We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Start Your Day Sunny Side
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$188
View deal
Travelocity$188
Booking.com$188
Hotels.com$188
Sheraton.com$188
FindHotel$188
Agoda.com$188
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (499)
Room & Suite (187)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 17/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Updated 17/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 40 hotels in Erie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Highchairs available
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Patio
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Start Your Day Sunny Side
1835Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,203
  • 394
  • 140
  • 56
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MMT0592 wrote a review Yesterday
Puerto Rico13 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel is gorgeous, comfortable and our view to the lake was just breathtaking. We were also able to see the sunrise and it was beautiful. Also the bar is nice and has a good cocktail menu. It has parking included so that was a plus! We will stay here again when visiting Erie.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lynd M wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We didn’t stay, but we had breakfast on Tall Ships weekend. We were seated outside as we requested, a nice view of the tall ships. We had dined here before during one of our trips to Erie. I was disappointed that I couldn’t get lunch at 11:15, their lunch starts at 12 noon. I browsed the menu and decided on the eggs with potatoes and sausage gravy. Well, my disappointment of not getting lunch was quickly squelched, that breakfast was fantastic! On the flip side, my wife had eggs Benedict but complained that it was cold. The service was friendly and prompt, I’d go back again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR review and feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you can come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arealreviewer2022 wrote a review 19 Sep
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I hosted recently hosted a meeting at the Sheraton Bayfront Hotel. The facility was perfect and was set up to my meeting specifications. The two staff members reviewed the controls for the lighting, temp, and window shades. They were attentive to the needs of my team. Everything was delivered to the room ahead of schedule. I believe the hotel room accommodations were top notch. All of the members of my team were equally pleased with the entire event.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you soooo much for your amazing positive review of the Sheraton! I sincerely appreciate your great feedback and hope you can visit us again soon! Thank you for your business!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cellantenna wrote a review 12 Sep
Coral Springs, Florida53 contributions63 helpful votes
We were there for a weekend for a wedding. Rooms were dated, furniture and bathroom. Not up to par with Sheraton standards. Could use a make over. Bed was uncomfortable and was no doubt used by a thousand people before me. We hand lake view 7th floor room. I counted 10 spiders in the window, big ones, fortunately outside. Common areas were nice. So was the restaurant and of course the view. Staff was great as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your recent stay and review. We are all excited about the total hotel renovations that will start in the fall and be completed in the early summer of 2023! We hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Electroskill776 wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The hotel is in a great location with a few quaint restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. My room had a beautiful view of the bay. The on-site restaurant was a little pricey, but the atmosphere in the evenings was great and popular. If I visit Erie again, this will be my go-to hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your recent stay and review! I really appreciate your positive feedback and hope you can return to stay with us again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CateFry22 wrote a review 9 Sep
Oil City, Pennsylvania1 contribution2 helpful votes
My husband was a patient at Hamot and they put us up at the hotel after an out patient procedure, within a few hours of leaving the hospital he developed complications and we had to call 911. On my way back to the hospital after my husband being taken by ambulance, I stopped by the front desk asking if they could extend our reservation, they told me “we have you taken care of, if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact us. We ended up extending our reservation by a few days, the front desk people, the bar/restaurant people, actually came up to me and asked about my husband and told me They were here for us. My room was beautifully clean every day I came back. Staying by myself in this hotel I didn’t have any reservations or fear of being by myself. Thank you sooooo very much for all your care, compassion and phenomenal service. Cate Fry
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
WOW! Thank you SOOO much for your AMAZING review of the Sheraton! I am so pleased to hear how well my staff took care of you and treated you like you are part of our family! We hope all is ok with your husband and we hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larrypfiasco wrote a review 9 Sep
1 contribution
Was overall content with experience. The bed and pillows are worn out and not very comfortable. We arrived post Labor Day and there were very few activities available. Had dinner at hotel and we enjoyed the meal. The clams were served i a bowl that was way over flowing with water. It took away from flavor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your recent stay and review of the Sheraton. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Erie again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristen H wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution
Stayed here for two nights for my honeymoon. Room was very expensive but I didn’t mind because it looked nice, but I was disappointed. The room was very small for the price and no microwave. On my wedding night… in the middle of the night they “accidentally “ rented my room to a second guest and gave them a card key to get into my room! Imagine our surprise. Worst part was is that NO ONE even apologized for the mix up. We got breakfast the second day in the restaurant down stairs wanting to sit on the patio but of course it was closed. The food was awful and way overpriced!! There were several weddings going on there that weekend (not mine) and it was very crowded and super loud. Would not be staying here EVER again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback about the Sheraton. I sincerely apologize for these problems you experienced and am too very disappointed that this happened. This is certainly not the standard of the Sheraton and I assure you that I will hold the individuals responsible accountable for failing to meet both your and my expectations. If you have the chance to stay at the Sheraton again after our renovations, please reach out to me in advance and I will personally ensure you have the best experience possible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Excursion63827121811 wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My stay had issues from the moment I arrived until we left. It started with our arrival and the front desk staff being extremely friendly. The issue was that we had booked a room on the club lounge floor, paying a premium, and they didn't have the room. Although instead of telling us that, they just moved us to a different room. It wasn't until we asked numerous questions that they informed us it wasn't available. The next day we had to stop working and check another room that was our booked style. Upon moving we again thought we were all set. The next afternoon, after returning from a nice lunch in the area we found our keys no longer worked. We again went to the front desk and they told us it must have been a key issue and gave us new ones. This was again wrong as shortly after that we found an email from the front desk manager who said our room was only for 1 night and asked if we were staying another. This tells me that when they switched us to the "new" room they booked the wrong number of nights as our stay had always been for 3 nights. The next morning, while preparing to leave we found that not only did they place us in the wrong room, have us leaving a night early, and lock us out of our room but they changed the rates on the rooms when they rebooked us. Again, we had to spend time at the front desk waiting for things to be corrected. I have been a loyal Marriott member for over 20 years and never had such a horrible experience at any hotel. We will never stay at this hotel again. Mistakes and errors happen and are understandable, but be honest about them and not just try to hide them from your guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your recent stay and review. I sincerely apologize for the the problems you experienced. If you would like to reach out to me, I would appreciate the chance to make sure this situation right for you. Thanks for choosing the Sheraton.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pinkeye01 wrote a review Aug 2022
Eden Prairie, Minnesota22 contributions5 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel roughly 5 times in the last 4 years as we have been to Erie a number of times. Over that period of time this hotel has gotten a bit more worn out each time we visit and the price has remained very high.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Pora, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your recent visit to the Sheraton. We appreciate your business and are excited to let you know that we will be starting a total hotel renovation in the fall of 2022. We hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$202 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
erie sheraton, sheraton erie
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaErie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Erie Maritime Museum (0.4 km), Port Erie Bicentennial Tower (0.5 km), and Experience Childrens Museum (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bayfront Grille, U Pick 6 Tap House, and Shoreline Bar and Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Erie.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.