We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York

Save
Share
29-21 41st Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Booking.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
GardenInn.comUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
travelup.comUS$184
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (187)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (185)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 40 hotels in Long Island City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Our Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York hotel is located in the heart of Long Island City, mere minutes away from midtown Manhattan via multiple subway lines. Our stylish accommodations include complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee machines in every room. Enjoy our onsite restaurant and lounge for breakfast, happy hour, room service or dinner! Staying for a long time? Excellent! We offer coin-operated laundry on site. Want to stick to your exercise routine? No problem! We offer 24/7 access to a state of the art fitness room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Korean and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1163Reviews74Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 680
  • 362
  • 83
  • 24
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RB862021 wrote a review 11 Oct
Livingston, New Jersey1 contribution
Hilton has consistently met expectations! The amenities are great from gym to downstairs bar. It’s situated not too far from choice restaurants and entertainment. Would highly recommend for others looking to stay in the NY area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Piercey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Responded 3 days ago
RB862021- Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we are pleased that your were able to take advantage of our brand new Lobby Bar as well as the many amazing restaurants in the area. Our nationally recognized team is here for you and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the LIC/NYC area. Again, thank you for your kind words and making our day.
Read more
IvanSusanin1613 wrote a review Jul 2021
Cleveland, Ohio194 contributions106 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I came for a research trip and stayed for a little over two weeks. The room and premises were quite clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The location is great in terms of public transportation: the Queens Plaza station is practically across the street, and has an E train that leads to the Skytrain (the shuttle that goes to JFK Airport). The Queensboro station is only about three and a half blocks. There’s a Trader Joe’s about a fifteen minute walk away, or one stop from Queensboro station, in case you plan to self-cater. There is currently a construction project across the street, but I personally wasn’t bothered by the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Piercey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Responded 5 days ago
Hello IvanSusanin1613- Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so humbled by your kind words and we so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and that our team made you feel like family during your stay. Thank you for mentioning our amazing location, we are just a quick zip away from JFK, LGA or all the excitement that is NYC. The station in front of our hotel offering access to the E, M and R trains and you are only minutes away from your destination. Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing our hotel and we do hope that the next time your travels bring you back to LIC/NYC that you will again us the opportunity to serve you. Wishing you the all the best.
Read more
fsbs4uk wrote a review Sep 2021
Crestwood, Kentucky1 contribution
The staff went above and beyond to help us with all our needs. The lobby and our room was especially clean. Thank you to all who made our experience at your hotel such a pleasant experience. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Piercey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Responded 1 week ago
Hello fsbs4uk - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to express your satisfaction with our hotel. This has been shared with the team and we are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our #1 priority is ensuring the safety and satisfaction for all of our Valued Guests. The next time your travels bring you back to the LIC/NYC area, we hope that you will again give us the opportunity to serve you.
Read more
dandS3707U wrote a review Aug 2021
Montreal, Canada4 contributions7 helpful votes
I will not used this particular hotel again. Worst stay ever, it was so bad I left one day before. There are other options around for better and confortable stay. The noise form other rooms is horrible. You can hear everything is happening next door. Worst than any other hotel i ever stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Piercey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Responded 1 week ago
Hello dandS3707UD - Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your recent visit. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your experience. We value all guest feedback as this information is used as a valuable training tool in our ongoing efforts to ensure complete guest satisfaction. You may reach me at your convenience @ 718-663-7350. I look forward to our conversation. Thank you again for sharing.
Read more
435teegee wrote a review Aug 2021
Largo, Maryland13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This was my second time visiting this hotel, and I noticed the difference in the type of room that is assigned when you pay upon arrival to the hotel versus paying in advance for a stay. During my first visit, I was assigned to a room that was spacious and clean with plenty of room to walk around. During my recent visit 8/6 to 8/8/2021, I was assigned to a corner room (#911) that was totally unexpected. For starters if you have back problems like I do, the bed is not comfortable at all…..new mattress is definitely needed. Second, the drapes were severely stained (not sure what type of stains, and I didn’t get very close)…..new drapes are desperately needed. Third, if you decide to take a shower, don’t be surprised with the closeness of the shower door and the toilet (this bathroom gives new meaning to sh*t and shower). If the toilet seat is shifted to the right, forget about opening the shower door…..Hilton failed with this design. Last, if you have dust allergies, this is totally not the room for you. I noticed some black dust around one of the vents. Hilton please pay more attention to details of you are going to charge more for stays at your hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Piercey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Responded 1 week ago
Hello 435teegee- Thank you for sharing the details of your recent experience, it appears that we didn't get it right the second time around and we regret that we failed to deliver an experience that matched your first stay with us. The Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City has 183 guestrooms and due to the unique shape and design of our urban hotel, we have many different variations of floor plans, depending on where you are in the building. First I would like to clarify that rooms are blocked/assigned based on the room type booked, paying in advance or at the time of your stay is not a factor in availability and room assignments. Second, I regret that the cleanliness of the room failed to exceed your expectations and we have shared this information with our housekeeping and engineering teams so that we can use this as a teachable moment. In the age of COVID, we take the cleanliness and disinfection of every room very serious and we currently are following the very strict guidelines outlined by Hilton and the Hilton CleanStay program in partnership with Lysol. I do hope that the next time your travels bring you back to our area, that you will again give us the opportunity to get it right. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensLong Island City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
Nearby attractions include SculptureCenter (0.5 km), Brooklyn Boulders (0.4 km), and Doha Nightclub (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mikes Pizza, The Baroness, and House of Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Long Island City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City New York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, Thai, and Korean.