We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Save
Share
7792 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
$107
View deal
Courtyard$107
Booking.com$107
Expedia.com$107
Hotels.com$107
Priceline$107
FindHotel$107
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (23)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 40 hotels in Erie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Erie does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, a nice option for travelers like you.

Given the close proximity to Schaefer's Auto Art (2.6 mi), guests of Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center can easily experience one of Erie's most popular landmarks.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Courtyard Erie offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk and room service. Guests of Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a lounge, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you like Indian restaurants, Erie Marriott is conveniently located near A Taste of India.

If you are interested in exploring Erie, check out one of the parks, such as Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, and Liberty Park.

Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Erie.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
314Reviews4Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 97
  • 48
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Courtney W wrote a review 2 Sep
Ontario, Canada52 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. It was our first time in Erie, PA and being from Ontario wanted to take advantage of some tax free, cross border shopping. Although we did not feel it was worth the drive and Erie itself left plenty to be desired, this hotel was a pleasant surprise! The location is very convenient, located close to the interstate and to a variety of restaurant options and shopping. Check in was fast and the older gentleman behind the counter was so kind and welcoming. We were on the 3rd floor, the room was spacious, clean, quiet, had all the amenities we desired and even had a balcony with 2 chairs and a little table. The price was great in terms of value. The pool, hot tub and Sauna were a hit and they have a beautiful courtyard area off the pool area that has lounge chairs and twinkle lights at night. The entire property felt very clean, everyone we encountered was super friendly, the hotel was so quiet and felt safe and we had amazing nights sleep. We would highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Donald K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I booked this hotel through Southwest for my wife and daughter to attend a wedding. I was on a separate business trip at the time and accidentally booked for Fri/Sat instead of just Saturday due to a miscommunication with my wife over text. The mistake was realized about one minute after booking and we tried working with the hotel and Southwest to correct. Southwest let us know the hotel REFUSED to change it. It is technically non-refundable so legally they were within their rights but I’m within mine to think that isn’t the spirit of the policy and to never stay here - or at any other Marriott - ever again if I can avoid it. Hope it was worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Lopez, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback and choosing Marriott for your traveling needs. Unfortunately you did reserve your room with a third party at a non-refundable rate. When reserving a room under this specific rate it will not allow you to cancel or make changes since it was non-refundable. We always recommend to book directly with the hotel or through Marriott.com to avoid issues like these and provide comfortable accommodations. We do apologize for the inconvenience and hope we will be able to serve you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FarawayDream wrote a review Jul 2022
Cleveland, Ohio276 contributions48 helpful votes
Close to the Lakefront, not far off the highway. I stayed for a weekend while I was visiting with family in a nearby campground. The hotel was fresh and clean, met expectations across the board. If you stay in Courtyards often enough you begin to know what to expect in terms of service and quality. They are not high end hotels but they are (mostly) consistent in that you can expect a clean, comfortable stay, with a microwave, a fridge, and a handful of meal options on site. This one is good!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Lopez, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Responded 11 Jul 2022
On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for choosing Marriott! It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
markfamily wrote a review Jul 2022
Pennsylvania319 contributions179 helpful votes
My family and I were going to stay at this hotel for a couple nights while visiting Erie, but unfortunately left early due to some major issues with our stay. When we checked in, the man working the desk was super friendly. He gave us a warm welcome and assigned us two king rooms up on the 6th floor. (Rooms 613 and 619) As soon as I walked into 613, it was super hot and very stuffy. After 25 minutes, the room finally cooled down. The a/c was super loud to the point where you couldn’t sleep through it! 619 was average as well. As soon as I walked in, it had a strong cleaning smell which faded away after time. Again, the room was very hot and took forever to cool down. It was super stuffy. Overall that room felt very very dark and depressing. The only pro I had about both rooms were how spacious they were and the beds were pretty comfortable. Unfortunately due to the amount of dust in both the rooms, we all woke up extremely congested. I got a migraine from the amount of dust as well. This forced us to leave a day early. The rooms need a deep deep cleaning and the air filter MUST be changed. Overall, I would honestly think twice about staying here again. It’s ashamed because the whole staff are super super friendly and the location is great. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel within the past year and it makes me upset that we had a poor experience. If you have any kind of allergies, AVOID rooms 613 and 619. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Roberts, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding these issues. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not our standard. We wish you would have made us aware of the situation so we could have made comfortable accommodations for you in a different guest room. Our guest comfort is a priority and we were unable to provide you with the service you deserve. Rest assure, we will be taking action immediately to remedy these issues. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a true Marriott experience the next time you are traveling to Erie PA!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara JBV wrote a review Apr 2022
Welland, Canada144 contributions59 helpful votes
The staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean. The room was a good size. Our bathroom sink had a slow drain and needed maintenance to attend to it and that is why I gave it four stars. The front desk staff was thankful for the notice of the issue. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Roberts, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us Sara! We sincerely apologize in regards to the slow drain, since your stay our maintenance team has resolved the issue. We hope you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Erie PA!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
markfamily wrote a review Mar 2022
Pennsylvania319 contributions179 helpful votes
We just spent a night at this Courtyard while passing through the Erie area in mid-February. Overall from start to end, our stay couldn’t of gotten any better!!! We arrived a little after midnight and were greeted by Darlene at the front desk. She could not of been any friendlier!!! She gave us two amazing rooms up on the 6th floor! A king whirlpool room, (621) and to my surprise she upgraded the other room to one of their penthouse/presidential suites with a king!! (614) This was so unexpected!!!!! Darlene, THANK YOU!!! Both of the rooms were immaculate!! The penthouse suite by-far was amazing!! However, it was a bit dated but overall was amazing!!! It was like living in a 1980’s apartment which personally I loved!! The bed also featured a canopy and was super super comfortable! Would I stay here again?? YES in a heartbeat!! Their whole staff couldn’t of been any friendlier to us and the whole hotel is extremely clean!!! This is our official go-to hotel in Erie!! To Darlene and the whole staff at this Courtyard, thank you for making us feel like a part of your family!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Request a room on the 6th floor if possible!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Roberts, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us and choosing Marriott as your hotel of choice during your travels! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to our Penthouse suite! This is one of our favorite guest rooms due to its size and the view. Darlene is an asset to Marriott and we are delighted to hear that she provided you with a warm welcome. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnB wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Pool area is very nice or would have been 1 star. Terrible parking. They don’t shovel stairs even after you bring it to their attention. I shovelled the stairs because I had a family of 6 trudging through the snowed in, slick steps. Kind of surprised they actually gave me a shovel. Afraid to ask for late checkout, even though I feel I just want to get out of there. Terrible to feel that way on a leisure stay. They definitely don’t put the customer first.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Roberts, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We did experience some snow flurries and our crew was working diligently to remove the snow in a timely fashion. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause during your travels. I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jfadds wrote a review Oct 2021
Naperville, Illinois4759 contributions728 helpful votes
+1
Started off with a nice welcome by Darlene. Large open area surrounding check in with food court area and business center. Our spacious 2nd floor suite more than met our needs- nice layout with privacy between bedroom and parlor Would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Roberts, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you were able to visit some of the attractions while you were visiting Erie! We hope to serve you for many years to come
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
markfamily wrote a review Sep 2021
Pennsylvania319 contributions179 helpful votes
We recently spent a night at this hotel earlier this month. Overall our stay was wonderful from start to end! We honestly wished we could’ve stayed longer. When we checked in, Darlene at the front desk gave us the warmest welcome! To our surprise, she unexpectedly upgraded our room from a standard king to a king junior suite up on the 6th floor. (Room 613) As soon as we entered our room, we were greeted by a welcome letter by the staff and a candy bar! Such a sweet touch. The room overall was super spacious! When you walked in, immediately to your left there was an oversized kitchenette area. It was perfect for inviting some of our friends over to the room. The bed overall was extremely comfortable, probably one of the most comfortable Courtyard beds I’ve ever slept in! I got an amazing night’s sleep in it. The hotel overall was super well maintained and well kept. I was highly impressed! There were no musty smells whatsoever in any part of the hotel or in our room. The morning we checked out we got to meet Erica, the general manager. She was overall super super friendly. Overall we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. The location is fantastic, central to everything in Erie, this place is well maintained, and the service was phenomenal. Hands down this is our go to hotel in the Erie area!! To the whole staff of this Courtyard, thank you for everything!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Request a room on the 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
leisurelytraveler25 wrote a review Jul 2021
Virginia38 contributions17 helpful votes
I only stayed here because the Courtyard Bayfront in Erie was booked, but I'm glad that I ended up here instead. The location ended up being great and it was probably best to have avoided the downtown area anyway. The room was very nice and quite comfortable. The design/color scheme of the room was very serene and relaxing, which was nice after a day of traveling. There are also plenty of restaurants to choose from in the immediate area of the hotel. And, it's only a short drive to Presque Isle, which is definitely worth your time. If I'm ever back in the area, I'll definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Roberts, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Responded 2 Mar 2022
On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for choosing Marriott! t is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott erie hotel erie, courtyard erie, erie marriott, erie courtyard
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Erie
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaErie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort (0.6 km), Tinseltown USA (1.0 km), and Shoe Fly (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant, Chick-fil-A, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Erie Ambassador Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.