We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Dempster St, Esperance, Western Australia 6450 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (107)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 35 Specialty lodging in Esperance
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
There are a variety of room styles at The Jetty Resort to suit every budget and travel requirement, for families or just an overnight business trip. Room styles range from standard self contained rooms, family rooms, motel rooms, suites and luxury 2 bedroom apartments.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Canoeing
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
235Reviews0Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 74
  • 53
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
In60s wrote a review 5 May
Melbourne, Australia294 contributions151 helpful votes
We stayed in the Jetty Resort for three nights. It was in a pleasant environment a very short walk to the water and a coffee truck that provided a modest breakfasting the mornings. The main shopping centre and restaurants were a fair walk away and we needed to use our car for evening meals when we ate out. There was a reasonable bar-b-q facility which used. The rooms we reasonably quiet and quite well cleaned. Daily room servicing was professional.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise and David King, Owner at The Jetty Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback
Read more
thewillow wrote a review 4 May
Perth, Australia617 contributions169 helpful votes
We booked for 5 nights but only stayed 1 night due to our room (15) being next to the main road. It was very noisy day & night. Room was clean & tidy. The staff were friendly & understanding when we said we couldn’t stay due to lack of sleep & the noise level. They did allow a full refund of the nights we couldn’t stay (which we appreciated).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise and David King, Owner at The Jetty Resort
Responded 2 days ago
I can see that you have selected the basic motel room which is the cheapest room style within our range of options. These rooms are adjacent to Dempster St however being a regional town, the traffic does significantly reduce in the evening. Perhaps, had they been available, you would have been better suited to a room in the white building.
Read more
Janmartha wrote a review Apr 2021
Greater Perth, Australia44 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed four nights at the Jetty Resort on our first visit to Esperance. Had a two bedroom, tow bathroom apartment overlooking the pool. Accommodating was clean, well equipped and spacious. There was some damage to the couch and one of the dining chairs which made them a bit dicey to sit on so need a bit of attention. Front office staff were lovely and helpful and happy to provide extra items like additional towels and pillows. Great location being across the road from the foreshore and the jetty which have daily visits from good coffee and food vans.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise and David King, Owner at The Jetty Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Esperance and at The Jetty Resort.
Read more
BelWDuns wrote a review Mar 2021
Dunsborough, Australia21 contributions1 helpful vote
We had one of the older style red brick motel units. It was spacious and comfortable and presumably renovated not too long ago. Our unit was close to the main road but traffic noise was minimal. Plenty of parking, reception staff very friendly, really handy guest laundry, close to town and beach. The unit itself was comfortable and well equipped.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise and David King, Owner at The Jetty Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2021
Thank you for the lovely review.
Read more
Chris G wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We had a front spa apartment. Traffic noise was bad. Also there were no windows to open only double doors just above the road. Unit was a strange layout with tiny spa, central toilet with doors that didn't close. Kitchenette consisted of microwave, sink and old frosted bar fridge. Just really all past use by date. Free parking underneath not really suitable for larger 4wds. Plenty of public parking opposite though. On the good side, front office was friendly and efficient. Mattress was very comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise and David King, Owner at The Jetty Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2021
Very rare to receive negative feedback on an ocean view spa suite. Usually guests enjoy sitting on the balcony enjoying the views of the jetty, islands and ocean during the day and the port lights at night.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaEsperance
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Jetty Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Jetty Resort?
Nearby attractions include Esperance Museum (0.5 km), Esperance Whale Tail (1.0 km), and Anything & Everything Esperance (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Jetty Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Jetty Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Jetty Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Jetty Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Jetty Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Cat, Fish Face Takeaway and Restaurant, and Esperance French Hot Bread.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Jetty Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Jetty Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Jetty Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Esperance Stonehenge (9.4 km).
Does The Jetty Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.