We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wentworth Central Motor Inn

Save
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible45%
Feb 6, 2018
“Hit and miss”
Feb 7, 2018
“LIARS AND FRAUDSTERS”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
0
6
2
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
6
2
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

saw an ad on a job site and this hostel were asking for 100+ backpackers to come and fruit pick. Emailed and they said high season was 5-7 days away and they were inundated with work. They were not! Got there and there was no...More

2  Thank Chloe T
Response from Trish B, Public Relations Manager at Wentworth Central Motor InnResponded 9 February 2018

sorry for your sad time here chloe, unfortunately we cannot remember you. you were not booked in with us.Part of our service is to pick up the backpackers from the train station and airport any time of the day or night, which saves time and...More

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms were great, but the workflow wasn't. Too many backpackers were told they would have work that rarely materialised. I was lucky to be on a good farm which I found myself, but some people were getting sent to very dodgy contractors. I would...More

Thank TheHandThatBites
Reviewed 23 January 2018

They guarantee you work here, but you will not get it. We paid $300 for a flight from Sydney to Mildura, $170 for rent and $100 bond. THEY WILL NOT GET YOU WORK. Don't believe the ads. Some of the backpackers we met here were...More

1  Thank ellen s
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Very Very noisy , no electric blankets , no spare blankets , just a doona over the bed , lucky it was a warm night or else it would have been rather cold . Bathroom was exceptionally poor with cracked shower screen and broken and...More

2  Thank highwheeler2017
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

It's a backpackers .. and we were not told .. ripped off and lied to our faces ... noise from 60 + backpackers still at 3 am is not acceptable ... broken floor tiles ... apparently 'the backpackers don't even have a running shower '...More

2  Thank Alison W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wentworth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris S
26 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Justine B | Reviewed this property |
You'd better off calling them
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Give this one a miss ."
Read review
"Some rooms have old and very noisy air con making it very difficult to sleep"
Read review
"The wifi is free but very bad"
Read review
"Don't be put off by the backpackers, they are friendly and respectful"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing