We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort

Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
View deal
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (735)
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (126)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#2 of 9 hotels in Trou aux Biches
Travelers' Choice
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort is a boutique hotel located on Trou aux Biches beach and comprises 13 suites. This is the perfect place for a couple retreat. Supporting facilities include a swimming pool, a gastronomic restaurant, a beach bar & restaurant and a treatment room. The cosy atmosphere and personalized service ensure guests are relaxed and comfortable. The 10 Junior Suites, the Duplex and the 2 Penthouses guarantee privacy. Each room comes with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, and they all have a terrace with direct view on the turquoise blue lagoon. The gentle sound of the sea can therefore be heard across the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken


Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
465Reviews20Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 389
  • 50
  • 11
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EmiP wrote a review Feb 2021
Belle Mare34 contributions11 helpful votes
We checked in there last minute a friday afternoon and to our great surprise, we were the only guests in the hotel. From the very first step we made in the hotel and till our checkout, we had a great time, the staffs were very caring and attentive to every detail. All the rooms have view both on the pool and the sea. We loved the tranquility of the place and the sunset ! Another hotel which is highly recommended for a little getaway !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
ZiadHosany wrote a review Aug 2020
Quatre Bornes130 contributions310 helpful votes
We went there for our wedding anniversary, welcome was very nice. Hotel is small, 13 rooms, but people working around look great. Room was excellent, but no minibar snacks, and Apart from alcoholic drinks, water is free. No buffet, and worse is menu a la carte is deceivingly limited. Breakfast was good though. Lunch was dull, without much choices for the a la carte. Diner was deception at its peak. We were forced to eat pasta. Nothing special for a 5-star hotel diner. Food 2-stars Staff 5-stars Room 5-stars. Hope management will bring new ideas for the "a la carte menu". I understand that we r in post-covid, and there are few guests, this will be an apparent management excuse, i understand all this. But, the resort should have done better for the food. Hope our next visit will be better
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5 Helpful votes
Anusha A wrote a review Jul 2020
New Delhi, India13 contributions23 helpful votes
We choose this hotel after reading the comments and rating from tripadvisor and this hotel is well below expectations 1. This hotel offered upgrade from half board to full board after the confinement was over and all I can say this is the worst thing. It’s rated 5 star but food and service is not even worth 1 star Cons: No parking facility and this is rather a small hotel Upon check in no refreshment towel is served but only a juice No bottle water available in room as it might be too expensive I think Poor lunch dinner and breakfast For dinner we had the possibility to choose only from what they provided or the à la carte is with supplement 5 star hotel provided us with the below meal for dinner which we had to choose from Starter: lentil or salad Main course: beef spaghetti or grilled fish Dessert:papaya tarte with Ice cream Nothing extra with the food and neither gastro. Poor quality Breakfast: fruit platter with only what they served and limited portion, omelette sausage and bacon with limited quantity also. Bacon overcooked and hard Lunch: we had the same food as proposed for dinner Fish , spaghetti with beef and quinoa Marlin salad Dessert moelleux chocolat This is well below and poor quality Room is dirty with dust everywhere And we have 4 people for cleaning a small room with so much dust Ants are everywhere and pool not properly cleaned Staff seems underpaid and no professionalism at all for their job We were provided the early check in and late check out as hotel was empty Never again to this hotel where quality is at its worst
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for your comments which have been taken on board. It is a big shame that you did not get to meet one of our Managers or myself as we would have clarified this issue with you on the spot. Furthermore, never once did you mention these issues during our quality check with you which was positive. Whilst we do remain opened to constructive criticisms to ensure the betterment of services on offer, your comments are debatable and subject to personal opinions and preferences. We could have helped you to, at least, sail through your stay in a more positive manner. Our managers are empowered to take action for a more personalized service in order to attend to individual needs and preferences. It is regrettable that you did not deem it important enough to give us a shout so as to enable us to make amend in so far as we would have tried to cater as far as possible, to your individual needs. We pledge and commit ourselves to bring continuous improvement to our services and facilities. We hope you will come back some time in the near future for an even better holiday experience. Regards Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
Philj2233@gmail.com wrote a review Mar 2020
Witney, United Kingdom13 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel is nothing less than an absolute delight, the moment you enter you are greeted by Deeksha on reception and made to feel so welcome. The restaurant provides truly exquisit food and the service provided by Taulcoor, Dinnoo Ishfaaq, Madhav is second to none. The rooms are spotless and this has to be down to the hard work of Ashley and Nawaaz. The grounds are kept in immaculate condition and the beach is raked and cleaned on a daily basis. I think because this is a small hotel they are able to provide a friendly and personal service that is so often lost in large establishments
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't miss the sunsets, they are amazing
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Dear Phil J, Sorry for the late reply but things were quite hectic these last few weeks. Thank you for posting such a lovely review based on your stay at our resort. We are thrilled your holiday experience lived up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your most notable highlights, experiences, recommendations, suggestions and thoughtful comments. We look forward to the immense pleasure in one day welcoming you back at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort. Cordially yours Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
Dragos P wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a 7 nights stay at this wonderful and quiet resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and have seaview. The beach is awesome, white sand and blue water. Thanks for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Deaer PDT-1986, We are thriled your time with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another stellar experience. Best Regards Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
US$189 - US$652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
le cardinal exclusive hotel trou aux biches
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictTrou aux Biches
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Z'ile Beach (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Ananas, Le Pescatore, and La Plage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (15.3 km) and Citadel Fort Adelaide (15.6 km).
Does Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.