San Antonio Resort

San Antonio Resort

Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800 Philippines
Fish Pond
Traveler (175)
Inifinity pool
Pool & Beach (41)
Left our full waste bin outside my room with empty plates on top and informed room service/housekeeping to collect. However after 30 mins later, when I returned, a black cat eating off the dirty plate and the full waste bin had not been collected.
Room & Suite (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 2 resorts in Roxas City
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Business and Leisure by the Beach......
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Fishing
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Public wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800 Philippines
176Reviews9Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 63
  • 40
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dj wrote a review Feb 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was able to have my first booked room in a resort experience here at San Antonio Resort last 2019. Me and my friends got a room with 2 beds. We chose that room since it has its own little veranda where you can spend a snack or a cup of coffee. The room is facing tall trees of coconut. It also gives you a fresh ocean salty breeze since the Baybay beach is just across the road.
We didn't stay much in the room since we chose to walk around. The resort has a lake where you can rent a boat and paddle on your own. The pool is also by the lake, which is a great view.
We had enjoyed the night swimming. The next morning, we had a great buffet breakfast. Staffs are friendly and nice.
Although places like this is a great venue for relaxation, it still has a lot to improve.

Now, the resort has built a new building and new rooms and longer pool area, which I hope I can visit and stay soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carmel Ortiz, Owner at San Antonio Resort
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Hi dj! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. We're happy that you had a relaxing stay. We look forward to wecloming you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clinton G wrote a review Apr 2017
Napier, New Zealand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my 5th time hear. I think they have come of age. More organised than the first stay. food was great and well presented. Cafe at the entrance nicely laid ouyt. Has a different room than previous abnd in the big block - very happy with it. Pool is amazing. breakfast excellent and an improvement on when we stayed as a family in September.
overall pleased to be there. pity only for 1 night this time.great to see the facility being used.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: lagoon facing are great but I really did enjoy being in the main complex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from san_antonio_resort, Hotel Manager at San Antonio Resort
Responded Apr 11, 2017
Hello there Mr. Clinton G! Thank you for writing about your pleasant experience with us. We always try our best to make our guests happy and improve our service. We hope to be of service to you and your family again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geraldine C wrote a review Jun 2014
Mandaluyong, Philippines
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here because it was already paid for by company. The rooms are okay, quite big, they pushed two twins together to create a massive king bed. Toilet's fine, shower just needs descaling.

Swimming pool needs scrubbing. WAter is okay, but you'll notice moulds growing and not really taken care of. Food is the same, so-so, nothing fancy. Walk across to the beach and there are seafood restaurants that grill all kinds of seafood and meat. Worth visiting.

Had power outage for a day, and wifi was spotty for a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gary m wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here a few times while visiting family in Roxas and the #1 reason is excellent customer service. My wife and I decided to stay in the newest part of the resort , however, the internet had a poor signal due to the router location. When I asked the manager (Fanny) to help us she immediately moved us to room with a much better signal. The newer rooms are very nicely made up with comfortable beds and a modern style shower.

The pool area is a great area to relax, have some light food and drinks plus the staff are very friendly.

Hopefully the new pool will be up and running the next time we visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carmel Ortiz, Owner at San Antonio Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2022
Mabuhay, J4538CSgarym! Thank you for taking the time to provide us a 5-star review. We are beyond delighted that you keep us in mind on your visits in Roxas City. We are happy that you found comfort in the room in our new building, the Capiz Building. And although the Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations, our staff - particularly Fanny, has compensated well into turning around this rather negative experience. We will ensure that she is commended for her rendered service. Thank you for commending the friendliness of our staff and the highlighting the ambiance of the pool area. Warmest regards, -Carmel Ortiz, Managing Director for Hotel Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bigdipperdan wrote a review Jan 2020
Iloilo City, Philippines
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had room 101 and it was infested with Mosquitos because the entrance door had a gap of one inch or more. All we could smell was Cat pee in the room and outside the room. Shower and tiles were filled with mold. The bed cover was stained and just nasty. The pool was over clorinated with powdered clorine on the pool sides.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chairmansam wrote a review Jun 21
Hong Kong, China
1.0 of 5 bubbles
San Antonio Resort
Roxas City (Capiz), Philippines
02-04 Jun 2024
1x Deluxe Kingroom with Ocean View (Rm 522)
Overall stay, not good value of money.
Room was clean and the view of the beach which was nice in the morning.
For convenience we booked our return stay here and requested the same room type (Kingroom Deluxe with Ocean View) whichwas confirmed on the front desk.

Negative experiences:
1) Left our full waste bin outside my room with empty plates on top and informed room service/housekeeping to collect. However after 30 mins later, when I return to check as I needed the waste bin, to my surprise, discovered a black cat eating off the dirty plate and the full waste bin had not been collected. Had to call housekeeping again to take the plates, and empty the bin out.
2) Café Felisa – Breakfast was served from 7-10am – Selection was sparse for the buffet breakfast. Unfortunate issue was the number of flies in the eating area and serving area. The food was left uncovered, and the flies would hover over and land on the cooked food, serving spoons etc... No attempt was made by the staff to cover the food. The electric fans were used to keep the guest cool as opposed to drive away the flies from the food. Not very appetising for the most expensive resort in Roxas.
Not a great impression from a hotel with the most expensive room rate in Roxas.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bebeth m wrote a review Aug 2014
Iloilo City, Philippines
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I expect a lot from this resort considering tripadvisor rated it as no. 1 in the area. It is a beachfront resort.
1. FRONT DESK- misplaced our reservation for 2 big rooms. No rooms available, so we have to wait. Gave and paid for 3 rooms instead of 2, although they gave a discount.
2. ROOMS- so small and so uncomfortable. Thin Blanket. Room discount cannot compensate for the inconvenience.
3. HOUSEKEEPING- took me 3 calls and 2 hours of waiting for my simple request to be complied.
4. SWIMMING POOL - Okay, although needs scrubbing. You could see crabs swimming in the water.
5. BREAKFAST- set breakfast with choices. It takes 20 minutes to deliver it. It also takes me 3 request for the table to be cleaned.
6. BUILDINGS- mostly 1 story building, that you have to walk to another building for your breakfast. A hassle if its raining.
7. OVER-ALL-IMPRESSION- Front desk gave me a splitting headache. Good thing we only stayed for overnight.
8. SECURITY GUARDS- courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dangkin wrote a review Apr 2011
El Paso
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start... First of all the attitude of the employees at this resort is sort of in reverse. What I mean by that is they believe it is OUR HONOR to be there and not THEIR HONOR that we chose this place to stay. The front desk is the worst example of this attitude.
Most importantly, NEVER set foot into the pool!! It is a community bathtub for the public! Yes I said public... This is not a resort pool just for guests. It is OPENED TO THE PUBLIC!! And it is FILTHY!! There are children of all ages in this pool and all of the areas of the pool from the 1 foot wading area to the 3 foot area to the 5 foot area are all using the same water. I don't ever set foot in a kids pool full of dirty poopy butts! The pool pumps are not running at all times while the pool is open. You can see that by the color of the water. It is not clear at all and smells. My husband made the mistake of getting into this pool and 48 hours later ended up in the hospital for being exposed to fecal material and he acquired a serious Amoeba Parasitic Infection requiring 25 hours of treatment at St. Anthony Hospital. The city of Roxas or the Provincial authorities of Capiz should close this pool until it's health standards are brought up. The lagoon is another thing entirely. It smells like a lagoon and as a lagoon, smells like sewage.
AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kat s wrote a review Dec 2012
Las Vegas, Nevada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed there for a week with my sister. We had the lagoon room for the first two nights, but moved to their deluxe rooms because we were between two very noisy groups having parties until 4:00 a.m. The room was fine, but sink plumbing was leaking so badly that water leaked straight down the floor. It took three different "plumbers" three different times to fix it.We went to Ilo-Ilo city overnight, came back the next day to find out my sister's luggage was soaking wet, all of her clothes got wet because their A/C unit could not withstand the heavy rain the night before that caused the leak. Also, someone who works in the hotel slashed open my new carry-on luggage and stole my iPhone and charger. I say it's an inside job because workers have access to rooms and a small iPhone can be easily concealed. I will never go back to that hotel again nor will I recommend it to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofia S wrote a review Aug 2015
Iloilo City, Philippines
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Came with 118 pax. Stayed overnight. My room 306 was a disaster. The bathroom was locked. They had to call maintenance which took a while to come and all he did was smash the door so he could gouge out the knob from the door.

We had a reservation for breakfast at 6am. Came at 5:45 am to check. The place had not yet been cleared from the previous night's party of a different group. They tried to cram all over the place to get it done. We had to contend with wet floors, dirty tables, wet chairs and no coffee. No manager was seen.

Inefficient, unprofessional and unhygienic.

San Antonio may be the best resort before but definitely it is not anymore. Avoid this establishment if there is another option.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from san_antonio_resort, Manager at San Antonio Resort
Responded Sep 2, 2015
Dear Ma'am Sophia, In behalf of San Antonio Resort, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that the issues you mentioned may have caused you. We appreciate the feedback you have brought forward, and we assure you that we will take all the steps necessary to prevent these from happening again. Retraining of our staff, and repair of our facilities are underway. The management of San Antonio Resort remains committed to providing our customers the best possible resort experience. Thank you for your patronage, and we appreciate your assistance in making us better. Sincerely yours, The San Antonio Resort Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from d_islander
80 contributions11 helpful votes
I recommend their "lagoon suite". has new aircon, a balcony and hammock outside.
Answer from Raytch D
Saskatoon, Canada33 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi try calling this cellphone number of frontdesk +63 927 656 3477
Answer from san_antonio_resort
baybay beach, roxas city, capiz
Good Day Jhonalyn! We have cottages available for rent at our SANDBAR priced at P300.00 (along the beach) however if you wish to use our swimming pool, it's P95.00 for adults and P75.00 for children (10 yrs. old and below) swimming fee. You may call us at 036-321-6638 for more inquiries.
Kyle K wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your bed if its clean. They dont change your sheets."
Read full review
Tr3nt wrote a tip May 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep track of all your payments. Be cautious of your orders. Do not rely on the menu."
Read full review
Peter S wrote a tip Jul 2019
Toronto, Canada154 contributions136 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the entire place. The street noise is intolerable and its over priced."
Read full review
FYB wrote a tip Jan 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here!"
Read full review
Althea-CZ wrote a tip Jul 2018
Iloilo City, Philippines145 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"swimming pool is ok and pool bar also serves drinks and some snacks"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Roxas City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,353 - ₱3,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san antonio hotel roxas city
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandCapiz ProvinceRoxas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAN ANTONIO RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Roxas City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about San Antonio Resort
Which popular attractions are close to San Antonio Resort?
Nearby attractions include Baybay Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at San Antonio Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at San Antonio Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at San Antonio Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at San Antonio Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to San Antonio Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coco Veranda Bar & Restaurant, Jacque's Coffee & Chills, and Bitoy's Balay Barbekyuhan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at San Antonio Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does San Antonio Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, San Antonio Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does San Antonio Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at San Antonio Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to San Antonio Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Manuel Roxas Ancestral House (3.2 km).
All Roxas City HotelsRoxas City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Roxas City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars