We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Pine Springs Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled in the beautiful Sacramento Mountains of Central New Mexico, the Best Western Pine Springs Inn offers outstanding customer service and a serene, relaxing atmosphere at an affordable rate. This Ruidoso hotel offers 98 well-appointed guest rooms complete with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. This pet-friendly hotel also offers a complimentary deluxe full breakfast each morning as well as an array of other amenities. Hotel guests can relax in the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Business guests will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. The Best Western Pine Springs Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Ruidoso. Make a reservation today and save!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals
513Reviews
115Photos
1Q+A
56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 271
  • 143
  • 53
  • 23
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful location. The room was good. Comfortable and enjoyable. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would stay at this hotel again. The only complaint is bed is a bit firm. We went to walmart and bought plush mattress pad and it was perfect!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
When we arrived at the hotel it had snowed, so the grounds were a beautiful sight since the property is nestled in the woods. When we arrived, we spent a couple of hours playing in the snow with the kids. Our group was composed of 13 adults, 5 children and an infant. After that,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Holly B, Manager at Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your family and the snow storm we got! -Management
Read more
We had no recourse but to stay at this hotel when traveling during a severe winter snow in late December 2018. The roads beyond Ruidoso where closed, and several other hotels were full. Pine Springs had one room...and we grabbed it while we were en route into the town. After
Read more
Response from Holly B, Manager at Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. While I understand the predicament you found yourself in, the information listed is not accurate. If you pull up our hotel at this very moment on any of the sites, you will see that the rates for that time frame are already $186.00 (I can provide a picture if needed from a google search I just completed). Our rates are set to tier for occupancy, meaning the rates that I see right now are the lowest rates we will have during that time frame as few reservations are made this far in advance. All of Ruidoso is more expensive during the holidays, so anyone in the area would have been charging the same rates we were, and during that time frame it is extremely rare to not completely sell out 100% of the time starting before Christmas and ending after New Years Eve. While we apologize that you felt you "had" to take the room, there were still mom and pop hotels that had rooms available at a cheaper rate as they dont offer all the same amenities that we do. On a side note, when the entire town was really sold out and they declared it a state of emergency, we opened our conference room to any guests who really didn't have the choice of staying elsewhere to avoid them staying in their car. We do our best to stay competitive and fair with our market. We wish you the best of luck with your future lodging.
Read more
The hotel was comfortable and the prices within normal range. There was a mishap with the reservation but it was fixed ( it was a smoking double queen instead of non smoking). The rooms were clean and appealing. I didn’t bring my dogs this time, but they are pet friendly. They
Read more
Response from Holly B, Manager at Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize about the issue with the room, but am glad they got you taken care of! We look forward to see you again with your furr babies! -Management
Read more
Whent down to this location for a snow trip with family i love the location on top of hillMy kids as crazy as it sounds enjoy the jacuzzi lol the temperature outside was below freezing but the tub was excellent breakfast was something to look forward too ot was really clean and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Holly B, Manager at Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! -Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Our Beautiful Room
Interior showing Bathroom entry
Interior showing bed and desks
Courtyard view
Spider web on the window frame, windows DO NOT have bug screens
PreviousNext
1234569
Our hottub is up and running and maintained at 104 degrees. The only thing not working on it is the bubbles. Yes, the bubbles have been down for some time, as we have to completely replumb that area which would put both the pool and the hottub down for a significant amount of time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
0 votes
Show all answers
"No elevator....and lots of smoking rooms."
"all one story with parking lot acess"
"Very nice location, great views, not far from downtown, close to casino and racetrack"
"Easy to get to off the road, and nice central location. Getting back on the road a bit more difficult"
"Ground Floor and close to pool if you are using the pool. Hot tub don't work. Ask before you book about the Hot Tub if a deal breaker."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pine springs hotel ruidoso downsbest western ruidoso downsruidoso downs best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Limited Ruidoso
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoRuidoso Downs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing