We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Young Caravan Park

Save
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“clean amenities”(9 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(8 reviews)
“ensuite site”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
37
26
6
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
26
6
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean amenitiescamp kitchenensuite sitegreen grasspowered sitesausage sizzleother guestscherry festivaltwo nightsshort walkquiet at nightaldi storefew dollarsphone calllittle gemin townacross the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Only a quick overnighter on a powered site but very comfortable. The relief Managers Mark & Lauren we’re very welcoming and friendly. Clean park with good facilities only minutes walk from town or Aldi about 200metres down the road. Magic sunrise between the tress. Definitely...More

Thank Mick R
Response from Karen A, Manager at Young Caravan ParkResponded 25 April 2018

Thankyou Mick glad you had a nice stay we appreciate your feedback hope to see you again

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

It was sad to leave this park, Karen & Garry have a fantastic park and have worked extremely to build a rundown park up to where it is today. 4 years ago I was worried this park was going to be busy and that we...More

Thank Mauzie427
Response from Karen A, Owner at Young Caravan ParkResponded 3 April 2018

Thankyou Mauzie for your 5 star review and comment. We try very hard to keep our standards up as we want everyone to enjoy their stay with us. Hope to see you on your next adventure or if you are coming this way.

Reviewed 27 March 2018

I would go to the showgrounds rather than this caravan park. The maintenance of the trees is poor. A lot of overhanging branches, which to our amazement had tiny cockroaches in them, which of course ended up all over the van. Don't try to approach...More

Thank Merlin H
Response from Karen A, Owner at Young Caravan ParkResponded 29 March 2018

Sorry you feel this way but I can not find you on our system as I am astonished by the review you have written. I have no recollection of any one approaching us about any of the problems you have said. If there is an...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Excellent well located caravan park. Friendly staff assisted to site and directed parking.Amenities where clean,lawn well kept and green.Small park with a personal touch.Park has a camp kitchen and a protected fire pit.Ensuites available over all great little park.More

Thank Dave C
Response from Karen A, Owner at Young Caravan ParkResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you Dave for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us as we try very hard to make sure every one enjoys there time with us. It is our little personal touch to escort people to there sites. Once again...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

What a great park . Lovely and green sites clean toilets and showers we only stayed 1 night but could have stayed longer. Was a few backpackers there but no issues with noise. Easy walk to the town and Aldi is across the street

Thank Sharen L
Response from Karen A, Owner at Young Caravan ParkResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you Sharon for your 5 star review. We try very hard to maintain high standards in our park for everyone to enjoy. Hopefully one day on your travels we will see you again,

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Young
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert K
2 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mycrown | Reviewed this property |
Hi Robert, As others have stated it is advisable to give Karen and Garry a call to book a site. The cost per night is $30, which has not changed in over 3 years. Most site have slabs for awning / annex and are very level... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All sites good and plenty of shade."
Read review
"Great cherry pie from Poppa's fudge and jam."
Read review
"Its hard to rate caravan parks, however this one just gets better each time we stay."
Read review
"Don't support abusive behavior and stay else where."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing