We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area

Save
Share
1011 E North 1st St, Seneca, SC 29678-2847
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$117
Travelocity$117
Hampton$117
Hotels.com$117
Priceline$117
Agoda.com$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Seneca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area, a warm and welcoming hotel just a short distance from Lake Keowee and downtown Seneca, SC. Enjoy easy access to local restaurants, state parks, lakes and leisure amenities including golf. Popular Seneca attractions including the Blue Ridge Mountains, the World of Energy and Clemson University are all close to our relaxed hotel in Seneca, SC. Settle in to a beautifully decorated guest room or suite, where you can stay connected with free WiFi at the ergonomic desk, watch the satellite TV and get a great night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed. Other great amenities include an in-room microwave and refrigerator and guest laundry facilities are available at this Seneca hotel. Every morning, enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet, offering everything from light continental favorites to hot items and buy snacks at any time from the 24-hour Suite Shop.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
562Reviews2Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 418
  • 98
  • 24
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elizabeth E wrote a review Aug 2022
Nashville, Tennessee14 contributions10 helpful votes
This is by far one of the very best Hampton Inns I've stayed in - clean, quiet and great staff. Easy parking, comfortable (mid-firm) beds, A+. The hotel seems newer as well, zero complaints overall. Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Fourth floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It is very rewarding to hear you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RickTravelingAround wrote a review Aug 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan128 contributions117 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had stayed here in 2019, returned again this year. Still great service. Room was immaculate, exactly as we requested (away from stairs, elevators, and with view of rear parking lot). They followed Hilton's Covid-19 guidelines to a tee, including having patrons use plastic gloves at the buffet and requesting people to wear face masks (staff did, most of guests did). We will return again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tim L wrote a review Jul 2022
Jefferson, Georgia1786 contributions211 helpful votes
Our greeting and service checking in by Miss Kelly couldn't have been more pleasant! We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the entire facility. Our room was quiet and allowed for a good night's sleep. Our complimentary breakfast was well presented and flavorful. And, since this is a pet FREE hotel, we didn't have to have animals walking through the dinning area! I feel this hotel and staff are the essence of our expectations from the Hilton group, something corporate seems to be departing from as a whole.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We want all of our guests to have the best experience possible during their stay. Please come back and see us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha B wrote a review Jul 2022
Kannapolis, North Carolina36 contributions16 helpful votes
Was just passing through and stayed for 1 night. The hotel was very clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and shower was huge. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Would definitely return and recommend to others!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Hi X818QOsamanthab , Thanks for sharing your experience! It is our ultimate goal to exceed guest expectation each visit every guest. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walkermama wrote a review Jun 2022
Lexington145 contributions117 helpful votes
We came for a long weekend so my son could attend resident football camp at Clemson University. The hotel is very convenient to the campus. Check in was a breeze. I had checked in on the app and selected my room before arrival. We were placed in a different room but it all worked out. Bed was very comfortable. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was well appointed. They are still under reduced housekeeping. If you stay 4 nights , they will clean your room on the 5th day. You have to ask in advance for trash removal, new towels and to have your bed made up. We did request trash removal later in the day ( 2nd day of trip). I was told to place our trash can outside the room and someone would come dispose of it. After a couple of hours, the can was still in the hallway. We were near the ice machine which had a larger trash can so I just dumped our trash there. They also don't come in to collect dirty towels. So if you have a lot of them after a couple of days, you will need to request they come get them too. There were only 2 of us in the room but I can see a family starting to pile up. Breakfast was great each day. Always a variety on the type of eggs and meat provided. The different days we were there our options were bacon, smoked sausage and link sausage. Scrambled eggs and omelets were egg options. Always had make your own waffles. In fact they had blueberry waffle mix which was yummy. Toppings for the waffles too was a nice treat. We were really happy with the breakfast bar. My husband used the fitness center. I didn't but he said the treadmill and elliptical were good. We were going to use the outdoor pool on our second night but it was dirty. Not sure if it was because it was end of day or not but that is one part of the hotel I wasn't impressed with. I highly recommend this hotel and if we ever travel to the Clemson area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Hi walkermama, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately Hilton has decided to adopt a new housekeeping policy after COVID, but we are more than happy to service your room every day or however often you may need. I would like to apologize for the pool being dirty due to it being the end of the day, but I am glad to hear you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay including my personal favorite, the blueberry waffles. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enjoyyourlifetothefullest wrote a review May 2022
Salisbury, North Carolina359 contributions80 helpful votes
From the minute you walk in; you felt welcome and the place was very clean. The front desk clerk was so friendly. Our room was clean, and had plenty of towels to start out with and has a hair dryer. Will stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Connie O, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our goal is always to exceed guest expectations and provide the best possible service. I am delighted to hear our staff was able to provide you with a clean and welcoming place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RickTravelingAround wrote a review Mar 2022
Ann Arbor, Michigan128 contributions117 helpful votes
Stayed 4 nights. Appreciate the EV chargers, just be aware that some vehicles block access to some of them, and the one near the front door is often filled with a handicapped-stickered vehicle. Normal Hampton breakfast buffet much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room on the backside, looking over the field, away from the road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Mr. Isenberg, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we are delighted to hear you enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing our property to stay with again while traveling in the area and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again hopefully in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tinarbosquez wrote a review Mar 2022
Newport, Michigan1 contribution3 helpful votes
This hotel is by far the best I have been to in a long time. The upkeep was amazing, breakfast was delicious and the staff was phenomenal. I will be back for my next time. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Hi tinarbosquez, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We are always delighted to hear that we have satisfied our guest. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H8089FWbrianm wrote a review Jan 2022
Williamsburg 5 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Very nice fitness room with plenty of equipment which was all in great condition. The room was clean and even smelled fresh. Beds are super comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so kindly for completing a survey for our property. I am so glad to hear that your stay met your satisfaction and you got to enjoy the gym. We look forward to your next visit
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EvanGuthrie wrote a review Jan 2022
Charleston, South Carolina8063 contributions298 helpful votes
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area on 1st Street in Seneca is a nice place to stay when you are in the area. Everything here is well maintained and the staff here is very accommodating to make sure that you have everything that you need for the best stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Desai, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Responded 5 days ago
Hi EvanGuthrie, Thanks for sharing your experience! It is our ultimate goal to exceed guest expectation each visit every guest. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSeneca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Quest (4.9 km), Hochstetler's Country Store (4.3 km), and South Cove County Park (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black's Smokehouse, Paesano's Italian Restaurant, and Solé Grill and Sushi Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca-Clemson Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Hill Plantation (9.6 km), Walhalla Performing Arts Center (13.6 km), and Woodburn Plantation (14.7 km).