Mission Beach Resort

Mission Beach Resort

Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852 Australia
Exposed cables hanging wall in Deluxe Queen Suite
Traveler (111)
Studio Family
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 3 small hotels in Mission Beach
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Wongaling Beach call Mission Beach Resort their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Wongaling Beach. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Live music & touring acts at Mission Beach Resort keep our locals entertained.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Parking garage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Boating
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Billiards
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German
609Reviews0Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 224
  • 237
  • 89
  • 33
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
katiesee wrote a review Sep 2021
Hervey Bay, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had read mixed reviews but honestly, I couldn’t fault this place.
Amy at reception was fantastic and the housekeeping staff member from PNG (sorry I did not get her name) was a standout .She was just delightful
I would suggest travellers speak directly to the helpful reception staff at this property to ensure they understand exactly what they are booking, and paying for. That way they are not disappointed when they arrive if the budget room booked on a site does not meet their expectations.

We loved our enormous one bedroom apartment .
It was clean, quiet, had a stylish decor and a great king sized bed.
We have stayed in a range of properties in Mission Beach and to be honest will only stay at Mission Beach Resort in future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mission Beach Resort, General Manager at Mission Beach Resort
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Hi Katie, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our one bedroom apartments. I will be sure to pass the message onto Amy our Receptionist, she would appreciate your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would love to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards, Courtney Evans- Accommodation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kgrigg01 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A two day stay in Mission Beach and we were pleasantly surprised by the facilities and accomodation prices at Mission Beach Resport. The rooms are standard 3.5 star rooms and are surprisingly private despite being next to one another. Our room had an issue with the curtains not fully covering the glass sliding door which made blacking out the room difficult but it was still a good experience. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom included shower (good water pressure), toilet and basin. We loved the 4 pools on offer with the main pool we used being well over 2.5 mtrs deep. Most of the rooms faced one of these pools unless you were allotted the final room (as we were) which overlooked a grassed area. Plenty of places for cars, boats and caravans to park and the resport restaurant served up excellent pub grub as the entire facility is owned by ALH venues.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle wrote a review Aug 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really can't fault this place, it was a wonderful stay.

The staff were all friendly and accommodating, and arranged an early check-in for me which was fabulous.

The rooms themselves were beautiful, and had everything I needed to be comfortable for my stay.

The bed was like a cloud, I got the best sleep!

My room backed onto the pool area, which meant easy swims and lazy afternoons. And there were beach towels at Reception for when my own needed to dry out.

The meals at the Pub are tasty and good value. Buffet breakfast was OK, though as I didn't want to leave the resort I was happy to pay for it even though it was probably better value travelling up the road to another place to eat.

The resort is five minutes walk from the beach, five minutes walk to the supermarket and has a BWS onsite so very close to everything you need.

The only two small things were that the remote room service tap and pay button didn't work in my room (so I needed to order from the bar instead), and there were no curtains in my room (just blockout blinds), which meant little privacy from those next door returning from the pool. But - these things were first world problems in a place that was awesome. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mission Beach Resort, General Manager at Mission Beach Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2022
Hi EmmCee, firstly I would like to thank you dearly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We absolutely love to hear that you had a great experience with us. Regarding the Me & U app, this is a new system that we are currently trialling so I do apologize for the inconvenience the app brought you but hopefully we will have everything in order for next time you visit. However we appreciate your kind words so much and cannot wait to see you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlin wrote a review Jul 2020
Townsville, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights, the service from the staff was nothing short of fantastic! They alone are the reason I would come back. Unfortunately, the room was a bit disappointing. We payed just over $100 per night and got the family room. When we walked in, the smell overwhelmed us. It was very musty, like it had been sitting for a while (which is quite possible!). It wasn’t very clean but I ended up doing some cleaning myself (especially the bathroom). The bed was comfortable enough. When I walked outside, it was beautiful. You had a view of the pool and the amazing greenery. This place has so much potential and amazing staff to back that potential up, they just need to do some small renovations and improve their cleaning. ⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mission Beach Resort, General Manager at Mission Beach Resort
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear Caitlinlouise_x, We are so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our resort. We have passed on all your feedback to the relevant departments and have escalated to management also. We hope that we are able to show you our improved cleaning and renovations for the next time you stay with us and hope to see you very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soi wrote a review Feb 2020
South Mission Beach, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay here with my family, found the rooms very comfortable and clean.

Staff were very nice.

Restaurant - food lovely, dessert not so great, I have previously been to this place and my favourite thing was the sticky date pudding however this time it was more like a banana bread and not enough sauce. The food has definitely changed since the last time I’d been. I’d say only the dessert needs fixing now. Bring back the old sticky date 😝.

The staff at the restaurant are very polite however waiting for service was a little long although it could’ve just been that week as they did look short on staff.

I think our only let down was the room service closing time. After a few drinks it would be nice to order some food or even just have some snacks in the fridge like cup of noodles, chips and chocolates.

Overall great stay and great staff 🎉.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eb explore wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid 192 a NIGHT for a studio room for 3 people. The room absolutely stunk like mould, had dead bugs in the shower and was probably comparable to what you’d get paying half the price to stay at a hostel. Beyond disappointing and nothing like the photos online.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mission Beach Resort, General Manager at Mission Beach Resort
Responded May 5, 2021
Dear Eb-explore-18, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are so sorry to hear of your experience and assure you this is absolutely not the quality of service we strive for. May we ask what booking service you used or if you went directly through us? Also which room were you staying in as we will definitely be investigating this further. We would love for you to give us a call so we can talk to you directly. Our number is 07 4088 8288. Thank you so much in advance
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bisnails wrote a review Aug 2020
Townsville, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
had two meals here, they both were great, the staff friendly and the food very well cooked.
the steak was cooked exactly as requested and served hot and well presented.
we had a pizza and it was very tasty and the filling exceptional
nothing was any trouble to the staff
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mission Beach Resort, General Manager at Mission Beach Resort
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear bisnails, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are so glad that you had such a lovely experience with us and will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to our team members. We hope to see you again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leebee9 wrote a review Oct 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night but wish we had stayed for more! Comfy, quiet, well appointed room. Bonus points from the kids because our room was right next to the pool so they could swim whenever they wanted too (all rooms are set out around the resorts 4 swimming pools).
The restaurant was full so we had to eat at the sports bar - ordered view phone tap and order. Food took a really, really long time but guess thats because it was so busy...but when you dont order from a person you wonder if the order actually went through. Staff were very helpful and friendly when we did chase things up.
Only very minor maintenance issue with our bathroom door handle needing to be properly reattached to the door and this meant lock didnt work...but no major.
Supermarket and bottle store both right there for you too...so everything you need!.
Kids didnt want to leave, so we will certainly return if we find ourselves in FNQ again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mission Beach Resort, General Manager at Mission Beach Resort
Responded Oct 15, 2022
Hi Leigh, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your room, our 4 pools and the customer service of our staff during your stay. We apologise that there was a long wait time on your meals in our bistro and that we had to get maintenance out to your room while you were here. We loved having your family stay and we look forward to having you all here again soon, hopefully next time for longer! Mission Beach Resort Accom Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
garyharvey1 wrote a review Oct 2021
Mackay, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was very nice- swimming pool outside the back door.

Bistro at venue was quite good with a comprehensive menu which changed every few days.

The bonus was the courtesy bus which was available to take people to other restaraunts in the neighbourhood.

There is also a local taxi service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Queen plus category was a good choice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mission Beach Resort, General Manager at Mission Beach Resort
Responded Nov 6, 2021
Hi Garyharvey1, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the bistro and courtesy bus especially. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would love to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards, Courtney Evans- Accommodation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen O wrote a review Jul 2023
Cairns, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely spacious rooms with a handy entry front and back. The beds are especially comfortable and the bathroom quite large with a convenient amount of bench space, handy shelf in the shower unit and plenty of rails and hooks.

The dining room staff are the friendliest we have encountered at a big resort and there is an amazing range of food on offer. Check in was also accomplished much more efficiently and welcoming than we had encountered at similiar sized resorts.

We enjoyed our 2 day stay even though it rained consistently throughout much of our time there and are happy to reccomend it to other holiday makers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mission Beach Resort, General Manager at Mission Beach Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Thank you , for taking the time to provide your feedback we greatly appreciate all feedback. We strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable, comfortable and memorable stay, we have passed your feedback onto management . Kind Regards Mission Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Navigate61054002932 wrote a tip Dec 2023
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They run a courtesy bus so don’t hesitate to organise it with reception."
Read full review
BruceCulbert wrote a tip Nov 2022
Townsville, Australia7 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"beats the caravan dongas for more "
Read full review
garyharvey1 wrote a tip Oct 2021
Mackay, Australia32 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Queen plus category was a good choice."
Read full review
kbradbrook wrote a tip Jun 2021
Ballarat, Australia35 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms ground floor. Comfortable beds."
Read full review
TruthSeeker wrote a tip Apr 2021
Perth, Australia2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book for weekend meals. Does get rather busy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mission Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,614 - ₱6,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mission beach resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandMission Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MISSION BEACH RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mission Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mission Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rotary Splash Pad (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mission Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mission Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mission Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mission Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mission Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spicy Thai Hut, The Shack - Espresso Bar, and Caffe Rustica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mission Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mission Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Mission Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mission Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Is Mission Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mission Beach HotelsMission Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mission BeachHotels near Mission Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars