We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverview Inn

Certificate of Excellence
05/22/2017 05/23/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverview Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverview Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Car needed repairs will on trip. Tow truck driver recommend Riverview Inn. It was only .7 miles from dealership. Great hotel on the Cumberland River. Heated pool and great breakfast included in the price. We requested a late check out due to repair eta of 2pm. All was good. Short walk to historic downtown for shopping and food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank txlnstr
lcapps, General Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a late checkout. Thank you so much! Best wishes!

Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Here for work and decided to stay at the Riverview (only can see River from one side!). Hotel is older but has been remodeled. Rooms are nice quality and fairly clean even though I did find hair in the sheets. One caution is that walls and doors are paper thin and you can hear conversations and TV between rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven20008
Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

It was a nice stay and the staff was very nice but my jacket was stolen, I accidentally left it behind and I called three times but no can find it but I know exactly where it was, the lady at the front desk went to check the room, called me and told me it wasn't there....I'm very sad and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Babygirl199773
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you honest feedback! I would like to sincerely apologize for your lost jacket. Unfortunately, we were not able to locate your jacket anywhere within the hotel. Although we were able to find your books that were left behind in the room we were unsuccessful in finding the jacket. Again, I do apologize if we've caused you any...

Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

This is my hometown. I watched this being built. Alot has changed footprint wise, but still impressed with the property. The front desk staff, thank you Damien, exemplifies professionalism. The room, the view of the Cumberland River was tops. Didn't get a chance to explore downtown Clarksville, but will make it a priority next visit. The pool was a plus....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela A
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your great review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the customer service. Damien is an amazing asset to our team and he will be so happy to hear your feedback. We always love to speak with the Clarksville natives that have been here to...

Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

My husband travels frequently for business, and I often get to tag along. Cleanliness is a top consideration for us, and we were very pleased with our accommodations! Our room was on the 6th floor, so it wasn't one of the remodeled rooms. After checking out the room, I wasnt disappointed! The bed was very comfortable and sheets were spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth P
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I am thrilled that you enjoyed all of our amenities and our efforts on going green. We are always happy to hear our guest's feedback. I wish you the best and hope we are able to accommodate you and your husband again soon!

Irvington, Kentucky
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here several times on business trips. They staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is filling and has lots of choices. There is also an indoor pool if you choose to take a dip or for the kiddos to burn off some energy. I'll stay there every time I'm in Clarksville Tennessee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nesseann
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty to the Riverview Inn. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best wishes!

Nashville
Reviewed May 20, 2015

I stayed here during business travel and did not know what to expect since this is not a known brand hotel. Thankfully I was pleasantly surprised to find a first class hotel from the moment I walked in until check-out. The decor is lovely and up-to-date, the front desk staff were amazingly friendly and sweet. You will find a Flavia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Nancy for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will make sure I let all of my staff know of your amazing compliments. Again, thank you so much and we hope your travels will bring you back to Clarksville soon!!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed May 1, 2015

Stayed 3 nights for a wedding. The lobby is very nice and the front desk staff were all very pleasant. Our room was clean but very dated. Our view of the river was blurred by the broken seal on the window. The pool was unusable the entire stay due to maintenance issues. Complimentary breakfast was fine, nothing special. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E S
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we were experiencing some maintenance issues during that time. The pool is now open for use and the bar is scheduled to reopen soon. Although the windows are an expensive task we are slowly working on replacing them in...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Like the previous reviewer, I was also there for the Altrusa Conference and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were so very attentive and completely willing to assist with any of your needs. The rooms were very well-appointed and my bed was very comfortable. The location was very convenient to downtown which was a plus since the Rivers and Spires...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kingsport_traveller
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves on having great customer service so I am so excited to share this with my staff. We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to enjoy our great view of the river from your room due to your window fogging up. We plan to replace the windows in the next...

McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 23, 2015

We recently spent two nights at the Riverview Inn. We had to change rooms two times while we were there. The first room had a leak around the window and water was constantly dripping-getting the carpet wet. The electrical outlet in the bathroom of the second room did not work. We did not find this out until my husband got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlg
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused during your stay here. I will make sure maintenance is aware of the issues you had in your rooms. We strive to exceed our guests expectations so it is unfortunate that we fell short of this....

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/22/2017 05/23/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
601 reviews
10.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
9.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
10.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic downtown Clarksville within walking distance to dining, shopping and entertainment. Meeting and banquet space available from the small conference rooms to receptions up to 500 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverview Inn

Address: 50 College St, Clarksville, TN 37040-3220
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: ₱6,122 - ₱6,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riverview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Clarksville
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverview Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“look out over the river”
WolfInSoul, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Riverview is very nice.”
doroshewitzg, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river view (rooms with even numbers face the river)”
  • View from end of hallway on 5th floor
G115OUsteves, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel (my suggestion - the Hampton)”
TXTravel55, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Request an Executive Level (remodeled) Room, and a river view.”
JannyPanny, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates