The Saratoga Hilton

The Saratoga Hilton

Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (46)
The Saratoga Hilton
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#15 of 30 hotels in Saratoga Springs
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Choose one of the area's leading Saratoga Springs Hotels, The Saratoga Hilton, located in the heart of downtown Saratoga Springs, New York. Bringing a fresh, invigorating atmosphere to the established Broadway scene, this New York hotel is only steps away from an exciting selection of restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafes and thriving nightlife. Come see why Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our full-service Saratoga Springs Hotels location near the Adirondacks and only 20 minutes from Lake George. Wake up in a contemporary, stylish guest room decorated in neutral tones. Relax on the comfortable bed while making use of the in-room air conditioning. Admire the view from the large picture windows or watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with HD cable channels. Upgrade to a suite with separate living and dining areas, and an ergonomically designed work station. All rooms have complimentary WiFi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
356Reviews7Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 74
  • 48
  • 24
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephen wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from a one night stay at this hotel. When we checked in the manager was pleasant and welcomed us and had us in our rooms in no time. I did have a problem with the toilet not flushing but I called down and told them I was leaving for dinner and upon my return everything was fixed. When we went down to breakfast at the Bistro the waiter Ricci was beyond expectations. He was at our table before we could even request a refill on coffee or water. If everyone who worked in the service industry was attentive as he there would never be a complaint. The host was also very nice but I did not get his name. Overall I would say that this location was a bargain due to the location, service, staff and price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Jan 19, 2024
Dear Mookieme, Thank you so much for your kind words on your experience at The Saratoga Hilton. I am glad to hear that Ricci was able to exceed your expectations in service. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again when you're in the area. Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janichic wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York87 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay. It was an easy walk to plenty of places to eat and explore. Unfortunately, the pool and restaurant were closed due to Covid. The room was sanitized and it felt like appropriate precautions were being taken. They provided toiletries, coffee, and towels as needed - as they are not cleaning/entering rooms daily. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear Dmukherjee9, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about how you felt your room was sanitized and will be sure to share with my team. Our restaurant is now open for breakfast and dinner. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future when you travels bring you back to Saratoga Springs. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CincyOHTraveler wrote a review Jun 2021
Boston, Massachusetts222 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights in June, 2021. The hotel was pretty quiet, which we enjoyed! Room was comfortable, and included a mini refrigerator and microwave (unexpected amenities!) I like the location, on the main commercial street in Saratoga Springs, at the north end of things - easy to walk through the whole center of town. They have their own parking, at $10 per night (we had a room rate for $8 more that included the parking.) (There is a free 24 hour garage in the center of town, a few blocks away.)

Only one minor annoyance (beeping smoke detector near our room) and the hotel staff took care of it immediately.

It was one of the better room rates for the dates we were there, and we were very happy with our choice of the The Saratoga Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Jun 25, 2021
Dear CincyOhTraeler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments and will be sure to share with my team. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future when you travels bring you back to Saratoga Springs. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy W wrote a review Jun 2021
Lewes, Delaware2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in is 3:00. Usually when you are HH honors, you can check in earlier but we couldn't, rooms not ready. No big deal come back at 3:45, room STILL not ready. Told them we needed a room close to elevator because of my husbands condition. The front desk person said rooms weren't ready but when we got off elevator, I saw numerous rooms with blue tags on them (clean rooms) near the elevator. They give us a room at the opposite end of the building!!! My husband had to stop 3 times & that's with his oxygen to get room. Disgraceful
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Dear Nancy, Thank you for staying with us at the Saratoga Hilton. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with your check-in process during your visit. I've shared your comments with my front office management team and taken the necessary steps to correct these issues. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and hope you will give us another opportunity next time your travels bring you to the area! Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sacandagadave wrote a review Nov 2020
Saratoga24 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have been staying at this Hilton for several weekends in the fall, while our home in town was being completed, and overall have been very pleased with the facility. The night manager, James, is extremely friendly and accommodating, and the housekeeping staff is always attentive and helpful when you need something. The location is perfect to downtown and walkable to everything there in just a few minutes. The rooms are generally very modern, clean and comfortable and the price is excellent, especially if you search online deals for it. A few minor hiccups here and there, but nothing serious, especially after staying so many nights. Highly recommend the hotel and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator if possible, but not too close to it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Dec 4, 2020
Dear Sacandogadave, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments and will be sure to share with my team. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future when you travels bring you back to Saratoga Springs. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean Claude Noel wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York31 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff making us feel welcome. Hilton Honors status acknowledgement very much appreciated, Hilton CleanStay excellent to create a sense of comfort and safety. Very pleasant accommodation in a great location right on Broadway with all shops and restaurants right there. Hilton has plenty of choice in Saratoga Springs with a Hampton Inn, a Garden Inn and an Embassy Suites all central. This was our first stay since March due to the pandemic. Las stay was also at a Hilton, in Boston Back Bay. Many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms have a good view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear 108jeanclauden, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about how you felt about our Hilton Cleanstay that you got a sense of comfort and safety. I'll be sure to share with my team. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future when you travels bring you back to Saratoga Springs. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olivia m wrote a review Sep 2021
7 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we first arrived to the hotel the front desk staff was rude and failed to give us accurate descriptions of where to park and how to get to our room. Then the first room we got still had dirty fingerprints all over the mirror, white gunk on the dresser and red threads all over the bed. They switched our rooms but all we received for the room switch were 2 “complementary waters.” Then later that night after we had dinner in the bistro we saw a mouse running down the first floor hallway so we alerted the staff. We were told and I quote “I don’t know where you are from but it’s normal for there to be a mouse in a hotel here since we are near the woods” I did NOT see these quote “woods” he was talking about in the area since the hotel is located on a main strip in a city. The staff preceded to continue to question if there really was a mouse and continued to talk to us in a condescending tone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Sep 29, 2021
Dear E1108RNoilviam, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with our front office team during your visit. I've shared your comments with my Front Office Manager and we have made the necessary corrections to ensure these issues won't occur in the future. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Thomas Olsen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meagan M wrote a review Nov 2023
105 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I didn’t stay here overnight but went for a conference. However I still saw some rooms but again didn’t sleep there. The rooms were nice, especially the ones with the balcony and living room area. The location was perfect for walking around and the conference rooms were clean with ice water and pens/pads of paper available.

The lobby was fun with a decorated fire place and furniture although I can see it being annoying if there’s a large conference and you’re staying and not part of the conference. The food was really good. The steak horseradish bites and those caprese skewers were fantastic.

The staff were amazing. Some were working late nights multiple nights and also early the next morning for breakfast and you’d never know as they were so patient and professional on the first night as the last morning.

Lorrie was bartending multiple nights and she was so patient and kind. Even with a long line of people and me making a mistake with my ticket, she was patient and accommodating and never seemed flustered even though I was.

Josh was a server one evening for am awards and hors d’ouerves event. I’m pretty sure a lot more people showed up than were expected and communicated to the staff. However unless you worked in food service you wouldn’t have noticed the staff were so professional. There were finger foods out but feeling gross in a large conference I didn’t want to eat with my fingers and asked Josh for some type of toothpick or something during this chaos. He later found me at my table and brought them to me personally. There was a lot going on and I was absolutely amazed in a chaotic large event, dim lighting, hundreds of librarians (who look pretty similar..) he remembered and found me.

Marybeth was also working multiple days and was very patient and kind to me even when I had questions, even when it wasn’t her job to help me she did.

While I had no negative interactions with any staff I saw these 3 people the most and wanted to highlight the level of service they provided.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Jan 19, 2024
Dear 953meaganm, Thank you so much for your kind words on your experience at The Saratoga Hilton. I am glad to hear that Lorrie and Josh was able to exceed your expectations in service. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again when you're in the area. Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ldubeiws_12 wrote a review Jan 2020
Upstate New York104 contributions74 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very convenient location on Broadway walk to nearly all amenities. Inconvenient parking area and drop off curbside with no Bellman to assist which requires a long walk through several corridors to finally reach the Front Desk. When we stayed there was only one Bellman on duty despite that we arrived at 5:30PM, the eve before a holiday. Room tips: King bed guest rooms can be quite tight so book a JR Suite, however, the bathrooms remain very, very small. When using the toilet you have to step all the way in and stand next to the toilet to close the bathroom door. Also, when taking a shower you have to close the bathroom door because you cannot get out of the shower.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ThomasOlsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear ldubeiws_12, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Saratoga Springs and we loo forward to welcoming you back in the future. Wishing you a happy New Year. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HappyCamper2020 wrote a review Mar 2021
12 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked through Priceline which was probably my first mistake but we were on the road and to be honest Priceline’s app is easy. We got to the hotel later than expected and upon checking were charged a 20 fee for Incidentals. This fee would have been acceptable if number one I was aware of it when I booked through Priceline (shame on them) and If the usual amenities had been open. But with the bar, restaurant, pool, fitness area, etc closed this fee should be waived. Needless to say I paid it as I was tired and it was getting late.
So we get to the room which is on the 5th floor - which seems to be party central. Loud music and voices coming from a number of rooms. Room itself was nice - until we opened the closet door and saw the bathroom. Dirty towels were left in the closet and the sink looked like someone forgot to clean it.
There are a lot of hotel choices in Saratoga Springs and we will be choosing better next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Olsen, General Manager at The Saratoga Hilton
Responded Mar 15, 2021
Dear EMT4U, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Saratoga Hilton. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered in your room during your visit. I've shared your comments with my housekeeping team and taken the necessary steps to correct these issues. Your credit card has been refunded and it should show up within 3-5 days on your account. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and hope you will give us another opportunity next time your travels bring you to the area! Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Rad L
Chicago, Illinois101 contributions50 helpful votes
It's about 2 miles. There is a free trolley that runs every half hour that will take you there. We used it every day.
Jennifer L asked a question Aug 2020
Burlington, Vermont150 contributions49 helpful votes
Is the pool open the weekend of Sept.18?
Answer from bklynami
Stamford, Connecticut131 contributions64 helpful votes
I was there around the middle of August. The pool was closed then.
williamcK8679SN asked a question Jul 2018
Pembroke Pines3 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a Jacuzzi in room or at the saratoga hilton
Answer from Thomas Olsen
Saratoga Springs, New York1 contribution
Hello, Thank you for your question. We have an indoor pool and fitness center. We do not have a Jacuzzi on property. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Thank you, The Saratoga Hilton
Answer from erincoles
New York City, New York35 contributions14 helpful votes
Hello! If I remember correctly, there was also a full-length mirror in the main room area (aside from the one in the bathroom), right outside of the bathroom. Can't remember if there was another, but I recall there being at least 2 in total!
Andrew B wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay at this Hotel"
Read full review
Jay B wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is $10 a day and is far from the venue. Double check your room for cleanliness if you choose to stay here."
Read full review
MasterShrink wrote a tip Aug 2023
Maryland8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unload your luggage in the front lobby and then get directions to the distant parking lot in the back."
Read full review
Gina G wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go find another option"
Read full review
Joy T wrote a tip Jun 2023
27 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good in town location Parking a struggle "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saratoga Springs area.
PRICE RANGE
₱9,687 - ₱20,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the saratoga hilton hotel saratoga springs, hilton saratoga springs, saratoga springs hilton
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSaratoga Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SARATOGA HILTON - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Saratoga Springs, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Saratoga Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to The Saratoga Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Saratoga Olive Oil Company (0.2 km), Northshire Bookstore (0.4 km), and New York State Military Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Saratoga Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Saratoga Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Saratoga Hilton?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Saratoga Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include 15 Church Restaurant, Mrs London's, and Scallions.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Saratoga Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Saratoga Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Saratoga Springs.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Saratoga Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Saratoga Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Saratoga Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Petrified Sea Gardens (5.0 km).
Is The Saratoga Hilton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Saratoga Springs HotelsSaratoga Springs Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Saratoga SpringsHotels near The Saratoga Hilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars