We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Yukon

Save
Share
11440 I 40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099-5146
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Yukon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Yukon, look no further than Best Western Plus Yukon.

Rooms at Best Western Yukon provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Best Western Plus Yukon guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Best Western Yukon.

While staying in Yukon, you can check out a popular cafe like Starbucks, which is serving up some great dishes.

The staff at Best Western Plus Yukon looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Room & Suite (17)17
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
238Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 62
  • 10
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
STERLING F wrote a review 15 Jun
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma2 contributions1 helpful vote
Make sure you have a “qualified” reason for coming here. If you don’t meet their qualifications for staying then you will not be able to stay. Traveled after work and wanted to stay but I was told I couldn’t stay for 6 hours to sleep and go to work since it was past their acceptable hours and I didn’t meet their qualifications. I’ve traveled a lot in my lifetime and have never had “qualifications” to stay somewhere. Absolutely the most bizarre interrogation I’ve encountered. The front desk person is possibly the worst person for a hospitality position that I’ve ever encountered. Be prepared for what could constitute as an interrogation. There’s multiple places to stay in the surrounding area that’s 10x more accommodating. Please do yourself a favor and only come here if you have to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Kelly, Owner at Best Western Plus Yukon
Responded today
I am surely sorry you are so upset. However, we have a longstanding policy which we request our staff to follow very closely. There are exceptions to this policy, but they are very distinct and very much enforced as exceptions. We apologize and I am including the policy guidelines below. It has been a long-standing policy of this company not to rent to persons who live within a 50-mile radius of the hotel. This may seem odd to those people who are not in our business, but there are a variety of reasons. All of the reasons are to ensure our guests have a comfortable, uneventful, and SAFE experience. We do make exceptions to our 50-mile radius rule and they must be approved by the management. Many people find these to be easy guidelines that fit their needs and we are generally able to accommodate local patrons who need our services. 1. If you have had an outage of electricity or water 2. If you have work being performed that makes it unrealistic to be in your house a. Roofing that is incomplete 3. Disasters a. Tornado b. Fire c. Flood If you fit into these guidelines or similar it simply requires a quick call to a manager for approval. There are a variety of reasons we have this policy in place to protect our customers and employees 1. Avoiding domestic disputes. a. At times couples are having stressful times in their relationships and expect to simply escape from their current environment. However, over 30 years of experience has taught us that frequently the other spouse is not receptive to this idea and follows their partner to the hotel and shouting and sometimes physical violence ensues. b. At times a spouse has a “tryst” with another person and their partner finds out and tracks them to the hotel. This again can lead to many of the activities that affect other guests. c. Other inner family issues can also occur; all can lead to the following problems, and the company has made it a business practice to avoid subjecting our guest to these problems: i. It is not unusual to see cars driving around the parking lot at high rates of speed ii. Car horns being honked at all hours of the night and day iii. Randomly knocking on outside and inside doors iv. Screaming matches inside and outside of the building v. And much more violent activity 2. Avoiding the use of rooms for minors a. It is not uncommon for an adult to rent a room and allow persons under 21 to have parties in the room. They do not want the party at their house but are willing to unleash this ruckus upon our guests and clerks. The adults many times leave the premises and the minors with no supervision. It becomes very difficult to resolve the problems which occur, without the police b. Parents will rent rooms for their children during Prom or other school activities and then leave them unattended. If I can refer you to the domestic problems above the same issues arise with parents whose child is involved in these types of activities without their knowledge. Not to mention the immaturity that often leads to greatly impacting our other guests. 3. Avoiding Parties a. We hope all of our guests are comfortable and if they would like to enjoy the company of their friends and family we are all for that. Occasionally, people want to rent a room so they can have a party which they do not want to have at their house because they plan on over-celebrating and the possibility of damaging items in the room or being excessively inebriated and do not want this at their own home. b. Sometimes people like to have birthday parties with their children. We tried this and found that although many of the patrons would stay within the guidelines we requested many more would load the room with 10 to 15 children. This, of course, would impact the other guest as they would “take over” the pool area; decimate the breakfast buffet, run up and down the halls, and other problems. We did allow this activity when we first opened and tried very hard to control it because we found that many of the patrons who abided by our requests really enjoyed it. However, as with most things the few have made it impossible for us to offer this service to the rest. 4. Avoiding illegal activities a. The Oklahoma City Police Department will explain to you that people who stay at hotels local to their home have a tendency to behaving outside of the law. b. In this day and age, it is very sad to say the issues with Human and especially Child or minor trafficking is very serious. We try to monitor guests who enter our hotel very diligently. One of the first lines of defense is simply not allowing persons who live in close proximity of the hotel to rent rooms unless they have a qualified reason approved by management c. There is the possibility of Methamphetamine manufacturing i. This happens at all hotels that are not vigilant, from Motel 6 to Hiltons. ii. The safety to guests is greatly compromised and can endanger the lives of all around. d. Using the hotel to flop while using drugs e. Using the hotel to deal drugs or other illegal activities These are only the most obvious reasons. There are many more that are fully acceptable and within reason. We must enforce this policy upon all customers within the 50-mile radius because we do not want to discriminate or be accused of discriminating. We are sure that most of the people we turn down due to this rule would be GREAT Customers. However, we have been advised to avoid the appearance of discrimination we should set the policy above and abide by it as closely as possible. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Read more
Vinster7 wrote a review Mar 2021
Portland, Tennessee103 contributions33 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at several BW’s from CA to TN, this was by far the best of all 5. Modern, clean, comfortable and plenty of room, very impressive. We stayed in a King Suite on the ground floor with two small pups. Plenty of parking and a LOT of very close and convenient places to eat and get anything needed. Great value, We would 100% stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Kelly, Owner at Best Western Plus Yukon
Responded 29 Apr 2021
Thank you for the great words. As we pull out of the pandemic and move forward we are going to do our very best to deliver a great comfortable room and wonderful experience to each guest. We are so glad you enjoyed it.
Read more
Hooked_on_travel77 wrote a review May 2021
Franklin, North Carolina2807 contributions683 helpful votes
Just a one night stop along our travels but worth the Excellent review being given. Clean room and friendly staff. A large LG TV w/ many channels was offered along with a fridge. Plenty of parking in what appeared to be a safe area off I-40. There is a need for more luggage racks, a must for many travelers. Only two were seen during the entire stay and we had to wait twice for one, both entering and leaving.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Dar K wrote a review May 2021
Denver, PA380 contributions99 helpful votes
An excellent overnight stay in this clean and comfortable and quiet Best Western. First floor room with door to outside was excellent as we were traveling with a dog. Excellent grab and go breakfast with hot breakfast burrito and sandwich. Staff courteous iand helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
RhondaWhite5321 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay and loved being so close to some of our favorite restaurants. The rooms were stylish, nice and tidy. We only wished that the breakfast buffet would return. We miss the larger selections. We were limited on choices and could not sit at the tables.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western yukon, yukon best western
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaYukon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Yukon
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Yukon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Yukon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Yukon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Yukon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Yukon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Interurban Restaurant, Nhinja Sushi Yukon, and Thai Orchid Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Yukon?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Yukon?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Yukon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Yukon offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Yukon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting National Stockyard Exchange (15.5 km) and The Rusty Chandelier (15.5 km).
Is Best Western Plus Yukon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.