We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverbend Caravan Park

Save
Share
101 Sturt Highway PO Box 91, Renmark, South Australia 5341 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$57
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (15)

About

#3 of 10 Specialty lodging in Renmark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Riverbend Caravan Park Renmark has something for everyone! From families and friends to groups and couples, for the young of age and the young of heart, we’ve got you covered – right on the riverbend! A natural and serene atmosphere provides the ideal location for a relaxing getaway or the opportunity to get out there and enjoy all the adventures the Riverland has to offer! Take advantage of our terrific riverfront location, just sit back, relax and soak in the beautiful surroundings or for the more adventurous, try skiing, fishing, canoeing or kayaking. Enjoy our excellent modern facilities, there’s even a playground and bounce pillow for the kids. What about our furry friends? Not only do we welcome all pets, but you can share the scenic views of the breathtaking Murray River with your “bundle of joy” in our very own Pet Friendly Cabin. For your next holiday, we look forward to seeing you, "just around the riverbend!" We are fully accredited by the Caravan Industry Association of Australia.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Lazy river
Complimentary tea
Boating
Canoeing
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Snorkeling
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
136Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 49
  • 21
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gocats56 wrote a review Jul 2021
Australia70 contributions18 helpful votes
Very neat and tidy park right on the Murray. Dog friendly. Safe playground for kids. Bush walks at the rear of the park. A novelty to see kangaroos wandering through the park. Easy manoeuvrability for van parking. We really enjoyed our stay here, relaxing on the Murray.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwards Group, Owner at Riverbend Caravan Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for this great review! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Richo, CB wrote a review Jul 2021
St Helens, Australia134 contributions43 helpful votes
Very clean park. Clean amenities. Friendly staff. Riverside camps available or drive through flat sites if stopping just for the night. Powered and unpowered. Walk to town if necessary. Competitively priced. Don’t trust Google to take you here. Is just over Renmark side of bridge.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwards Group, Owner at Riverbend Caravan Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We are located right before the bridge on LH side if coming from Renmark or just after the bridge on RH side if coming from Paringa.
Read more
Lefty1967 wrote a review Jun 2021
Echuca, Australia62 contributions16 helpful votes
Great spot right on the Murray River. Grassy sites with absolute river frontage and views. Clean and tidy park with helpful and friendly staff. Dog friendly with close access to shops and attractions. Amenities where well maintained and camp kitchen were a good set up.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwards Group, Owner at Riverbend Caravan Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time exploring the region! Renmark truly has some great attractions. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
OCWA wrote a review Jun 2021
39 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for a few nights on the river, it was absolutely great, a must if you are staying over night or for a prolonged stay, cannot rate this place highly enough, the staff were happy to answer your questions, you can tell that they like coming to work and the park is just so peaceful, we will definitely be putting this on our list of places to revisit
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwards Group, Owner at Riverbend Caravan Park
Responded 6 Jun 2021
Thanks for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully soon :)
Read more
Mary wrote a review Mar 2021
Randwick, Australia12 contributions13 helpful votes
Nice large grass sites with plenty room close to the river, a 30 minute walk to town. Disappointing facilities, bathroom and bbq were dirty in my opinion. Also found the owner was quiet rude and unfriendly. I’m sure there are nicer caravan parks around..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwards Group, Owner at Riverbend Caravan Park
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Thanks for the review, Orla. We're sorry to hear that you didn't quite enjoy your stay. We will pass your feedback onto the Park Managers. We hope you do visit again as we are in the early stage of developing an all NEW Camp kitchen this year as well as extending our powered site availability and building more cabins along the riverfront.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaRenmark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverbend Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Riverbend Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Paringa Bridge (2.4 km), Bert Dix Memorial Park (1.1 km), and Rustons (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverbend Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Riverbend Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Riverbend Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverbend Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverbend Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arrosto Coffee, Mallee Estate Winery, and Renmark Club.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverbend Caravan Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Riverbend Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Riverbend Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Argo Barge (2.3 km).
Does Riverbend Caravan Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Riverbend Caravan Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.