We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Snowland Caravan Leisure Park Chapel Rd Par Farm, Par PL24 2AE England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)

About

#7 of 7 in Par
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have a number of clean and well equipped caravans on our site, ranging in size and age. There is a play park, 2 onsite restaurants, clubhouse, gym, swimming pool and fishing lakes for you to use at your leisure. To stay with us all you need is towels and tea towels. Local amenities are close by with takeaways and shops in reach. Close to the train station and local bus routes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
17Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jwootten wrote a review Sep 2021
Crawley, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
Arrived at reception and had a lovely friendly welcome and was given a map to explain where our caravan was. We stayed in C3 very comfortable caravan lovely and quiet. The diner was lovely the food was beautiful and staff were lovely. We cannot wait to book for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Snowland Leisure Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Snowland Leisure Group
Responded 25 Sep 2021
AWww thank you so much for your lovely comments - we can't tell you how much they mean to us. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Snowland and we hope to see you again soon next year.
Read more
duncanwatkins06 wrote a review Sep 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Another 10 days holiday @ snowlands what can I say never disappointed. With the new dinner VERY NICE and what can I say about the staff. All I can say is A VERY BIG THANK YOU TO ALL especially ANGELA & IAN again didn't use all the facilities but they all looked perfect can't wait till next year
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Snowland Leisure Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Snowland Leisure Group
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Thank you Duncan and family it was our pleasure to have you stay with us again all of us at Snowlands look forward to seeing you all again next year
Read more
Gemma wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful 2 week stay at Snowlands as a family of 4 (two teenagers). All of us give our stay 5 stars and we didn't want to leave. The staff were so helpful and approachable and there for every need during our stay. A very good value holiday with excellent facilities on site (swimming pool, restaurant, laundrette) The site is close to many stunning beaches and other attractions. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Caravans very comfortable, peaceful site to stay at
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Snowland Leisure Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Snowland Leisure Group
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we all really appreciate your kind words, especially through the challenging times the tourism industry finds themselves in. Your kindness has given all of us here, a real boost and remind us why we work so hard to ensure guests have a positive experience whilst staying with us in Cornwall. We sincerely hope, that we are able to welcome you back to Snowlands in the future. Thank you for being amazing guests and an absolute pleasure to have on site.
Read more
His Nibbs Review wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions2 helpful votes
To give context – We were simply looking for cheap accommodation so we could visit family whilst in Cornwall, family who couldn’t attend family funerals due to lockdown. So our needs were minimal and I thought it would be fun to take my teenage children on a basic mobile home break, to experience the type of holiday I had with my parents. We were not expecting 5 star luxury, but basic, cheap accommodation. What we found at Snowlands needs to be reviewed, we have also contacted AirBnB whom we booked this accommodation via. We stayed in Caravan L5, away from the main part of the park, which meant a 15 min stroll out of the bit we were staying in, around the roads of Par, to the main part of the park. The railway line prevents you walking from this part of the park to the main part, without waling around the roads. The caravan has seen better days, it seemed clean enough but the issues we experienced included: Advanced rusting of structural chassis members Dips and sponginess to the floors Ants, lots of ants Few cooking utensils; two pots, no matching lids and few utensils An ill fitting shower door that needed to be slammed to shut Master bedroom door not fitting Leaking waste water pipe Loose toilet seat When we raised these issues with Ian and Angela the park managers/owners (not sure what their exact role was) they said if we felt unsafe then it was probably best we left. All of our concerns were waived away as "a difference of opinion". I appreciate if there is no other accommodation available on the park they cannot move us, however there are ways of handling things to mitigate issues and all we got offered was a free medium sized meal with a drink each in the diner. However we didn't know they meant "Snowy's diner" on the main part of the park, as we'd not seen it due to the walk etc. There was "Sweet's Grill" opposite our caravan, which we thought they meant when offering this meal but as this was shut on the final two days of our holiday we felt the offer to be less than satisfactory. Anyway, hirer beware. There is a fuller report but TrustPilot removed the URL - I guess google may be your friend here...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
edmund250150 wrote a review Aug 2021
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom37 contributions38 helpful votes
The secondary site is rustic but if you have dogs and want it quiet,its great. Caravans spotlessly clean and a very good price.The staff are very friendly and helpful---we lost the key and left items at the end and they were good about it. The indoor pool is great. The main site looks fine but we prefer a more basic setting. The site and Par are all "proper Cornwall" and we love it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Snowland Leisure Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Snowland Leisure Group
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Hi Edmund - many thanks for your kind review - we all really appreciate your kind words and they mean a lot to us all here. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found the site peaceful. And its our pleasure - always happy to help in any way we can. Hope we are able to welcome you back to Snowland's and Par soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallPar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Snowland Leisure Group
Which popular attractions are close to Snowland Leisure Group?
Nearby attractions include Marsh Villa Gardens (0.9 km), Par Sands Beach (0.7 km), and The Meadow Barns (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Snowland Leisure Group?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Snowland Leisure Group?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Snowland Leisure Group?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Snowland Leisure Group?
Conveniently located restaurants include Welcome Home Inn, Ramshackle Rosie, and Sweets Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Snowland Leisure Group?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Snowland Leisure Group located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Par.
Are pets allowed at Snowland Leisure Group?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Snowland Leisure Group?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mevagissey to Fowey Ferry (10.6 km), Lanhydrock House and Garden (10.9 km), and Bodmin Jail Attraction (13.7 km).
Is Snowland Leisure Group accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.