We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good43%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“tv cabinet”(2 reviews)
“units”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
7
16
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
16
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv cabinetenjoyed our stayunitskitchenfloorviewsoceanbedroomdishwashersupermarketlounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly this will be my last review for Maroochy Sands as after our last experience we won't be back. Normally we're treated really well when we arrive but this time the lady at the front desk was quite rude and unhelpful (dark hair, I think...More

1  Thank Bruce S
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived a bit earlier than 2pm and the front desk lady was very kind and let us in a bit earlier. Unfortunately as the previous people left late we couldn’t go much earlier, but we still felt look after. We got unit 55, all...More

Thank foxiess
Response from Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy SandsResponded 23 April 2018

Im glad you are all enjoying your stay. Enjoy the sun today

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Very good apartments, close to everything. One lift was out of service, but not a big problem. Our two bedroom ocean view apartment, was clean and very comfortable. We booked thru the Jetstar website with no concerns. Read some reviews that were, not observed on...More

Thank LCF767
Response from Maroochy S, Front Office Manager at Maroochy SandsResponded 18 May 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again sometime in the future.

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This unit is a health hazard. It smells disgusting. Smells like someone died in there. Wardrobes ( you wouldn’t put your clothes in). Air conditioning great. Abolution updated & good. Iron ( couldn’t use) as per photo. Mould present. Wouldn’t ever recommend. View to Ocean...More

2  Thank Pamela N
Response from Onsite M, General Manager at Maroochy SandsResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Pamela, We are sorry that you felt this way, but thank you for your honest response. We have had a full change of staff and are working very hard to get our cleanliness back up to scratch. In fact this last week we have...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Immediate reaction in entering the rooms- 'Lets go home again'. We had our doubts at the booking stage but liked the price for us and another couple to chill for four days. Our friends were unable to make it so just the two of us....More

1  Thank Carol H
Response from Onsite M, Front Office Manager at Maroochy SandsResponded 2 March 2018

Hi Carol, I am very sorry you have felt this way however Thank you for your honest feedback. We are currently working with the owner of the unit to upgrade in most areas. The budget unit you stayed in has had a thorough spring clean...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maroochydore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bruce C
20 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Maroochy S | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes we do have pool towels available for a small hire fee
0
Votes
Carol H
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maroochy S | Property representative |
Hi Carol Yes they all have one bathroom
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you bring thongs or your own bleach as the showers didn't look very clean."
Read review
"Ocean Views."
Read review
"If wanting basic accommodation walking distance to beach and not fussy about the decor then this could be for..."
Read review
"Unit 44 has spectacular views and looks like it has been recently renovated."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing