We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barham Lakes Caravan Park

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a lovely little quiet bush park, situated right on the bank of the Murray River. We have 15 cabins, 7 right along the river front all en-suited, and 40 large grassy sites. We are pet friendly throughout the whole park and we now offer 2 pet friendly cabins ( these are subject to availability). We are a great family park with a swimming pool, tennis court, playground, camp kitchen/ rec room. You will love the peace and tranquility. A great place to relax.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
23Reviews
51Photos
3Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent 9 days here. Beautiful park on the banks of the Murray. Lots of wildlife (including brown snakes). Great pool and playground and the guests are really friendly. The powered sites are grassed - no patchy grass - fully green grassed. No clean water to sites or bathrooms -
Read more
we stayed in a double room cabin with 2 kids & 2 adults. we found the caravan park to be family friendly, beautiful riverside location, well maintained and as described. welcoming owners and no complaints at all with facilities or service. we would recommend to others and would
Read more
Response from Watski89, Manager at Barham Lakes Caravan Park
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thanks for your lovely feedback. We’re glad you had a great stay and will hopefully see you guys again. 😊👍🏻
Read more
What a wonderful place to stay. The owners were lovely, cabins were clean. Park was very well maintained. Only a 2km walk from the main shops. Kids had an absolute blast!! Would happily stay again. Thanks for having us.
Read more
Response from Chloe G, Owner at Barham Lakes Caravan Park
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Hi Jacinta, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
We spent 5 nights in the Barham Lakes Caravan Park and stayed in a cabin which was quite neglected and the windows were filthy. The shower was separate and tiny as was the toilet with a hand basin in it. The towels were not replaced in that time and only 1 tea towel provided.
Read more
Response from Chloe W, Owner at Barham Lakes Caravan Park
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review and the feedback you left us on your departure, we have taken some of what you said on board. Firstly you have not mentioned that you rang at very short notice to get a cabin on a very busy weekend where we were almost totally booked out. Yes the cabin you were in is tired and old, but it was explained to you that we had plans of upgrading, which hasn't happened yet as the cabin has been booked fairly solidly since we arrived here 9 months ago- hence the comment "it's just the way it is at the moment" In our nine months here we have made many improvements to the park, focusing on visitor safety and comfort - replacing old mattresses,buying new doonas and modern covers,electric blankets, replacing toilets that had broken porcelain, replacing blinds in cabins restocking cabins with cooking utensils and neatening up the general appearance of the park- including upgrading the children's playground. With regards to the towels - all you had to do is ask and new ones would have been provided. This would have applied to any other item you could not find- if we could have we would have provided it. We are only a 3.5 star caravan park, set on the river in a bush setting, it is a dry dusty area often hit with high winds that cause dust storms, so yes windows do get dirty. These were on our list of things to do in our quite period and this process has started - including window runners (internally) and door runners. As for the bird droppings - the birds are part of our wild life which is part of our charm. The rails are washed down when cabins are cleaned, but the birds are persistent and keep coming back to visit. These cabin patios were recently repainted. We totally agree that the park has great potential and we are tapping into this - it takes time, it takes money and it takes patience and perseverance. If you saw the untapped potential it would have been nice to hear your view on this, we are always open to suggestions and ideas that can make Barham Lakes a better place to stay. Kind Regards BLCP Management. I
Read more
While looking for a property in the area we stayed a few nights at Barham Lakes in our caravan. The setting is lovely with trees and well kept lawn, a very tidy Park. The staff were friendly and helpful and the amenities block we used was clean and well maintained. Whilst we
Read more
Response from Chloe W, Owner at Barham Lakes Caravan Park
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Thanks Lyn, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Murray River along the park
Toilet block
Photo provided by managementBarham Lakes Caravan Park
Photo provided by managementBarham Lakes Caravan Park
Photo provided by managementBarham Lakes Caravan Park
PreviousNext
12
Can you swim in the river . In the caravan park
Can you swim in the river . In the caravan park
Hi Linda, Yes you can, but our pool is much nicer!
0 votes
Is this pet freindly park
Yes dogs on a lead at all times not allowed in the cabins but allowed on the verandahs.
0 votes
Show all answers
"A good location with quality facilities"
"Right on the Murray River"
"Riverside cabins offered nearby BBQ and great view of the Murray River."
"Choose a cabin along the Murray you wont be dissappointed"
"A site opposite the amenities is ok especially if you like peace and quiet as a bit away from the noise of the pool etc,"
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBarham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing