We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
221 2nd Ave N, Nashville, TN 37201-1601
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Priceline
$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$202
Travelocity$202
travelup.com$270
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (244)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (22)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#34 of 217 hotels in Nashville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
21c Museum Hotels has re-imagined the historic Gray & Dudley Building on 2nd Avenue in downtown Nashville into a public contemporary art museum, hotel, restaurant and bar. Like all 21c properties, it is woven into the fabric of downtown, welcoming both visitors and members of the community to enjoy its curated exhibitions, cultural programming and culinary offerings, led by executive chef Levon Wallace. The world has changed over the last several months and here at 21c, we have made some changes too. One thing remains constant. Our top priority is the safety and wellness of our teammates and guests. Our website has everything you need to know to return to travel with 21c. We can't wait to welcome you back to Gray & Dudley and 21c Nashville!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
362Reviews12Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 256
  • 58
  • 25
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Randy S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Upon arrival the valet was nowhere to be found. When trying to check out, the valet again was not available and we had to wait for our vehicle. The room was not very clean and the pillows were extremely old and small for a king sized bed. Housekeeping only came once in the 3 nights we stayed and even then it seemed like they only made the bed and took the dirty towels. They even put a used disposable coffee cup back in the cabinet where the coffee maker was. Most of the hotel staff we encountered were not very inviting and didn’t even acknowledge we existed. Tried one evening to get towels sent up to the room and had to call from our personal phone because the front desk wouldn’t answer the call from the room phone. They then brought us 3 shower floor mats instead of towels. The on-site food options were virtually unavailable during normal hours and did not see an on-site convenience store or vending options. We had to use DoorDash to have drinks in the room. The only positive of this hotel is the location to Broadway and Nissan Stadium. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to find your own parking because the valet here is terrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TraveLUX wrote a review Jul 2022
Dallas, Texas22 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Location, location, location If feels like in a real museum . Super cool stuff around, specially the penguins :) Drinks well made by David at the bar. Amazing old fashions !!! clean, comfortable bed and blackouts worked perfectly... easy check in and easy check out
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would maybe suggest high floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear TLVIP, Thank you for business and sharing your experience for all travelers planning to visit 21c Nashville and Music City. We really appreciate all your kind compliments to our location, cool style; Especially the highlighted comments of compliments to David in Gray and Dudley restaurant. All the best to you in your summer travels! Sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
perpetualholidays wrote a review 2 Nov
Cincinnati, Ohio2 contributions
My husband and I traveled to Nashville in May to attend the Antiques Roadshow at nearby Cheekwood Estate & Gardens - a beautiful venue that is well worth visiting. We arrived at the hotel and valet parked our car. The attendants were very nice, as were the hotel staff. Our room was very pleasant if a bit noisy at night - not really a problem but worth mentioning. The hotel bar was great as was the art - one of the reasons we seek out 21C hotels when traveling. When we got up the morning after our arrival we found 5-6 guests standing outside, all of whom were victims of break-ins in the garage used by the valets. They had broken windows. Our windows were not broken. There were no valuables visible in our car, but we had items stolen from our trunk. The police detective assisting all the victims told us car theft is extremely common and also confirmed that our car had been left UNLOCKED by the valet who parked it. The hotel staff was apologetic but there really needs to be a sign at the front desk stating that VALET PARKING is NOT SAFE and any items left in a car are at a VERY HIGH RISK of being stolen, even if left in a trunk. We have yet to receive any settlement from the valet company. If you stay at the 21C and valet park remove EVERYTHING from your car - sunglasses, parking passes, baseball hats, umbrellas, etc. Unfortunately, the valet company cannot be trusted to take care of your car, including ensuring that it is locked up. You are better off parking yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Valet parking is not safe - remove ALL ITEMS from your car even if in a trunk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Perpetual, Thank you for the, we really appreciate it and sorry about this error from early in the year with the service error. We value our guest business at 21c Nashville Hotel. We will be sure to follow up and speak with our valet partners to provide any potential updates. sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill S wrote a review Sep 2022
Milwaukee, Wisconsin3 contributions11 helpful votes
We arrived after a long days drive. We were welcomed by John and he took care of everything. Just what we needed! We would definitely return. He also had great suggestions for where to grab a bite and a drink.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 23 Sep 2022
