front desk staff is friendly enough but they cannot even provide basic necessities like clean towels and washcloths because of “shortages”. Are you kidding me? What kind of hotel can’t provide clean bathroom items? They encouraged us to put our dirty towels/washcloths out in the hall every day but it took us three days and having to request a refund and threaten to leave and go elsewhere to get our hands on some clean washcloths. That’s absolutely ludicrous! Don’t talk to me about shortages when there is a Walmart up the road that sells washcloths in a pinch. I’m sure it isn’t what it preferred but you do what you have to do to make sure your customers are serviced. If you cannot provide basic necessities to paying customers then why are you booking at capacity and hosting large events? Might as well shut down! We will never stay here again if another event is hosted here we will simply stay somewhere else and drive over or skip it. There is NO sense in what we went through this past week.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol M wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't know how old the photos of the hotel are, but they are a complete misrepresentation of what you'll be paying for. If you’re paying any money to stay here, you are overpaying. This hotel may have been fabulous back in the day, but it is evident as soon as you walk into the lobby that this hotel has seen hard times. It honestly should be condemned or torn down. I’ve stayed at the Millennium Biltmore House in LA, and had wonderful stay, so maybe I expected more from the Millennium Maxwell House. Our stay was only 1 night, and I would not have stayed another night even if we were paid.

After checking in with difficulty (they didn’t get our reservation through Expedia), we were greeted by a pile of soiled towels and linens in front of the door to our room. It all went downhill from there. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke, which the front desk was unsurprised and unconcerned about. If you stay here, I challenge you to find a single surface or item with no stain. The walls, towels, bedsheets, and even sink countertop had stains. The next charming feature of our room was the mold by the bathtub, which coordinated nicely with the peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. There was also definitely blood on the shower curtain. If you can’t decide between a shower and a bath, don’t worry you can have both! The diverter valve for the shower is defective so you get the same amount of water from the shower head and tub faucet dumping water into the tub. Try not to drop anything since there is no drain cover, but the tub also doesn’t drain, so I guess you would be fine.. Make sure to keep your shower-bath quick so you don’t flood the bathroom! Although it would probably be the best clean that room has had… The sink (also missing a drain cover) drains marginally better - as in essentially not at all. If you’re looking for something to do during your stay, you can wait for the elevator! There is only one working elevator for the entire hotel and it is slower than molasses sliding down an iceberg in the dead of winter in the North Pole. You can wait around with other guests as you all contemplate taking the stairs. If you want a snack or ice, vending and ice machines are available. Hopefully you won’t mind company, since cockroaches like to party in that area. Sleeping would have been one of the better parts of our stay had the headboard not come loose from the wall mounts in the middle of the night and dropped to the ground like the solid chunk of wood it is. Favorite part of our stay? Definitely checking out.

One positive: There is a pool. It was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room at any other establishment.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamison Janda, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Responded Jul 16, 2020
While we certainly appreciate your feedback, we are embarrassed by the experience you've reported. Please accept my apology for the issues which you've described. There's no defense for the service encounter you've mentioned. We will be addressing these items right away. Your loyalty is very important to us and we'll do everything possible to earn another opportunity to impress you. Jamison General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmglick wrote a review Sep 2022
Portland, Oregon
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent five nights at the Millenium Maxell House Hotel when we were in town for AmericanaFest. We got a very good deal. It was far less expensive than other hotels that were anywhere close to downtown Nashville, but it isn't actually in downtown. In fact, despite the fact that there are other hotels close by, it isn't close to anything of interest - only fast food and auto dealerships. We didn't have a car, so we ended up spending a lot of money on Lyft rides. The current management can't do anything about its location. However, management can do something about assuring that there is hot water, but the water in the shower was often cold, and lukewarm at best. Speaking of water, on our first night we experienced a major water event. When I got up to go to the bathroom at about 3:30 am, I found myself standing in a puddle of water. Apparently, a pipe had leaked, flooding much of the hotel including the main lobby. Much to their credit, we were moved to another room and a crew from SERVPRO was brought in immediately to clean up the mess. I think that the management could have compensated us in some way - maybe a free breakfast? But that didn't happen. Other things you should know: housekeepers don't come into your room to make your bed or change towels. If you want to change towels you leave them on the floor in front of your door, then the housekeepers come in with fresh towels. The bar and restaurant are only open on the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tasha B wrote a review Feb 2020
Coleraine, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Couldn't of stayed in a better hotel! The staff were very friendly and welcoming....the rooms were spacious and the food was delicious. We ate breakfast here all 3 mornings - $14 for all you can eat buffet and the service was excellent. Hotel is about 10mins from Broadway but hotel has free shuttle every half hour!! Loved it here and would highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamison Janda, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for the kind review. Jamison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric B wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am usually very tolerant when it comes to “lesser” experiences, but my Millennium Maxwell House stay in Nashville was just bad. Nothing against an older property if it is well maintained and clean, but this one was neither. The hallways and elevators were filthy, the paint in the room was old and flaking off, and everything had a musty scent. My biggest issue was the college party they had booked and the lack of security to enforce noise issues with the drunk kids roaming the halls all night, and I mean all night long. Many of them held after parties in their rooms. Our group was there for a sports tournament and had athletes who needed a good rest and had to get up early prepared to play. Obviously, we were highly disappointed, but to make matters even worse was the response tom me from the Group Sales Office. Initially having promised a partial discount to make up for the discomfort our family went through, the Group Sales Office RENEGED two weeks later. I would have been grateful for the gesture, and probably have given them a second chance.
