We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW

4319 NW Yeon Ave, Portland, OR 97210-1427
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#67 of 153 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our newly renovated property is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Portland, in NW Portland. We are 100% non-smoking and are pet friendly. Our hotel is directly on the Tri-Met bus line with nonstop service to Downtown Max (light rail). We are the only property in the Downtown area to offer free parking as well as a 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary high-speed wireless internet. We are also within a one mile radius of a variety of restaurants.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
533Reviews6Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 153
  • 103
  • 36
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
OnAir57412680900 wrote a review Aug 2023
Ontario, Oregon3 contributions
i requested mobility assessable room and got a regular dusty room on 3rd floor. Staff was ok but not approachable. #rd floor was dusty and smelled like burnt hair. Dust in room was visible around furniture and windows. Pool area was full of dirt towels all over and basket was over flowing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Aug 19, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're sorry that your experience didn't match your expectations, and the dusty room and the unkempt pool area. We apologize for changing your room without your knowing before you arrived, as the front attendant should have asked for permission. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tarahherning wrote a review Jul 2023
San Jose, California1 contribution
I would not recommend staying here. broken windows, broken AC units, dog poop everywhere, sketchy guests, sub par breakfast. We had a horrible encounter with another guest masturbating with the windows open to the parking lot for everyone to see. He made eye contact with my friend and did not stop when she saw him while trying to take the dogs out. Children and other guests could have been victim of this disgusting behavior and hotel management did nothing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Jul 28, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW. I am sorry that your experience was not as it should have been; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We'll be in contact with you about the unfortunate situation! If a guest would ever like to change rooms, or unsafe conditions like the window being broken, the front desk attendant can transfer a guest 24/7! Our maintenance is available to fix any issues during our day hours. There was a lack of understanding between the front desk attendant, and the words they heard from management. Any illegal acts from guests will not be tolerated, and the police should have been called by the attendant on the offender. We apologize for the harrowing experience and the confusion that came with it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Calaperry wrote a review Jul 2023
Marysville, California1 contribution
Overpriced room, in my experience should have cost $75 less. The headboards were greasy, should have been cleaned, kind of gross. The shower was extremely slippery with no mat or texture. Overall an over-priced room that was also not clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that the room was not cleaned and the shower was slippery. We apologize for the wait to speak with our front desk agent on these events. At the front desk, we're available 24/7 to help transfer guests from their rooms to a new one, as well as hand out shower mats, if there are not any in the guest's room initially! The price of your reservation was a discounted non-cancelable and non-negotiable, and the rate was based on the day you booked it and our hotel's forecasted occupancy. Our website has other discounts for our members, and our non-members, to choose from! If you're ever interested in speaking to one of our hotel front desk agents about the best deals, please give us a call at any time. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Megan Baily Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennifer L wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very disappointed. Told them over and over again when calling that I had one adult and 3 teens with me. After checking in, I realized they charged me for 2 adults. Then they said that they charge an extra $50 deposit. I said that I had no idea of this. They said that it was on their website. There is NOTHING on their website that says this. Yes you get the $50 back, but that could be somebody’s gas money for the week. Very unprofessional. They don’t charge for pets, but charge a $50 deposit? Again, nothing on the website states this. I won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Jun 5, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For every reservation, there will be a $50 incidental hold on the guest's card in case there are damages to the room, and goes back to you after 3-5 business days, or sometimes immediately. This isn't affected by how many people are in the room. There is a fee for pets, but only if you bring in three or four pets into the room. Three pets is $20, and four is $40, and this does not go back to the guest upon check out. We're sorry that the incidental hold wasn't clarified as you made the reservation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mobile32607552763 wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
In an industrial area compared to other options in the city. The bed was decently comfortable but not the best. Appreciate that it was pet friendly. No one available to help with moving luggage to the room which was unfortunate. No options for food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the entirety of your stay with us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. In our area, we have a plethora of restaurants around 5-8 minuets away! They close their doors sometime between 9pm-midnight, so unfortunately there isn't much for 24 hour establishments. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mommy a wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
NO STARS. Im about to have back surgery so I needed to soak in a hot bath and relax my body so I came here for two nights. I spoke with a Megan and emailed the manager and they only will give me one nights worth of money back from this stay. I bathed and relaxed in FECES!!!!!! They admitted to having a plumbing issue the day before and this tub that I was in filled with feces. How do I know? It smelled like sewer feces and it looked like feces. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I have to go get tested for diseases at my doctors office this week due to what I just soaked in. I called and asked if everything was worked prior to coming and they said yes. I am appalled and disgusted and can’t believe that they are only trying to give me one nights refund as BIOHAZARD and LITERALLY POOP i was soaking in. Absolutely disgusting. I’ve never scrubbed my body so much and so hard.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Mar 17, 2023
Mr. Simon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Just the day before, a plumbing company had updated our pipes but hadn't caught the issue, and were unavailable to fix it immediately. We apologize for the uncomfortable and disgusting experience. Our establishment went ahead and compensated the entire night of which the experience occurred. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wubs692k6 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Awesome place to stay, staff was very helpful. Had to move to different room and it was smooth as can be. Love the 24 hour pool and workout room. The breakfast choices were very great also. Loved it overall
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Mar 8, 2023
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert C wrote a review Feb 2023
Tigard, United States53 contributions36 helpful votes
Every stay at this hotel has been awesome. First and foremost the staff members from the desk staff, housekeepers, maintenance, breakfast servers all go over and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. There is so much warmth and friendliness by the staff. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The beds are so comfortable and the most comfortable mattresses to be slept on. Breakfast is always a treat and has so many different offerings and very fresh and well presented. I cannot say enough good about this hotel and like I earlier remarked it is a great value for the pricing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager GM, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Mar 2, 2023
Dear Robert, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Portland NW. It makes us happy that we satisfied you with your stay, your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we're working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thank you again so much for your time, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ronnimariewright wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
This is a very nice hotel. The pool is nice. The breakfast was really good. We always love it if the breakfast has thr waffle machines. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again any day!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager GM, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Responded Jan 24, 2023
Dear Ronni, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at La Quinta By Wyndham Portland NW. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zengwei1024 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
If you request a late check out, get the desk clerk to write a message to the next shift to convey the fact to the cleaning staff. Being this review has to be at least two hundred word, I will wax on.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,552 - ₱8,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn and suites portland nw hotel portland, la quinta portland, portland la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM PORTLAND NW - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (OR) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Nearby attractions include Escape Games PDX (2.3 km), Labyrinth Escape Games (4.9 km), and Powell's City of Books (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mediterranean Exploration Company, Q Restaurant & Bar, and Blossoming Lotus Portland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Portland NW?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portland Center Stage at The Armory (5.0 km), Old Church (5.5 km), and Japanese American Historical Plaza (5.7 km).