Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area

Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area

Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 9 hotels in Seneca
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area, a warm and welcoming hotel just a short distance from Lake Keowee and downtown Seneca, SC. Enjoy easy access to local restaurants, state parks, lakes and leisure amenities including golf.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
571Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 422
  • 98
  • 25
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bebeep405 wrote a review Apr 2023
Columbia, South Carolina202 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome Hampton Inn. Very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Upon checking in, Sahil greeted us and shared a “Thank You” for being a Hilton Honors member. Don’t recall the last time I heard that from a Hilton front desk person. Sahil then noticed my wife talking about having Cheer-wine (soda) at the hotel. What?! LOL. Sahil proceeded to bring my wife a Cheer-wine, along with two bottles of water. Made us feel very welcomed and special.

Breakfast was the standard HH servings. It was well appointed and kept clean.

We have previously stayed at this hotel and it has always been a great experience.

100% recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Recommend staying on back side of hotel. Any room would be good, but less traffic noise on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelwriter52 wrote a review Oct 2020
Clinton, South Carolina3,490 contributions307 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spend a lot of time in hotels, both for business and pleasure. Hampton Inn is part of the Hilton brand, which means they tend to be a bit more expensive. But you get more. You get the standard stuff, the tv, refrigerator, the hair dryer, the microwave, the toiletries. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they had a hot breakfast though they did make some adjustments for covid. Speaking of which, the room had a seal on it after cleaning and the remote was wrapped in plastic wrap. The room I chose had a sofa bed in addition to a small desk. It felt almost like home. Note - if you are not a member of hilton honors, you have to pay for internet. Their way of making you join. Nice pool but I didn't use it. No real scenery. Surprisingly, it was basically quiet even though it was only a block off the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RickTravelingAround wrote a review Aug 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan136 contributions123 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed here in 2019, returned again this year. Still great service. Room was immaculate, exactly as we requested (away from stairs, elevators, and with view of rear parking lot). They followed Hilton's Covid-19 guidelines to a tee, including having patrons use plastic gloves at the buffet and requesting people to wear face masks (staff did, most of guests did). We will return again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Walkermama wrote a review Jun 2022
Lexington145 contributions119 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for a long weekend so my son could attend resident football camp at Clemson University. The hotel is very convenient to the campus. Check in was a breeze. I had checked in on the app and selected my room before arrival. We were placed in a different room but it all worked out. Bed was very comfortable. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was well appointed. They are still under reduced housekeeping. If you stay 4 nights , they will clean your room on the 5th day. You have to ask in advance for trash removal, new towels and to have your bed made up. We did request trash removal later in the day ( 2nd day of trip). I was told to place our trash can outside the room and someone would come dispose of it. After a couple of hours, the can was still in the hallway. We were near the ice machine which had a larger trash can so I just dumped our trash there. They also don't come in to collect dirty towels. So if you have a lot of them after a couple of days, you will need to request they come get them too. There were only 2 of us in the room but I can see a family starting to pile up. Breakfast was great each day. Always a variety on the type of eggs and meat provided. The different days we were there our options were bacon, smoked sausage and link sausage. Scrambled eggs and omelets were egg options. Always had make your own waffles. In fact they had blueberry waffle mix which was yummy. Toppings for the waffles too was a nice treat. We were really happy with the breakfast bar. My husband used the fitness center. I didn't but he said the treadmill and elliptical were good. We were going to use the outdoor pool on our second night but it was dirty. Not sure if it was because it was end of day or not but that is one part of the hotel I wasn't impressed with. I highly recommend this hotel and if we ever travel to the Clemson area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Hi walkermama, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately Hilton has decided to adopt a new housekeeping policy after COVID, but we are more than happy to service your room every day or however often you may need. I would like to apologize for the pool being dirty due to it being the end of the day, but I am glad to hear you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay including my personal favorite, the blueberry waffles. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anh G wrote a review Mar 2023
Austin, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was waiting to get the official "survey" from Hilton after my stay, but since I have not received it, I will go here to give my review.

