We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!CYBER SALE - 35% OFF PLUS Free Breakfast Daily!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$582
View deal
TripadvisorUS$582
Traveluro
Official Site
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (819)
360
Panoramas (35)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 197 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant serves piping hot coffee and delicious deluxe hot breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Vending machine
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:CYBER SALE - 35% OFF PLUS Free Breakfast Daily!

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1659Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 776
  • 495
  • 217
  • 85
  • 86
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Petra G wrote a review 25 Nov
1 contribution
Beautiful view of the sunrise every morning. Breakfast was great daily. Nicely maintained pool and grounds. Most comfortable beds :). Always encountered friendly and helpful staff. We loved our stay and would return
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
jerryanddiane wrote a review Sep 2021
Desert Hot Springs, California58 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a great experience at the strand. The check-in person was efficient and cordial. Our room was recently upgraded and had a fully equipped mini kitchen and balcony overlooking the ocean. The pool was beautiful and the hot tub enormous. There were fire pits and other areas to relax outside. The breakfast had a great selection of both hot and cold items. Finally we were given a booklet of free and discounted tickets to area attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel if possible.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Warren, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear jerryanddiane, We pride ourselves on being a full-service family resort that offers everything you could possibly need to have a wonderful vacation! After you park the car, you shouldn't have to see it again until it's time to return home. If you somehow find yourself in need of something we don't already provide, it's always just a few steps away, in any direction. We sincerely appreciate your business, as well as your referral. We look forward to serving you during your next visit! Sincerely, Amanda W. Resort Manager
Read more
johannamiller wrote a review 23 Nov
New York City, New York21 contributions5 helpful votes
The Strand has beautiful views-- I recommend booking an ocean view suite which has sliding glass doors in both rooms. But my room smelled like mold/mildew and when I first turned on the shower the water was black. The rooms could definitely use an update- maybe new carpet and definitely new plumbing. The hotel does have lovely outdoor spaces, firepits, and a stunningly beautiful walkway over the dunes. Parking is across the street in an awful parking garage. Staff was not very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Theresa wrote a review 12 Nov
1 contribution
If you're nit-picky, this is NOT the place for you. The resort could definitely use some upgrades, such as new furniture & new kitchen, bathroom fixtures & carpet. Having said that, we still have absolutely NO complaints. We stayed in the Oceanfront Queen room.We had a stackable washer & dryer, as well as, a small full kitchen with all the basic kitchen necessities. Booking was easy, staff friendly, free hot breakfast buffet & small bar in the resort. For the price, which probably should have been more expensive than what it was, we were pleased. The only downside is they are not a pet friendly hotel/ resort. Not bad for a Fall getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Warren, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 1 week ago
Dear theresasC2573XW, Thank you very much for your review of The Strand Resort! I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty. We pride ourselves in accommodating our guest to the best of our ability. We hope that you will continue to choose The Strand Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach. See you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda W. Resort Manager
Read more
blgeier wrote a review 10 Nov
Minneapolis, Minnesota3 contributions1 helpful vote
This property is in very poor shape . . the hallways are dirty (including walls, doors, carpet), and also in need of updating and looks as if it's needed updating for a few years. The Ocean Front Suite that we occupied had black mold on the ceilings . . the carpet was stained the whole suite smelled musty. In extreme disrepair. No hangers available in the Suite and the hotel couldn't provide any. This property is not a 4 or 5 star property by any means. I will say the location is good, great view, but the view is hard to make up for the poor accommodations after you leave the Lobby and First floor. Not a place I would recommend. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Warren, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bigeier, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and outstanding accommodations. We apologize for not accomplishing our goal during your stay. We hope you return to give us the opportunity to treat you like the valued guest that you are. Sincerely, Amanda W. Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breakers resort north tower hotel myrtle beach, breakers hotel north
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Strand
Which popular attractions are close to The Strand?
Nearby attractions include Drifters Saloon (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Strand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Strand?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Strand?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Strand?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Strand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pulaski Deli, Carolina Pancake House, and Toscana Italian kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Strand?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Strand?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Strand?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (2.1 km) and Charlie's Place (1.3 km).
Does The Strand have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Strand accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.