We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8170 Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509-6665
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$92
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
Agoda.com
$83
View deal
Expedia.com$92
Travelocity$92
Lol.travel$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 13/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Baymont by Wyndham Erie
Updated 13/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 40 hotels in Erie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Enjoy hometown hospitality at the Baymont Inn & Suites Erie hotel, located one quarter mile south of Interstate 90 and across from Presque Isle Downs and Casino. Find attractions like the Erie Zoo and Erie Maritime Museum close by, as well as businesses like GE Transportation and St. Vincent Health Center, making our Erie, PA hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Erie International Airport is 14 miles away. Hotel also has a shuttle to take guests to Erie International Airport or businesses for your corporate travelers. Start each morning with our free Baymont Breakfast Corner, or get a jump start on your day in our on-site Precor fitness center. We offer guest laundry services as well as free outdoor parking for your convenience. If you are traveling through Erie for business, our hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, along with on-site meeting space for up to 30 attendees. And with 24-hour free shuttle service to and from Presque Isle Downs and Casino, our hotel in Erie has plenty of conveniences to ensure you have a great trip.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Lithuanian

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1590Reviews14Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 896
  • 465
  • 142
  • 48
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
I5226UIdavidb wrote a review Yesterday
Honeoye, New York3 contributions
We had a fabulous stay. The room was clean and neat. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel to all of our family and friends. One of the best hotels we have stayed at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rick & Mick wrote a review 16 Sep
Carmel, Indiana13 contributions
Have stayed here before and it was just as pleasant this time as last. It is the mid point of our 12 hour road trip home to NY and it has everything with just a few miles. Dinner, Casino, good value for the stay, good breakfast bar, quiet. We don't use much of the pool or other items as we are there to sleep and rest. Staff is friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
K9804VYbarbarat wrote a review 8 Sep
Geneva, Ohio2 contributions
Very clean and friendly hotel. The breakfast is always great. Rooms are clean, fresh and modern. In room coffee maker. Check in and check out is always smooth. Priced below what you would expect to pay. Staff is always friendly and professional.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
m0nte2245 wrote a review 3 Sep
1 contribution
found it online, loved the location and was a very nice and clean hotel. its right across the street from the hotel and a sheetz. only one elevator worked and thats just about it for the review except that i'm tired of hotels blaming covid for why you have to beg for towels, rags and bathroom tissue
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena O'Sullivan, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites as your Lodging destination andv providing review. We a thriving to provide the best service to make our guests feel safe and comfortble. I do understand that everybody's tired of Covid and aftermath of it, however, we all do feel the concequences of it. You never have to beg for any of items in the hotel. We have everything on hand and its phone call to Front Desk and we will bring anything you need to your room: towels, extra paper tissues, bath mats and amenities. We have Sundries shop where you can buy necessities we do not provide. I hope you have a wonderful day and come back to stay with us soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsapie wrote a review Aug 2022
White Oak, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Nice and clean hotel with major highways close to the area. Lake Erie is about 15 minutes away. We had to ask for the food and milk to be restocked at breakfast. Not a big selection but your basic for this type of hotel. I like my milk in containers and not from a glass pitcher where everyone touches it. Bring extra soap too. The room has one Dove soap bar the size of todays Halloween candy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena O'Sullivan, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We addressed issues with the breakfast and hope your next stay will be even better!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine S wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Great stay at this hotel. The lady at the front desk was friendly and cheerful. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We plan on another trip to Erie and I will definitely consider anther stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena O'Sullivan, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at Baymont Inn & Suites! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeenToManyPlaces wrote a review Jul 2022
Michigan49 contributions22 helpful votes
This hotel has several drawbacks that make it an avoid for me. I spent one night and didn't get much sleep. Pros: Clean, good location, nice staff. Cons: some big ones here. The bed is extremely hard. I like a firm mattress but this one was ridiculous, couldn't sleep on any side without feeling pain. The hotel is located across a side street from a large gas station which meant frequent loud traffic noises (Trucks, motorcycles). Add the loud cooling system and you get your choice of things that will disturb your sleep. Breakfast was the usual fare but was of terrible quality. It's cheaper than many other hotels in the area but I chose a different hotel on the way back. No point in paying less for a hotel if you can't sleep well there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena O'Sullivan, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear Been ToManyPlaces, Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn and providing a feedback. It always helps to improve and increase guests satisfaction. We are very transparent in our advertising that we are conviniently located next to Highway and Sheetz Gas station, easy acsess to the casino, beaches, downtown etc. It is a choise of the traveler to stay at their convinient location. Our amenities reflect our prise as well. We are sorry that bed was too hard, it is standart matresses Wyndham brand uses for all their properties and firminess is medium. We are hope you will find acomodations that will suit all your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
calmasphalt wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Ice tea cans left on the floor in the room from the previous guest, brownie or some kind of cookie crumbs all over the chair and ottoman. Literally like a plate was dumped. Key card had to be reprogrammed anytime you left the room. A metal bench outside had a front leg that was rotted off. We sat down and it fell forward. Why would any owner of a property want to leave a broken bench so that someone could get hurt if they sat down. We got $10 off a night “ for our inconvenience“. Thats a insult, Wont be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lauraschrott7 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
we stayed here for our mini family vacation. at first i wasn't satisfied bc my rates were different then I was told and she got close to it but it still wasn't it. but it was a good stay. I may stay again of the prices are right. for what I paid I shouldve had hooked up rooms but no they was standard and the pizza they recommended was nasty and they didn't want to refund my money until I went down there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena O'Sullivan, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn and Suites, we are thriving to provide the best service to all our guests and all issues we take very seriously. I do not understand what "hooked up rooms" means to you, because our rates are lover than comparable hotels in the area and we what more you expect for $100 a night? Our rooms are very clen, spaceous with microwave and mini fridge included, free hot breakfast, security 24/7, free parking, free coffee and tee 24/7, cookies upon check in. We do not own pizza shop, we only can recomend the places nearby. We do not make the pizzas, we do not deliver them, we do not sell them. Therefore we cannot refund the money. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dbill2018 wrote a review Jul 2022
Coldwater, Ohio2 contributions
We stayed a couple of nights in Erie PA as part of a trip to the New England states. Everything about the hotel was very nice ..... location, cleanliness, staff, room/ beds, breakfast, etc. I would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Baymont Sales, Sales at Baymont by Wyndham Erie
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Amanda Perrine Sales Manager 1-814-866-8808
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaErie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Erie
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
Nearby attractions include Presque Isle Downs & Casino (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky Louie's Beer & Wieners, Tasty Bowl, and Black Jax Sports Bar & Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Erie offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Erie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Erie Maritime Museum (8.9 km) and Erie Land Lighthouse (8.9 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Erie accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.