We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We loved the convenient location right on Clevedon sea front and overlooking the pier. The parking spaces in front of the pub were easily accessed. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the reasonably priced en-suite room was clean and tidy with a comfortable...More
After a lovely stroll along the seafront we stopped here on the off chance of getting a snack. We were warmly welcomed. They serve food all day and have a number of Greek style options as well as traditional British dishes on their menu. They...More
This is a review of the pub restaurant only, not hotel facilities which we have not tried.
My wife and i visited the Moon and Sixpence for lunch in late November 2017 and had an excellent meal with good service and food. Staff were friendly...More
Thank Chris H
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded January 8, 2018
Thank you for your comments. We can assure you that we had tried to reorganise fresh deliveries of food etc. but to no avail. With regard to the Hake - I can only apologise and
have told all Staff in a situation as such -...More
Came for an evening on business but when I asked for breakfast at 7 the proprietor looked surprised and rang the staff member doing breakfast to ask if it was possible. Even though it was advertised in room as from 7. Instead of telling them...More
We are locals who occasionally use this pub. The drinks are more expensive than most of the local pubs, but in the summer great place to sit and enjoy the view.
This weekend we thought we would treat ourselves to Sunday roast, which was very...More
1 Thank leila87
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded November 30, 2017
Sorry to hear about your experience. With regard to the "fatty Pork" etc. I wish you had complained at he time and not after you had eaten your meal. We would have changed this for you and I am bemused that the Chef had not...More
Response from LincolnBest | Reviewed this property |
There is a ramp access but it is not very accommodating inside, as it is on a couple of levels, including stepping up to the bar. However we have seen disabled people using the facilities so I would suggest just picking... More
There is a ramp access but it is not very accommodating inside, as it is on a couple of levels, including stepping up to the bar. However we have seen disabled people using the facilities so I would suggest just picking your time, so as to be able to move at your pace, and not feel rushed.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"The best rooms are at the front as is often the case"