We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ruidoso

Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
57Reviews
67Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 9
  • 10
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the tile in the bathroom was very loose. We got it around midnight and didn't see a reason to complain about it after all its not like they could come fix it at that time so we let them know about it the next morning when we
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, GuestXperienceTeam at Motel 6 Ruidoso
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for the positive response. Whilst it is good to hear that you had a wonderful stay, we are sorry for the issue that you encountered. We are glad that it was rectified. We cannot wait to host you again! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Well this holds true to you get what you pay for. It's a great price but the rooms arnt super clean, the bedding is stained and not exactly clean. We asked for clean bedding and made our own beds. Went to the pool and there were globs of hair everywhere including floating in the
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ruidoso
Responded 1 Jul 2018
Hi Amanda, We appreciate you staying with us recently, and taking the time to leave your review. We are known for the excellent value that we offer in this location, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of this. We must apologize for the fact that stained sheets were used on your bed. All of our linen is washed thoroughly prior to a new guest checking in, but unfortunately, some stains are very difficult to remove. We will, however, ask our housekeeping manager to ensure that stained linen is removed from circulation. We are sorry that due to an error at the front desk you were disturbed by other guests, and we appreciate your understanding on this matter. We sincerely hope that you might have a more pleasant experience with us in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
The photos of this motel 6 showed a newly remodeled version, but the place is a dump. I had to switch out the first room because the sheets were covered with hair. This after having to deal with a TV and wireless password that didn’t work. The new room was slightly better but
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ruidoso
Responded 13 Jun 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection to the network. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services at 1-855-787-9864 to further address any specific concerns you might have, and to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
I called and made a reservation about a week in advance. The lady on the phone never mentioned that if I wasn't there by 6pm the day of the reservation it would be cancelled and my room would be sold. She never informed me to avoid this from happening I would have to place my
Read more
Response from 6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ruidoso
Responded 19 Mar 2018
Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a high guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay about your reservations issues. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
The reason why I rate this Motel 6 so highly is because Teddy, the front desk associate, was constantly friendly and professional (even after people left the pool room looking like a Tasmanian devil came for a visit...) All the employees were very respectful and very nice. He
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Dirty toilet
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 Ruidoso
Guest Room
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 Ruidoso
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 Ruidoso
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementMotel 6 Ruidoso
Guest Room
PreviousNext
1234567
Doe it ve a fitness room
"Don’t stay here"
"2nd floor was great!!!"
"Don't stay here, unless you don't care about the shape of the room,,not clean"
"Free wi-fi and late check-out with AARP. No problems with noise"
"I require a ground floor room due to My disability, no problem getting it."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 ruidosoruidoso motel 6ruidoso motel sixmotel six ruidoso
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoRuidoso
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing