We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3202 W 26th St, Erie, PA 16506-2591
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
FindHotel
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Travelocity$103
Hotels.com$103
Trip.com$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (173)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (18)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Glass House Inn
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 40 hotels in Erie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
When visiting and vacationing in Erie, Glass House Inn will be your home away from home. Our personable, 30-room inn is family-owned and operated. Glass House Inn is a colonial style motel with quaint, clean, and comfortable rooms. We offer convenient parking directly outside your room. Each room is furnished with a range of amenities with all the comforts of home including in-room coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. Additionally, we also offer an outdoor, heated pool, outdoor gas grill, basketball hoop, and continental breakfast. Our homey inn offers all the amenities and accommodations of other hotels with an added personal touch. The Glass House Inn is only two miles away from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer & Water World amusement parks, and minutes from Millcreek Mall and downtown Erie. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Glass House Inn when visiting Erie. We look forward to your visit!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English
836Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 477
  • 272
  • 55
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Renee W wrote a review 14 Sep
New Castle, Pennsylvania70 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel was easy to get to. It's all on one floor & there's ample parking. There's a pool & a gazebo. It's clean & there's shrubs around each unit. The office area is clean & the staff is friendly. Check in is quick & easy. My room was clean & the bed was comfortable. This hotel is close to lots of restaurants & to Presque Isle Park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are very happy to serve valuable guests like you and really appreciate your generous ratings. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, clean comfortable accommodations, and hospitality. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to host you again. Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie M wrote a review Aug 2022
Plum, Pennsylvania2 contributions2 helpful votes
While we didn't stay at the motel, my experience with the staff was less than admirable. I had booked a room for one night to attend a memorial service in Erie. However the service was canceled because the wife of the deceased came down with Covid. I realize there is a 48 hour cancellation policy. While the manager did make an exception and did not charge me he and the person who answered the phone were extremely rude . We will not be staying here when the service is rescheduled!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are extremely gutted to see such low ratings from you. Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent stay with us was not up to the mark. What you experienced is inarguably unpleasant and we will take all necessary steps to ensure no other guest experiences what you did. Our staff is generally well trained to meet attend to our guests, and it is unpleasing that your case was not mindfully handled. Everyone deeply regrets the inconvenience you faced, and we only hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. We will make sure we undo your unpleasant experience. Sincerely, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GuestAppearance wrote a review Aug 2022
Brookline, Massachusetts22 contributions29 helpful votes
What stands out most is that you can tell the manager and the staff care about their guests and property. They are conscientious and go out of their way to be helpful. I wasn't expecting this level of attention. It seems like a family-run operation, and they are ready to help your family have a comfortable stay. The bathroom in the room was fully renovated and was a very welcome touch. It's a comfortable locale with plenty of parking and a pool as a nice amenity. Very well done to the Glass House!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It warms our hearts to see that your recent stay with us was delightful. Our entire staff, thank you for your generous rating and such lovely feedback. We are thrilled to know that you loved our friendly services it is glad that you found our front desk well-organized and efficient, convenient locations, and comfortable accommodations. We will keep up the high hospitality standards and make your future stays even more pleasant. It is great pleasure to host a valuable guest like you. We want to thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary Lou Scharf wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
my husband and I stayed at Glass House for the first time. It was a very relaxing, clean, pleasant place. The staff was very courteous and accomodating. We will definitely stay here again. Also the pool area was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear Willow, We are very happy to serve valuable guests like you and really appreciate your generous ratings. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, clean comfortable accommodations, and hospitality. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to host you again. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EVGR wrote a review Jul 2022
Petersburg PA213 contributions110 helpful votes
I am sorry to say that this place has gone downhill since I visited 5 years ago. I wasn't sure whether to rate as 2 or 3 but went for 3 due to some good qualities. It is a safe place to stay, there is a new AC unit that worked well, and the bathroom has been updated. Also plenty of new pillows. Wifi worked well. There is a microwave and the refrigerator could be updated since the freezer part doesn't really exist anymore. So what are the negatives? Mattress was old and every time I moved in bed the headboard beat against the wall. I finally stuffed a pillow between the headboard and the wall and that stopped it. The sheets were old and bed was not well-made. I wondered later in bed if the sheets had been changed. New sheets would have a freshness to them that would have assured me that all was well. Updated bedside lighting would have been nice. Also although the new shower was awesome there was no place to put soap or shampoo. One of those accessories that hangs on the shower faucet would be a good thing to buy. I had heard that the continental breakfast is not very substantial and it doesn't start until 7:30 so we passed. There is a pool right beside a busy highway. Screens or panels of some kind could be added to add some privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. Our entire staff, thank you for your modest rating. We also regret that certain aspects of our property were not up to the mark during your stay with us. We assure you; we are indeed taking gradual steps in upgrading our property and enhancing our hotel rooms to improve our quality services. On that note, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, so we can serve you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda G wrote a review Jul 2022
Butler, Pennsylvania3 contributions
We've stayed at this motel before. It has since been remodeled which makes it even better. It is a quaint motel that is quiet (we could not hear others in rooms on either side of us) nor could we hear traffic with windows closed. A continental breakfast is included. It has a refreshing pool and gazebo and area with tables and chairs around the pool. You can park right in front of your room. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very updated and nice. It is near Presque Isle, Waldameer Park, and shopping. I would very much recommend this motel. It is very affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Linda It is extremely pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! it is our utmost pride to cater to valuable guests like you and we will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. Thank you for your business, and we can't wait to serve you again. Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron V wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Nice small motel. Very clean, updated rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to many activities.Pool was clean and heated. Will definitely stay there again. Will not find a nicer place to stay that is reasonably priced like the Glass House Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Guest It is extremely pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! it is our utmost pride to cater to valuable guests like you and we will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. Thank you for your business, and we can't wait to serve you again. Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JanandTomCecil wrote a review Jul 2022
Cecil, Pennsylvania5 contributions2 helpful votes
Our family has been going to the Glass House Inn since about 1985 when we found it by accident when we couldn’t find any place to stay around Presque Isle on a weekend. We have been going there every summer two or three times ever since. Now our children are going there with their children. It has always been well maintained, clean, quiet, with a nice pool, but now Nic and his family have recently updated the older vintage rooms and bathrooms and they did a really good job. WOW, its hard to believe they are the same rooms ! They have kept the outside quaint look using local various perennial wildflowers growing along the walkways by the rooms you can appreciate while you sit on their wooden benches. So if you are looking for an updated modern motel room, that feels like a home away from home, the Glass House Inn is a good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Guest It is extremely pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! it is our utmost pride to cater to valuable guests like you and we will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. Thank you for your business, and we can't wait to serve you again. Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad40255370223 wrote a review Jun 2022
DuBois, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Glass House is our choice in Erie. The rooms are redone with beautiful flooring. New bathroom is beautiful. Always clean . Love the pool and gazbo. Friendly owners that care about people who are staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear Guest Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelbunny_Wiebke wrote a review Jun 2022
Blankenberge, Belgium190 contributions121 helpful votes
We stayed one night as the distance to the Niagara Falls was too long to do at once. It's a typical motel. Unfortunately, the pool was not open, as it was very hot those days. The room was spacious and clean. There was no safe. Breakfast was very basic, but for the price of 80 € a night it was definitely ok.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: all rooms are at ground level
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Revenue Management at Glass House Inn
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are beyond disheartened to know that your recent stay with us was not up to the mark and we failed to exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. We also regret that certain aspects of our property were not up to the mark during your stay with us. We assure you; we are indeed taking gradual steps in upgrading our property and enhancing our hotel rooms to improve our quality services. Having said that, we would hate to lose a valued guest like you. If given another chance, we will go above and beyond to make sure your future stays are completely up to the mark sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glass house hotel erie, glass hotel erie, glass motel erie
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaErie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glass House Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Glass House Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Glass House Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Glass House Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Glass House Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glass House Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro 26, Pizza Pete's Pizzeria, and Butch's Place Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Glass House Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Glass House Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Erie Maritime Museum (7.3 km).