We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balranald Club Motel

Save
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good27%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“rsl club”(24 reviews)
“car windscreen”(18 reviews)
“across the road”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Accessible rooms
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
285
110
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
285
110
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrsl clubcar windscreenacross the roadnext morningstay there againservices clubgreat place to stayclean roomscomfortable bedcentre of townon arrivalpleasant stayhay plainsgood sizeadelaidestopoveraccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

5 of us riding across the country stayed here for a change , as I have usually stopped at Hay but I am so glad we did stay here. Great service, clean comfortable rooms. Shadecloth sails above our parked motorcycles, we stayed in 3 of...More

Thank otistdriftwood
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely quiet room. Centrally located. Great amenities. Bed was comfortable, a/c worked well. Hubby loved the bacon and egg sandwich breakfast special. The sails covering the cars was an great touch and would be well appreciated in blistering weather

Thank Scarlettvixen
Response from Tracy M, Manager at Balranald Club MotelResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the review we are very glad you enjoyed you stay in Balranald :)

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Good location next to the club . Initially the room smelt poorly but once we run some water the smell went. Room is very quiet n place fairly newish but Carpets need replacing or steam cleaning beds firm but sleepable.

Thank Jude B
Response from Tracy M, Manager at Balranald Club MotelResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for staying with us at Balranald Club Motel

Reviewed 23 February 2018

If you happen to be in Balranald during Christmas you will notice that almost everything is closed including most motels. Fortunately the Club Motel was open and we could rest in a spacious room. Also they have decent wi-fi which is not always given in...More

Thank Dino W
Response from Tracy M, Manager at Balranald Club MotelResponded 25 February 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay in Balranald and got enjoy a bit of Balranald Christmas spirit :D

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant, new or newly refurbished motel. Lots of space and big TV on the wall with comfy couch for watching tennis final. Friendly staff and good aircon - it was 45 degrees when we arrived and because they knew we were coming they turned...More

1  Thank Lydia B
Response from Tracy M, Manager at Balranald Club MotelResponded 9 April 2018

Glad you were comfortable in the heat during your stay with us at Balranald Club Motel

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Balranald
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Balranald Club Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"It’s all one level so perfect for anyone"
Read review
"Rooms close to convenient dinner venue at the Club a few metres away."
Read review
"Ask for a room towards the back of the motel"
Read review
"All rooms were good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing