We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Motel

Save
Share
454 Banna Ave, Griffith, New South Wales 2680 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$92
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 26/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Grand Motel
Updated 26/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Griffith
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Grand Motel is one of Griffith's leading 4 star motels, which is under a new management since Aug 2016. The Grand is a popular choice for travellers and business guests alike with its quiet main street location. The Grand is a completely non-smoking establishment and is home to 42 modern rooms, fitted with amazingly comfortable new pillow top beds. The rooms range from Queen Rooms to Deluxe Two-Room Suites, with some rooms being wheelchair friendly. All deluxe suites have large balconies facing the town. On top of our fantastic location guests can enjoy free access to the motels spa-pool, gym, and guest laundry. Secure undercover parking is also available with lift access to reception, parking, and accommodation levels. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, Foxtel channels, a hairdryer, reverse cycle air-conditioning, and unlimited free wi-fi access, as well as free wifi throughout the motel. To make your stay more comfortable upon request we can provide microwaves to rooms. The Grand is also within walking distance to the following: supermarket, chemist, newsagents, service station, car wash, Griffith's Regional Aquatic Leisure Centre, Griffith Regional Theatre, Griffith City Council, City Park. Late check-ins after 8pm require pre-arrangement. Contact management.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Internet
Complimentary tea
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
232Reviews1Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 60
  • 43
  • 11
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rhiana K wrote a review 21 Sep
2 contributions
Visited with my family for an overnight trip. Large, clean, beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful service. Will visit again. Kids definitely enjoyed the heated indoor pool on a cold day. Very reasonable rates for our 2 bedroom, 5 people stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad S, Innkeeper at The Grand Motel
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Rhiana, Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back
Read more
apim wrote a review Jul 2021
Sydney, Australia298 contributions207 helpful votes
Was surprised by the room size, a huge one! The building is actually in very decent condition and all areas were with high ceiling. Unfortunately, the carpet in our spa room was in too bad shape and the AC felt like needed immediate service - it just failed to warm up the room enough in a cold June night
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Oldjack wrote a review Jun 2021
Greater Melbourne, Australia24267 contributions2682 helpful votes
This may have been something much better when opened as the fit-out was good quality but it is now a little tired and not well maintained, the carpet old and looking its age and the place had a sad tired feel to it. The service was positive and friendly although many signs around indicated what you can and cannot do so step out of line and there could be trouble, The internet was sub-standard , slow and subject to drop-outs. It is centrally located but does need a refurbishment.If you like Indian food there is a constant aroma of curry from the Indian restaurant below.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad S, Innkeeper at The Grand Motel
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Thank you for your review.
Read more
Sue U wrote a review Jun 2021
10 contributions
+1
This is a well kept motel. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. Friends stayed in the 2 bedroom balcony spa room and I stayed in the internal room with skylight. Manager happily opened the skylight for me at the beginning of my stay which was nice to have natural light when I woke. I stayed in rm 23. Bed was comfortable. This room doesn’t have a microwave. The 2 bedroom did. I had a shower and the shower was over the bath in the 2 bedroom suite. I would have had difficulty getting in due to my mobility.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If you have difficulty getting into a spa, then don’t choose the spa room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad S, Innkeeper at The Grand Motel
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Thank you for your review Sue.
Read more
Claire W wrote a review Jun 2021
Tocumwal, Australia159 contributions36 helpful votes
I was charged an extra $5 as I was told the room I booked was unavailable so was going into the next upscale room. Hmmm The skylight did not close properly and was told it would be fixed and it wasn't so woke at the crack of dawn. The heating did not work properly so froze all night. The mattress was well worn and we rolled into the centre.....a very uncomfortable night sleep. When you showered water went everywhere so it was wet under foot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad S, Innkeeper at The Grand Motel
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Hi Claire and thank you for making time to review your stay. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment and certainly take on board your concern about the skylights. Like curtains, some do have some gaps so do not absolutely black out the room. We did check the AC and didn't find anything wrong with it , we did however notice that the thermostat temperature was set quite cool at 22 degrees. The shower screens are full length glass doors on the shower enclosure and as a rule, do not leak too much however if they are not fully closed, water will escape however we do provide bathmats and our bathroom tiles are coated non-slip. Now on to the price, Claire we are sorry that this disappointed you however it was not a case of us upgrading your room and forcing a higher price on you as you have implied. You were originally booked for a different date in the last week of May and changed the date to the Queens Birthday long weekend. This changed your price to a peak season price which was an additional $5.00. I was of the impression that this had been mentioned to you when you changed the dates however as it was possible that that slipped, the manager on duty actually reduced the price back to the low season price for the earlier booking and refunded the $5.00 charge to you. Once again, we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will accept our apology
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGriffith
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grand Motel
Which popular attractions are close to The Grand Motel?
Nearby attractions include Griffith Visitor Information Centre (0.9 km), City Park (0.4 km), and Centenary Sculptures at IOOF Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grand Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Grand Motel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Grand Motel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Grand Motel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grand Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Scala, Bertoldo's Bakery, and Zecca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grand Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Grand Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Griffith.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Grand Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is The Grand Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.