Their thinking was that because I was not the same floor as the college party venue, my family “couldn’t have been affected”.
Absolutely not true. I not only won’t stay there ever again, I will make it a point to pass this along to the entire team, club, division, and National Sports Reservation Firms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Look elsewhere for a better (and quieter) hotel stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamison Janda, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Responded Jul 16, 2020
What a terrible experience for you and your daughters. I'm so sorry for the fact that you had a bad stay and, especially, the fact that you didn't feel cared for at the end of this terrible experience. Jamison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meg F wrote a review Feb 2020
Toccoa, Georgia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was apprehensive after reading these reviews, but I'm glad they were wrong, or perhaps we were the exception...not sure. Either way, we had a great time here and it served out purpose well. The total price for two nights with taxes/fees/everything here was the same price as one night at a Hamption Inn before taxes/etc for a similar room!
It was perfect for us because it was 1) clean, 2) a safe place to sleep, and 3) so close to Nashville. I would have like the hotel if it was only for these things, but the icing on top was their free shuttle service that dropped you off a block from Broadway AND picked you up there. Sure, the van's a little old and the timing can be off, but a thankful attitude is everything, and we were thankful! Do you know how much $$$ that saved us in Uber? I'm guessing around $75. So factor that into your hotel price as well.
It was a bit outdated, some of the furniture pieces and bottoms of the doors had some scuffs/scratches, and the carpet is obviously old-school, but if that's the worst part of the hotel, I'll take it.
I was scared it would be one of those "too good to be true" situations, but we were pleasantly surprised. Millenium Maxwell contributed to an amazing first time in Nashville and I'm thankful I gambled by coming here.
I thought the lack of a free breakfast was a downer, but when you're in Nashville you need to eat the good stuff anyways! Aka. go to First Watch or Biscuit Love or the Sun Diner.
Also, they don't hit you with stupid fees like parking fees. I even lost one of our keys and they didn't charge us.
Overall, I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a downtown view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamison Janda, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for your sustained loyalty and business. We certainly hope to keep you as our customers and certainly appreciate your concern with the ever-increasing prices that hotels charge. We will do everything we can to ensure that you find excellent value in our hotel next visit and beyond. Maxwell House
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
globetrotter asked a question May 2023
Preston, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the hotel provide pool towels? And an airport pick up shuttle? Thanks
Answer from Fittobe3
Mason, Ohio23 contributions4 helpful votes
Doesn't matter. Do Not stay here.
Connector313432 asked a question Jan 2022
Is parking included
Answer from Rebecca S
Yes, free parking, plenty of spaces
Answer from Cheyenne C
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
The Bate's motel would be a better venue. Stand clear of this hotel.
Ronnie wrote a tip Jun 1
North Little Rock, Arkansas10 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drop by the bar and visit Matthew or George they are great tell them I said What’s up! "
Read full review
John O wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Antonio, Texas90 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is plentiful, not far from downtown and other tourist attractions. If you want comfortable sleep bring your own pillows."
Read full review
tthornton23 wrote a tip Mar 2024
6 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was great. Some of the staff was friendly. Others appeared they hated being there."
Read full review
angela j wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kissimmee, Florida5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't count on getting food in the bar as it might not be open "
Read full review
Diana P wrote a tip Feb 2024
Brampton, Canada6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have very little money for hotel expenses stay here, otherwise don't go. It is a very sad place that needs major renovation."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,707 - ₱9,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
millennium maxwell house nashville hotel nashville, millennium maxwell hotel nashville, millennium maxwell nashville
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MILLENNIUM MAXWELL HOUSE HOTEL NASHVILLE - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Nearby attractions include Nisolo (1.0 km), Minerva Avenue (1.0 km), and Kennie Playhouse Theatre (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Slim & Husky's Pizza Beeria, Big Al's Deli, and Willie B's Kitchen & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belmont Mansion (6.0 km), Hatch Show Print (4.1 km), and Marathon Village (2.8 km).
Is Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars