We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3934 21st St, Long Island City, NY 11101
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Expedia.com
$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com
$230
View deal
Travelocity$230
Hotels.com$230
Lol.travel$275
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (753)
Room & Suite (534)
Dining (83)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 42 hotels in Long Island City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Long Island City,NY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3053Reviews181Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,305
  • 1,225
  • 353
  • 81
  • 89
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nahar M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in Best Western Hotel for one night and I really liked it. Specially the lady who works in Cafeteria for breakfast, her name is Yasmin, who really works hard and very kind, generous to the people. I really give five star to this hotel and well wishes for the good hearted lady Yasmin. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are in a good size.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plaza Long Island City, Owner at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Naharm, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is extremely important that all our guests have a comfortable and satisfactory stay. We hope that future guests find your review very helpful in choosing their next great accommodations. Come visit us again soon! Best Regards, Best Western Plus Plaza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike P wrote a review Jun 2022
San Diego, California18 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Good location if you want to stay away from Manhattan. Close to subway, Good choices for ethnic restaurants nearby.Our room was on the street side and it was noisy. Next time we'll ask for a room facing away from the street.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plaza Long Island City, Owner at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear Mike, We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback and your time in sharing your experience with us. It is always heartwarming to know that we have provided a great stay for our guests. And this motivates us to continue in our effort as a team in providing outstanding hospitality services and amenities. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jptiramisu2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location is a winner. Super close to the subway. The staff were all efficient and were friendly. Breakfast was a good spread. Room was clean. My stay here made my trip to NYC a very memorable one. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
maggieszczerba0 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
clean and nice rooms, hotel overall is ok but the stuff uses 1 of 2 elevators all morning and it's impossible to get up to the higher floor. I stayed at the 8th floor and after 45min wait for the elevator, as there is just 1 for all the guests I had to walk up to the 8th floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
justadude2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Spent three nights at this hotel. Clean rooms, breakfast included and walking distance to the subway. The staff were wonderful. Very helpful and super nice. No need to pay Manhattan prices when you can stay here and hop on the subway and I’m 10 minutes you are in Manhattan.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Faraaz H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. In particular, Yasmin provided great service in the breakfast area. Breakfast was fresh and had a good variety of items. Hotel is conveniently located near subway station as well
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lee_family_219053 wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore, Singapore1781 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
Great stay with a marvelous Manhattan view room. Room is of good size and comes with bathtub, safe, fridge. We had paid hotel parking space. F-line Subway station within walking distance. Simple quick check-in snd very warm friendly staff. Small gym. Usual breakfast spread but dining room a little tight, even with an extended room. Had to queue and wait to get food. Everrything works and satisfy our requirements.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the rooms with Manhattan view and request for higher floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Hi Lee_family219053, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services especially with the breakfast area. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mum wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay. It was very relaxing stay; the staff were very friendly and were very on top of things. There was breakfast available, and it was great plus there was parking although during my family trip we just used the subway to travel around because the hotel was close to a subway station.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plaza Long Island City, Owner at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is extremely important that all our guests have a comfortable and satisfactory stay. We hope that future guests find your review very helpful in choosing their next great accommodations. Come visit us again soon! Best Regards, Best Western Plus Plaza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom665155 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I experience Very clean and comfort in Best Western with my family.It was happy and fun. i want to come here again. I always recommend BW hotel. More affordable and has more of a comfortable homey feel. THANKS.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Hi Freedom665155, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the great service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TommyTee86 wrote a review Jul 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania5 contributions
We had the audacity to run my credit card and take money out of the account but tell me my ID wasn’t good enough too ok let me stay at the hotel. If the ID isn’t good enough to stay; then why was it good enough for you to run the card? Meaning you didn’t verify I was the owner of card! Why did you run it? Stephane? Not to mention it was all because she saw my service dog thats a pit bull! And decided hell no! On top I had my Prep for HIV delivered to the hotel that day and after all this forgot to ask for that. I came back a few days later and this nasty queen; decided to belittle me telling my I’m Psychologically unstable drawing conclusions from my service dog! Little did he know it’s not for me the service dog it’s for people like him! So I don’t just beat the little dime wit for being rude, and straight up disgusting person! What was more upsetting I brought it to BW’s attention and after 2 or so months have heard nothing… so I don’t recommend the hotel and personal would boycott it like the plague!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plaza Long Island City, Owner at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear It is our greatest displeasure that you have had such an awful experience at our hotel. We hope, and believe, that this isolated bad experience you have at the Best Western Hotel will not affect your confidence in our chain in general, and we look forward to welcoming you back to a Best Western hotel the goal of making a positive impression on you. Sincerely, Best Western Plus plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensLong Island City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Queensbridge Park (0.5 km), Vista Sky Lounge (0.5 km), and Brooklyn Boulders (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Baroness, House of Thai, and LIC Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Long Island City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (7.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (7.8 km), and Hamilton Park (6.6 km).