I had a marathon to run in Seneca, at the local recreation area nearby, so location wise for me, this hotel was perfect.

I had exceptional service from Sahil, the general manager. He was fantastic. He checked me in, thanked me for being a Hilton Diamond member, and then without hesitation, gave me a late check out until 2pm. What a treat, to be able to come back to the hotel after a marathon to shower and get clean. Later, when I came down to the lobby for something, he asked me again how I was doing and if I needed anything.

He was working later that evening and again greeted me kindly and asked how I was.

I was given 2 bottles of water as per My Way benefits, plus extra points.

My late checkout was facilitated the next day without issues.

The hotel itself was very clean and tidy. Fixtures were relatively new, and the room itself did not have that old dated feel, like many small town Hampton Inns. I almost forgot I was staying at an entry-level Hilton hotel, it felt at least like a middle tier Doubletree.

If I need to be in this area again, I would not hesitate to come here. Big thumbs up for everyone at this hotel, but especially Sahil, who, as the general manager, most likely sets the pace.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyle M wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Vents & Filters full of dust. Never cleaned or replaced. I have pictures as proof. Next time you stay you should look.

It is obvious that the rooms are not cleaned. I read the sticker on the bathroom mirror then looked up at the vent. After seeing what i saw i then looked at the filters in the hvac unit by the window. Refer to the attached pictures.

Cleaning vents and filters should be a regular part of room cleaning. And someone should check to ensure vents and filters are cleaned. If not cleaned then find someone that will clean the vents and filters.

Please let me know that something will be done and that i, nor anyone else, will have to breath this during a stay at any of your hotels.

Seeing what i saw gave little meaning to or whatever was meant by “Cleaned and disinfected for your comfort and protection”.

Thank you.
L.
Hampton Inn, Seneca SC, #318, 12/11/2022.

Picture#1

Picture#2

Picture#3

Picture#4
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deborah B wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely filthy and deplorable conditions. Our room obviously had not been cleaned for weeks, or months. The bathroom was beyond sickening and I took pictures of the filth, as soon as I entered. I showed all the photos to the employee at the front desk, and he could not have cared less. His only response was that he’s not in charge of housekeeping, and he took no responsibility whatsoever in addressing or rectifying the issue. I told him that this room should never have been issued to anyone to stay in, and the housekeeping manager obviously does not manage or oversee that the rooms have been sufficiently cleaned. I do not know how the health department has not closed down this hotel yet. Do NOT stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you love filthy dirty rooms with mold, mildew, black slime, urine on the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hgkmomof3 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyable stay Friendly staff , clean and comfortable rooms. Kids need to be closely monitored when in buffet area which is always an issue. I like that they have gloves for use with buffet and hope they keep that practice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
127dhick wrote a review Mar 2023
Atlanta, Georgia14 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the best stay I've ever had at a Hampton Inn, and I've stayed in numerous properties throughout the U.S. The hotel is incredibly well maintained and very clean. The rooms and lobby are well appointed and very comfortable. But best of all were the amazing employees. I had the pleasure of speaking with Sahil, and he could not have been more professional, friendly and helpful. No question that he truly values his customers and makes them top priority! Thank you Sahil! Also, Kylie was great, super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area where you can be assured of a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
moor8683 wrote a review Jan 2020
16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca demonstrated what hospitality should be like. Staff was very welcoming and ready to serve, Interacting with the staff was like being with best friends or family. I would highly recommend staying at this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dauria B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Hi moor8683, Thanks for sharing your experience! It is our ultimate goal to exceed guest expectation each visit every guest. Very rewarding to hear you felt the "Hamptonality". We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, Dauria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seneca area.
PRICE RANGE
₱7,327 - ₱8,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSeneca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES SENECA-CLEMSON AREA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Seneca HotelsSeneca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SenecaHotels near Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars