We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
147 Sunset Park Road, Haines Falls, NY 12436
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (132)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (15)

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haines Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A romantic and charming B&B inn located in the Catskill region near Hunter Mountain and Kaaterskill Falls.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
159Reviews0Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 143
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
justlee11 wrote a review Oct 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions
Charming B&B in the heart of the Catskill Mountains! Spectacular grounds with gorgeous views and many photo opportunities. The breakfasts were top notch and the hosts were great. We enjoyed the wraparound porch, even on a rainy day. Thanks for a wonderful getaway Kelly!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Scott wrote a review Sep 2021
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey4 contributions
Rosehaven and Kelly were wonderful, the perfect blend of privacy vs. service, and charm vs. modern. House is beautiful and Kelly was a friendly greeter! Room was clean and pretty and comfy, other guests were friendly and quiet, breakfast was delicious every day! Location is great close to hiking and waterfalls and Tannersville restaurants. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kenneth S wrote a review Jul 2021
New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent the last weekend at the Rosehaven Inn and had a wonderful and peaceful time at this B and B. There were two other couples staying in adjoining rooms and we had no issues with noise and they were excellent conversation at breakfast. As there are 4 rooms on the property, we had plenty of privacy and no issues with sanitation - the place is very clean and hand sanitizer is available along with soap and sinks, etc. Sean and Kelly are both extremely knowledgeable about the area and the community as well as the history of it. Kelly helped us track down a spot my grandparents were at on their honeymoon 72 years ago! They also helped us with simple directions on how to see the Kaaterskill Falls. Breakfast was outstanding both days. The portions were just right and very tasty. There is even a short trail in the backyard where you can see two ponds and a creek. Being summertime, we had the windows open at night and you can hear the nearby falls faintly as you rest. It is only 2 miles from Kaaterskills Falls, so it was perfect for us to easily get to - they also helped us find the free parking to see the falls, though you have to go early as there may be a 30-60 minute wait to get in and is very close to Tannersville and Hunter for sites to go visit. All said, we highly recommend this B & B for a nice, private getaway and an excellent breakfast to send you out on your day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
nenad m wrote a review Sep 2020
Mount Vernon, New York1 contribution
We had wonderful stay at Rosehaven Inn, from checking in until our departure we enjoyed our stay, the place is so beautiful, even nicer than pictures from website, it is cozy and warm and it is on beautiful location. Kelly is the best, she helped us with local activities and her breakfasts are so delicious, especially cappuccino muffins, The place is so clean and neat and Kelly is following the COVID-19 guidelines to the last detail (hand sanitizers everywhere, social distancing applied and only 50% capacity) . We will definitely visit again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
GoldStandard1 wrote a review Jul 2020
New York, NY108 contributions63 helpful votes
I found Rosehaven Inn listed on AirB&B under the name Romantic Room near Hunter Mountain. Having concerns about traveling and staying in hotels and BnB’s during this Covid pandemic, I asked the proprietor Kelly many questions regarding the safety measures she was taking in reopening her BnB. Kelly specifically told me that during our selected dates she was only renting out her BnB at 50% capacity. This is untrue. It later came to my attention that she is renting at FULL capacity. In addition she would not rent to me using AirBnB and insisted that I book using her personal website. Kelly’s business practices are misleading and deplorable. Especially during a pandemic and national health crisis. Anyone looking for a healthy and safe environment to stay on vacation, DO NOT BOOK ROSEHAVEN. You are walking into a dangerous situation. With her seven day no refund policy she will keep your money after deceiving you. Kelly also runs THE SUITES AT CURRAN’S in Tannersville. STAY AWAY. Kelly is despicable and corrupt.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Coughlin, Owner at Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Responded 16 Aug 2020
You should have reached out to me with your mistaken concern that I was booking at 100% BEFORE you cancelled and I could have reassured you that this was NOT the case. Since reopening on July 3, part of my COVID response has been, and continues to be, limiting my occupancy to weekends ONLY, and, only at 50% occupancy (2 rooms). I can only assume that you saw my online calendar which showed that all 4 of my rooms at Rosehaven were “Occupied” on the weekend you had reserved. As soon as I get two reservations, I go into my system and “block” the remaining two rooms to ensure I don’t exceed my 50% occupancy. Thus, there are 2 rooms booked and 2 rooms blocked; the reservation system will indicate 4 rooms occupied. Furthermore I never insisted that you book through my personal website while you were communicating with me on Airbnb. In fact, after you found the Rosehaven website and read the reviews, you chose to reserve a room which was not listed on Airbnb, and instead booked a different room directly through my site. Finally, let’s be clear about the cancellation policy which you agreed with prior to executing the online reservation: Anytime up until 7days prior to your arrival, your first night deposit is refunded LESS a $40 cancellation fee. If the cancellation is within 7 days of your arrival, you are responsible for the full amount. Since you cancelled outside of the 7 day period, I promptly refunded your deposit less $40.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosehaven hotel haines falls, rosehaven inn b&b
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionHaines Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Kaaterskill Falls (2.4 km), Mountain Top Arboretum (4.8 km), and Tannersville Antique & Artisan Center (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Last Chance Antiques & Cheese Cafe, Ladoria Ristorante, and Circle W General Store.
Is Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Haines Falls.
Does Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.