We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Pointe Sud Ouest, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Receive 500 free points
Expedia.com
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Hotels.com
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Destinia.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Riu.com$253
Travelocity$254
Trip.com$354
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2551)
Pool & Beach (499)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Le Morne
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Le Morne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Adults Only & 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Le Morne opens all year round and is located on the beautiful beach of Le Morne, right next to the Hotel Riu Creole. The RIU Classic Hotels offer comfortable rooms and excellent facilities with great leisure and relaxation facilities, as well as international gastronomy. Enjoy a relaxing holiday - whether alone, with family, partner or friends! The location is ideal due to its proximity to SSR International Airport MRU (60 km), La Gaulette (10 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 218 comfortably furnished rooms and offers many amenities. Relax in the spa area or get in shape at the gym. 2 outdoor pools. Day and evening entertainment, as well as our Pacha Discotheque at the neighboring Hotel Riu Creole. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main restaurant, Indian and Asian specialty restaurants, as well as 3 bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Receive 500 free points
1729Reviews326Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 861
  • 540
  • 167
  • 70
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Boopendra H wrote a review 23 Jan
1 contribution
Worst hotel . Room discusting. Ac not working. Food. Very bad. Will never recommend it . Had never experienced a day like this. No manager to assist you.. not value for money. Very old room. Asking for a staff to repair the ac , they said we can’t do anything and told us to adjust. Asking for a night duty manager, they said they don’t have. No one can help u.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Sha Rag wrote a review 8 Jan
1 contribution
Went to Riu Le Morne for Christmas Dec 2021. Very bad experience. We booked 4 rooms in total. Got only 3 rooms on arrival and had to wait for another 2 hours to get the 4th room. One of the rooms had a very bad cigarette smell. Phone not working in room.. walked all the way back to the reception. We accompanied one attendant to the room so that he confirms the smell. Back to the reception again.. the attendant confirms to the Manager and goes away. After some time, we went to check if we can get another room. Again, they told another attendant to go and confirm whether the smell is real. This went on for atleast 4 times with different attendants. Waited at the reception for 2 hours to finally get the room. It was nearly dinner time. Asked whether we can change our dinner reservation to the 2nd seating instead because of the delay.. our request was denied.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Le Morne
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit and reviewing your experience with us. We appreciate your time and value you! We sincerely apologize that you left our hotel with the impression that we did not meet your expectations in several respects during your recent stay. At the same time, we are grateful you brought these points to our attention, and truly appreciate your feedback. This is in no way indicative of the level of service we strive to provide or the culture we create here at our hotels. Your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate team leaders, who will follow up to ensure that we are putting actions in place in case we detect improvements are necessary. It is our hope that you decide to come back in the future so we can provide a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Le Morne Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Heidi & Jorge wrote a review 8 Jan
Helsinki, Finland5 contributions2 helpful votes
What a fantastic honeymoon we had at Riu Le Morne! The service was outstanding and we felt very welcome both by the management and the personnel. During our stay of three weeks, we enjoyed delicious food and drinks, admired the fantastic scenery and had a great time with the activities offered by the hotel. We would like to give heartful thanks to everyone at Riu Le Morne and special thanks to Kavesh, Neeta, receptionist from the night shift and the charming bartenders from the pool bar. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay at Mauritius. Best, Heidi & Jorge
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tasha1231 wrote a review 6 Jan
Northampton, United Kingdom14 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed at Hotel Riu Le Morne for our two week honeymoon and I can honestly say it was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. The first room we got was filthy as was evident by the rat droppings in the room we discovered on the first morning of our stay. The hotel cleaned the room a few hours later and laid some rat traps at various locations in the room. That second night I woke up to scratching and in the morning we found more droppings. This time we asked for a new room. We were shown two rooms that stunk of dirty drains, which we refused. Offered another room on the first floor which was at least clean but very run down. There was dried paint in the bath where they had spilled it from painting the ceiling or wall, only one working plug socket, the toilet door didn't shut properly, etc. To use the kettle you had to put it on the floor as there was no socket nearby. The room cleaning and minibar replenishment was sporadic at best. One day you'd get nothing, the next day you'd get loads of water but no coffee. The main restaurant was fine, food was good but lukewarm. The other hotels onsite were awful. The food in the Chinese restaurant was cooked so much it could break a window. The staff were rude and treated you like children. The Creole/Indian fusion restaurant lacked atmosphere and again the member of staff who seated us was rude and made us feel like he could not wait to get rid of the patrons in the hotel. Apart from the reception area, the whole hotel needs a refresh. The tiles on the pools are loose or missing, the parasols around the pool area are either broken or missing, the swimming towels are better quality than the bath towels. All the staff (apart from one or two) were fantastic. The COVID protocols were excellent and we never felt we were at risk at any point. They work so hard to make your stay pleasurable, it's a shame the surroundings are so run down. Would not stay here again and would absolutely not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Le Morne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tasha, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns. It is very important to us that our guests are treated warmly and feel comfortable with us. For this reason, we are very sorry that you have gained such a bad impression of us, and that we were not able to arrange your stay according to your ideas and wishes. As your host, we have very carefully investigated all of your feedback and have discussed it in detail with the responsible department heads. These circumstances are certainly not indicative of our high standards. Therefore, we can promise you that the described issues get followed-up. It is our hope, that you decide to return to us so we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our property. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Le Morne Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Yogesh07 wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
We took a last minute booking at RIU Le Morne all inclusive and were pleasantly surprise with the hotel amenities and food choices. The location is next to the Iconic Le Morne, the staff were helpful and rooms well maintained. Good value for money!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$228 - US$509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictLe Morne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Le Morne
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Nearby attractions include Ebony Forest Reserve (7.0 km), Le Morne Brabant (3.0 km), and Le Morne Beach (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant The Beach, Blue Marlin Restaurant, and WAPALAPAM, Island Eatary.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Le Morne have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Riu Le Morne offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Le Morne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Martello Tower Museum (13.5 km).
Does Hotel Riu Le Morne have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.