We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Longreach Motor Inn

Save
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good47%
  • Average18%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
88
120
50
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
120
50
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's restaurantacross the roadthe main streetrailway stationa ground floor roomconvenient locationtown centreroom serviceoutback adventuremin walkqantas museuma great place to staystayed for two nightsmotel restaurantnight staygreat restaurantcomfortable rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after an 8 hour drive on a hot and dusty day. The Longreach Motor Inn was just what we needed. The Check-in procedure was painless and we were given a free upgrade to a " King Size " room. The only down side...More

Thank SimonsdadAdelaide
Response from LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Longreach Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear SimonsdadAdelaide, Thank you for your comments. They are most welcome and capture some very important ingredients regarding why the Longreach Motor Inn and Harry's restaurant have been so successful. By continuing to upgrade and improve our rooms since we took ownership over ten years...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and really are impressed with the style, cleanliness, location, laundry facilities and friendliness of the staff. Nothing a bother and a great quiet stay. The restaurant served brilliant food The salmon and the pasta better than Brisbane Thanks guys...More

Thank Yvonne W
Response from LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Longreach Motor InnResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Yvonne W, Thank you for your comments. I know I have said it many times over the years however, reviews such as yours and others here on this page, are always very rewarding to everyone here at the Longreach Motor Inn. You encapsulate and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

PRO: Close to Railway Station, RSL and Town Centre CON: Squeeky bathroom door not fixed during our 3 day stay. Lubricating spray used but didn't work and "man with the hammer" not due for a while. PRO: new 5 star bed but sheets were so...More

Thank gazza232017
Response from LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Longreach Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear gazza232017, Thank you for your comments. I would have laid a bet you would put a review on this site. Yes I did attend to your door immediately and applied said lubricant pointing out that although it improved ,it was likely that because the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a terrific stay at the Longreach Motor Inn over the Show weekend. Staff are friendly and helpful and rooms are clean and comfortable. Great location and in walking distance to everything you need. Can’t wait for my next visit to Longreach!More

Thank travelling_ell91
Response from LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Longreach Motor InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear happy_camper5678, Thank you for your comments. You are most welcome! I have alluded to the advantages of family owned and operated accommodation businesses for years. It is very important for travellers because of, generally, the extra level of commitment and care they provide. I...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018

A clean, comfortable motel, very good room size with roomy bathroom. We had a two room suite and it suited us very well with good amenities. The motel restaurant served a very good buffet or full breakfast and the evening meals there were excellent. I...More

Thank Bowral
Response from LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Longreach Motor InnResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Bowral,, Thank you for your comments. To the point, positive and factually helpful to readers. I hope you enjoyed your visit to our lovely town and region. Safe travels and please come and see us again. Yours Faithfully, Damien Kennedy

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Longreach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DonnaSunshineCoast
23 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from trmartin123 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Donna. Your question has already been answered by other reviewrs but just to reiterate, the motel is directly across the road from the railway station (approx 150m). Have a look on google maps and you will have a clear... More
1
Vote
Charlee C
8 July 2015|
Answer
Response from LongreachMotorInn | Property representative |
Hi Charlee, Our office is open until 8.30pm Monday to Friday & 8pm on weekends. If you are arriving outside of these hours, please call us with your credit card details and we can leave the key in the key box for you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try for a king Size upgrade."
Read review
"Ground floor at rear (closest to RSL)"
Read review
"2 levels so if stairs are a problem ask for ground floor"
Read review
"Higher units for more breeze, and a wine on the balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing