We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Penpillick, Par PL24 2RU England
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 11/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Green Acres Cottages
Updated 11/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 in Par
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the south Cornish countryside and yet only a few miles from the beach and the Eden Project, Green Acres Cottages offer luxurious self catering cottages, perfect for a holiday or break to Cornwall. The ten 4 star cottages each have an open plan living area with a cosy wood-burning stove and 2 bedrooms, one double and one twin. Each has its own garden area and all are set within landscaped gardens with an indoor heated pool on site and parking. There's a small children's playground and adjacent to the cottages is a small farm area. Dogs are welcome in selected cottages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
124Reviews10Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 27
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sam K wrote a review Apr 2022
14 contributions
We loved the location and the cottage was beautiful. There were one or two things that were off. For example there were no staff, and when you phoned no one picked up. We had a dead light and wanted to let them know but ended up leaving a vm. The pool was very cold, had I known I would have brought a warm suite for my 9 month old. Just a word of warning the dinning area is carpeted so mum's with babies in highchairs who arnt used to carpet in dinning rooms bring something to go under the chair. We stayed in cottage 10 and would come back and stay there again. The cottage it's self had a washing machine however there isn't much room to dry stuff, but useful if you have a messy baby! The down side was, they still run as if it's just after lockdown, so only one family in the pool at a time, no changing or shower areas open so you have to go back and forth in your swimming gear. Also there is nothing to stop people hogging the pool all day! All in all a good holiday with a few niggly bits.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Jane D wrote a review Aug 2021
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom22 contributions8 helpful votes
Just left here after a weeks holiday. Stayed in walnut cottage which was really clean, well equipped and had stunning views. We can’t wait to come back. Place had 3 bathrooms which was so handy as there were six of us. The pool was a great extra right opposite the front door. Use of a washing machine and dryer too, there is an airer to hang clothes on but if your a big family maybe bring another. Parking is right outside back door/ patio area. (Which is enclosed if u have a dog). Some of the cottages have a lawn area too. So many nice places to visit in driving distance. All in all I highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Tina B wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Stayed at green acres cottages and very disappointed in the fact that there was one toilet roll for 3 people and the garden was so overgrown! We have 2 dogs and was very difficult to pick up after them! Lawns definitely needed cutting. Would I stay again? Maybe not
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy Kirton, Marketing at Green Acres Cottages
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback although we are disappointed with your rating. Being self-catering accommodation as opposed to a hotel, we supply a toilet roll in each bathroom. The housekeeping staff are on site and often provide an additional roll if requested but we still remind guests that they are expected to purchase their own. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by this. We have a regular gardener attend to the cottage gardens and we are sorry to hear your garden was a little overgrown. The weather has been particular wet and hot which has encouraged the growth. Furthermore, on checking our records when the gardener last attended he had difficulty accessing the rear lawn as the gate to your cottage was blocked by parked vehicles. This is most frustrating for all concerned but it does explain why the grass was longer than we would have liked during your stay. Looking at the ratings on Trip Advisor, over 93% rate Green Acres Cottages as 4 or 5 stars which shows that most guests are very happy. We are sorry you did not feel the same way.
Read more
Hennyreeky wrote a review Jun 2021
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom233 contributions34 helpful votes
What a gem!! This is one of the best holiday cottage that I have stayed in. The swimming pool was an absolute treat. The cottage was very spacious, clean and comfortable set in a perfect location to visit the surrounding attractions. Fabulous!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
jcp900 wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom23 contributions55 helpful votes
We have recently stayed at Green Acres for 7 nights. The cottage was beautifully clean and very comfortable. The views were magnificent and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet. So lots to recommend it. The staff we dealt with by phone were very helpful. A few things - 1) the amount of crockery in the apartment was very limited. Just 6 large plates, 6 very small dishes, 6 mugs, and some glasses. No side plates or larger dishes other than 1 Pyrex glass dish. There were only 2 of us but, compared with a self catering apartment we stayed at immediately afterwards where there were side plates, cups as well as glasses and a tea pot, but also operating to Covid restrictions, we felt that there could have been more provided. It may be that normally more is provided but only the amount which would fit in the small dishwasher is left so that new guests can be assured of total cleaning? However it would have been good to be forewarned that only the minimum is provided. 2) the lack of any washing/laundry facilities was very restricting for a 7 night stay. We hadn’t realised until the Email 2 days before our stay that this would be the case. No clothes airer was offered in the cottage and indeed there was a specific instruction not to hang wet clothing outside the cottage. We did feel that anyone with small children/babies would find this lack of laundry facilities very difficult. It was bad enough for us having been away for a few days already. So while Covid restrictions continue this could be an important point to note. 3) Although we were warned in the pre arrival email that we would need to bring our own supplies such as cooking oil, salt and pepper, we hadn’t realised that we would need to bring absolutely everything including washing up liquid. Toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets and a small bar of hand soap in each bathroom were provided but that was it. We had to visit the nearest supermarket to buy essentials. Tesco at St Austell turned out to be a great place to shop. 4) We had realised from other reviews that a car is essential at Green Acres but we hadn’t realised just how essential It is! We had been hoping to do some walking from the cottage. Although there was a public footpath near the cottage, if we wanted to go in the other direction we would have had to take our life in our hands crossing the very busy main road - a hill with 2 lanes of speeding traffic going uphill and one down. There were no pavements so a walk down into nearby St Blazey was impossible. This was for us rather disappointing. 5) we were also advised 2 days before our arrival that because of Covid cleaning our check in would be pushed back until 5pm and we would have to vacate the cottage by 9.30. Although we totally accept that a deep cleaning is needed we did feel that this was a little excessive, especially as check In at our next apartment was from 2pm and check out at 10.30. We felt that our holiday had in effect lost at least half a day. So all in all we could not fault the actual cottage and the site generally. We had the peace and quiet we had hoped for. However for us personally the total reliance on a car was something we wouldn’t want to repeat. The other points are mostly Covid related but might be good for other travellers to be aware of. We do realise that these times are very difficult for owners and managers and we did try to be understanding.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$176 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greenacres cottages hotel par
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallPar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Green Acres Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Green Acres Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Cornwall FootballGolf Park (4.7 km), Colwith Farm Distillery (2.4 km), and Fowey Estuary (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Green Acres Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Is parking available at Green Acres Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Green Acres Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edie's Kitchen, Asquiths, and Quay Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Green Acres Cottages?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Green Acres Cottages?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Green Acres Cottages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Green Acres Cottages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Restormel Castle (5.7 km) and Boconnoc House (7.9 km).