Hi Jill, Thank you for the compliments to our teams and sharing your wonderful experience. We appreciate the business at 21c Hotel Nashville. sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette Price wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Dirtiest Hotel I have stayed at ever, called day before stated we would need a late check-in was told no problem, they gave us a room that was so dusty and Prison Cell like that I could not even sleep that night, next day find out they gave us a downgraded room and they may not have one we would like so they can refund us the difference, they finally gave us the room we PRE-PAID for, Bartender was just flat out rude, not one other guest I talked to was happy with the hotel, also no room service is provided
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They have interior room that have 2 by 5 window that look into a shaft
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 23 Sep 2022
Dear Anne, Thank you for the business and opportunity at 21c Hotel Nashville. We apologize for the experience and we will be sure to revisit your comments with our clean team and other guest service areas. sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lucyjv2018 wrote a review Sep 2022
Newbury, United Kingdom107 contributions88 helpful votes
Nice hotel with focus on art installations which are interesting. Room was nice - 6th floor with a view out to the river. Staff were helpful and friendly. It’s in an excellent location for downtown. Valet service is excellent - very quick and friendly. Be aware though if you want your room serviced you have to request this - which seems a bit lacking for a $400 a night room. This wasn’t made clear when we checked in. That said we ended up asking and the room was duly done before we got back from dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Hi Lucy, Thank you for the business at 21c Hotel Nashville. We really appreciate your compliments to our location and style. Although, our apologies for the room timing for your daily service. We will be sure to review this with our teams. sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittany B wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
The extremely knowledgeable valet Josh G was perfect with his AMAZING recommendations for places to eat. We absolutely could not have asked for a more courtesy and professional valet. His suggestion was what made the trip!! Thanks Josh G.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Brittany, Thank you for your business and staying with us at 21c Hotel Nashville. As well, we especially appreciate the compliments to Josh and the outstanding service for his valet hospitality. sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Pelham I wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Nice hotel, excellent valet Sevaryus Robb took care of us.Good location and near all the downtown Nashville places. Convenient valet parking and they had my car ready whenever I needed it with minimum wait.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 5 Sep 2022
John, Thank you for the special moment and sharing it with us at 21c Hotel Nashville. We really appreciate your comments and recognizing our valet team- Sevaryus. sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niki-LND07 wrote a review Aug 2022
Monaco273 contributions75 helpful votes
When we arrived with numerous luggage there wasn’t anyone to help, we even had to take the luggage rack and bring the luggage to the room ourselves. One of the employees at the counter had only been there for 3 days, didn’t know much and got mad when we asked her for more details. She forgot to tell us that the room is made on demand… basically no one did our room they only threw the towels on the bed. Regarding the valet parking, we waited 35mn to get the car even when we had asked it before hand and it said it would take 10mn. Poorly staffed… Positive point for the bar: amazing barmaid, cocktails and food
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Niki, Thank you for the business and opportunity. We greatly appreciate it at 21c Hotel Nashville. We do apologize for the experience and will be certain to review this with all our teams. We pride ourselves on being one of the best hotels in music city. Thank you for the compliments to our Gray and Dudley experience. sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa Bailey wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
On arrival we were meet by very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very impressive, clean and well presented. My only disappointment was there was no swimming pool to relax in and cool down from a hectic day our. I would recommend C21 hotels to all my friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful stay we were looked after from the minute we booked in to the very second we checked out .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Fernandez, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear Lisa, Thank you for the business and sharing your travel experience at 21c Nashville. We appreciate your compliments and becoming a fan of our hotels. sincerely, Juan GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$215 - US$383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashvilleDowntown Nashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

21C MUSEUM HOTEL NASHVILLE - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (TN) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about 21c Museum Hotel Nashville
Which popular attractions are close to 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Nearby attractions include Ryman Auditorium (0.5 km), The Escape Game Nashville (Downtown) (0.2 km), and Glen Campbell Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse, Nashville, Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar, and Mike's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is 21c Museum Hotel Nashville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Nashville.
Are any cleaning services offered at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 21c Museum Hotel Nashville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does 21c Museum Hotel Nashville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.