We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Oasis Tulum

Save
Share
Traveler (2737)
Pool & Beach (869)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“calm resort”(84 reviews)
“dos lunas”(51 reviews)
“smart car”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Grand Oasis Tulum
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Offers from Grand Oasis Tulum
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveler rating
455
410
214
119
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
455
410
214
119
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalm resortdos lunassmart carpiano baroasis lovesnoeli gomezocean frontwhite boxmakifishgarden viewoceanfront roomsushi barinfinity poolfree snorkelingtacoplaya del carmen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Friends of us were marrying in this hotel, so we decided to stay there to be able to share with them this unforgettable moment. Unfortunately for them, the hotel treats the customers terribly bad. It already started with the booking. The wedding guests get the...More

1  Thank Marta F
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The place is naturally beautiful and it is accentuated by the Devine accommodations and the attentions provided by the hotel and their staff. My wife and I had an amazing time and look forward to visiting again. Definitely on our "will stay again" list.More

19  Thank Keoky P
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis TulumResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are pleased to know that your stay in our resort has met all your expectations, we strive every day to offer our guests only the best in every aspect, from premier facilities, variety of...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is a all inclusive hotel where you have to pay everything for safe in your room and wifi. The pools are full with kids and it is very loud. So if you have the chance then better look for another hotel in the area.More

1  Thank Pascal2806
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis TulumResponded yesterday

Dear Pascal, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are sorry to see that we couldn't reach your standards and that you did not like the pool with kids, unfortunately, we can not do anything about it because we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel staff very nice , only disappointtment the beaches in this area were rough no one was aloud in .The beaches here are like that year round . The service in a few of the restaurants very slow but food good.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lasprilla2003
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis TulumResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and we thank you a lot for the opportunity and the time you took to share your experience with us, in the other hand we apologize for the problem with the beach, that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can agree with the positive reviews as much as I can agree with the negative reviews during our seven night stay. I will start with the check-in process. The line was long and slow at the front desk. Only two clerks were available and...More

1  Thank iubolt
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis TulumResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts with us, is very helpful when our guests give us feedback because it helps us to keep improving the resort finding opportunity areas thanks to your observations. Also, we...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#11 Family Hotel in Akumal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#11 Family Hotel in Akumal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2737)
Pool & Beach (869)
Room & Suite (423)
Dining (406)
Amenities (154)
Family and Play Areas (42)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marie M
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OasisHotelResorts | Property representative |
Dear Marie, Yes, our team cleans up all parts of the beach daily. Best Regards Social Media Team
1
Vote
Google Translation
Marie M
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from OasisHotelResorts | Property representative |
Dear Marie, Yes, our team cleans up all parts of the beach daily. Best Regards Social Media Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The Grand is the place to stay"
Read review
"bed and pillows were comfortable"
Read review
"Don't go, dirty, unsafe"
Read review
"Everything was great with the room. As said above would have been better if AC had worked better."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing