We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#128 of 153 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Portland, Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central makes it easy to enjoy the best of Portland.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including express check-in and check-out and newspaper. Guests of Portland Days Inn are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Close to some of Portland's most popular landmarks, such as Morrison Bridge (1.3 mi) and Hollywood District (1.9 mi), Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central is a great destination for tourists.

Portland has plenty of sushi restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Bamboo Sushi, Tokio Table, and SeaSweets Poke, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Joseph Wood Hill Park (0.8 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central is sure to make your visit to Portland one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
259Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 76
  • 70
  • 43
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Blake wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Our hotel room was clean and the shower was hot but the pillows were extremely firm, akin to laying your head on a sand bag. It is located next to a noisy highway, but it is Portland so road noise is hard to get away from. Plan on eating out for breakfast. All of the equipment for the continental breakfast shown in the picture is there but it was all empty after checking at 8:00 am and 9:30 am on a Sunday and it was obvious that the hotel staff had no intention of providing breakfast. So you should assume if you stay here that the free breakfast is non existent. A free breakfast was the only reason I decided to stay here so it was offensive to have been blatantly mislead. I have had far better experiences at different Days Inn locations in the past and this one is lowest on my list.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DaysInnPortland, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the .Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Makayla wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When we got here they lied to our faces saying there was something wrong with my moms card, cancelled our room and charged us over $30 more than the original price. Very rude while talking. And told us they didn’t serve any food. As my mom could see food being served. Would not recommend this hotel. The room it’s small and gross. Definitely not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DaysInnPortland, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Hello Makaylajean, Thank you for the stay at the Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central. But the feedback given is not reflecting the real fact. You had booked through booking.com and when you came for check-in, your credit your card was declined. Again we waited for almost four hours before cancelling the booking. After almost five to six hours later you checked in along with three extra guests and as our single bed room cannot accommodate that much people, we offered you a two bed room. So it is the price difference of $ 30, which was charged is for the two bed room instead of single bed. We sometimes serve breakfast at extra cost. We take guest reviews seriously but which are with a genuine concern. Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nancy G wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The front desk yelled at us for asking for breakfast when it was promised on the website. He yelled he was gonna call the cops if we don’t leave but left us alone after we said we’ll leave if he gives us a refund. No one answered when we were trying to check out but I could hear them pick up from the back room when I found their number on google. They didn’t have any toiletries in the room. I would never go back here. This is the first place I wished I could give 0/5 stars to review.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from denish1530, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Jan 5, 2020
this person not stay here
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul L wrote a review Oct 2019
Greater London, United Kingdom45 contributions6 helpful votes
We went to Portland as a birthday gift for my friend. The room was nice but the bathroom smelt smokey and walked past others that smelt too, which is very disappointing because the majority of the People no longer smoke and ruin the decor for the majority.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DaysInnPortland, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Oct 11, 2019
Hello Paul, Greetings from the Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central. It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bdlichtman01 wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
Expected better for a Portland property. Didn't realize this wasn't an area I would want to stay in. While the property appeared well kept, the local area and choice of local eating establishments were limited. We also found it difficult to find using Portland maps.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DaysInnPortland, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Hello Guest, Thanks for choosing the Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jsmchoes wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Location is great. Right by the Tram. 15-20 minutes from conference area and downtown. Although service is not that good. He let me check in but only because he didn't want to hold on to my box I had shipped there for my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DaysInnPortland, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central and the feedback. We have taken note of the concern areas you experienced. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Journey601888 wrote a review Jun 2019
Grand Prairie, Texas3 contributions
Front desk lady that checked us in was very friendly but couldn't said the same for the guy who checked us out. The hotel was clean and conveniently across the street to thr Max Light rail Station (major stop). Lots of homeless people around the hotel but they have cameras to watch the property. Not much for breakfast, The day we checked out we had to ring the buzzer at 7:30 a.m. which breakfast was suppose to be 6-9 a.m. No breakfast that day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DaysInnPortland, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Jun 25, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Wyndham Portland Central during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scenic60876443050 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
This Days Inn is clean, neat and professionally run, and conveniently located adjacent to the Portland Max light rail Station; however there is significant homeless problem in the neighbor hood - watch out for pan-handlers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DaysInnPortland, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Jun 18, 2019
Hello Guest, Thanks for choosing the Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and what lacked during your stay. Guest reviews are very important to us for continuous improvement. We shall work further to better the amenities and hospitality. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan G wrote a review Jun 2019
26 contributions5 helpful votes
Room was fine, no issues (clean and comfy). Nice enclosed parking lot too. Only issue was the receptionist at check-in. Not only was he completely rude to me for no reason but the rates seemed to be negotiable. I found a cheaper rate on their website which the receptionist didn't want to honor. Instead he just slowly dropped his price to within a few bucks of the online rate. Very strange.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DaysInnPortland, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Hello Ryan, Greetings from the Days Inn Wyndham Portland and thanks for the stay. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns. We will try to take up the issues for improvement and implementation. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
generalinquiry wrote a review Oct 2018
Dorset, United Kingdom30 contributions9 helpful votes
After such a distasteful experience with the Comfort Inn up the street, I decided to walk up the street to Days Inn. It was late at night when I was walking, after 9:00 p.m. for I had a few bags, which were heavy and I was stoked a friend made a reservation for me through a third-party site. I had thought I would arrive, check in, and finally get some rest! This, absolutely was not the case. Days Inn is another place where, after a certain time, one must 'buzz in.' Fair enough. Fortunately, a couple was exiting the front desk area, so I bypassed the call box and got in on my own accord. When I arrived, it looked as if the front desk staff were switching shifts. The friend who called ahead on my behalf spoke to a woman to let her know I was on my way. He said the woman working said, " Sure, she can have a late check out, since she is checking in late." I was on foot, carrying bags, and exhausted, and thought in a few moment's time, I would be in and all would be well. Absolutely not the case, whatsoever. When I arrived, apparently the woman who had given the 'go ahead' for some modifications to my stay had left. There was a man there, who was not wearing a name tag. He looked perhaps of Greek or Italian descent and was 50s plus. I gave him my name and he said, "you don't have a reservation." What? He was very impatient, but did let me call the person who made the reservation. The friend confirmed it was booked through a third party (probably booking.com or hotels.com - I don't know which), and that's when I was informed of my accommodation by the woman who had left. I asked to speak to a manager, and the man working said one was not available, but did not indicate if he was the manager/owner etc. He put on slippers and said, "I have to go to bed., we are closed." I told him: "this is the address my friend gave me, where I am supposed to stay." I looked right on the door, to confirm. The man insisted I was not on any reservation list. There were no other employees there for checks and balances, so I was at his mercy. I went outside for a further conversation so I didn't let any anger spill over. The friend, again, confirmed everything - even called the third party site and spoke to a representative. I turned my back, and looked inside, and guess what? They weren't closed - the man was checking in a couple of travelers! Urgh! This really messed with my head. Again, I went back in to try to resolve the issue. I heard the 'friend' calling the place - I heard the phone ringing. I was yet again, the only person standing there. The man made up something like, "we don't accept reservations this late." I do not recall the exact time, because TripAdvisor removed my original review. But the point being: I was messed with by this man, on several occasions. The 'friend' who gave him a confirmation number, was messed with by the man. The third party booking company looked incredulous, because of the man's insistence on, "there is no reservation." My safety was put at risk, because in the end, I had to go elsewhere (he insisted there was no reservation for the upteenth time) and walk around late at night, in an unfamiliar area. There were multiple people on skateboards, bikes, etc. all passing by me - very late at night. All because this guy refused to do his job and confirm my booking, I was left wandering around the streets, with bags, alone, tired, exhausted, and very on-edge. What sane person would go to a hotel, without the intent to check-in? I have no idea what this man's agenda was, but there was something amiss, and I'm glad I didn't wait around to find out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. First, we offer our heartfelt apology for the inconvenience you encountered while attempting to check in. The service you received isn't indicative of our usual high standards and we'll discuss that with our team member. However, please note, even when making a reservation online, in order to check-in all guests must have a valid credit card that can be used for the deposit. During your arrival, there was, unfortunately, no valid credit card on file and therefore, we were not able to check you in. It's our hope that your travels were otherwise pleasant. We appreciate you reaching out to us and hope for an opportunity to make this up to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn portland, portland days inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM PORTLAND CENTRAL - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (OR) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central?
Nearby attractions include Ainsworth State Park (0.6 km), Montavilla Park (0.8 km), and Post Five Theatre (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pho Oregon Restaurant, Mekong Bistro, and East Glisan Pizza Lounge.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Japanese American Historical Plaza (7.2 km), Albertina Kerr Center (5.1 km), and Lownsdale Square Park (7.5 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Portland Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.