We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
888 National Highway Barrio Barretto, Olongapo, Luzon 2200 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (16)

About

#10 of 34 in Olongapo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Pool
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
43Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 10
  • 9
  • 10
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unico Roja wrote a review 17 May
Manila, Philippines38 contributions19 helpful votes
Visited May 2022 with Family. For discounts, book hotel directly on their website. We got an executive room for 3,680 pesos per night. Pros: + Hotel is clean, nice with modern aesthetics, "instagrammable" interiors and pools + Very smooth check in and check out process + Staff are all helpful and accomodating + Spacious room, comfy bed, nicely planned and designed including the bathroom, very strong wifi everywhere, free spacious parking lot + Large serving of food, tastes good, a bit pricey - but it depends on your budget Cons: - Food preparation might take long, depending on the number of guests on the day of your visit - You cant use the pool (rooftop infinity and ground floor pool) at the same time which is a bit disappointing :( Infinity pool at the roofdeck opens at 330pm until night time. Ground floor pool opens in the morning up until 3pm only. - Slippery floors on the roof deck because of swimmers roaming around and eating at the restau bar. Elevators and hotel corridors too. Suggestion to management - make 1 elevator dedicated for swimmers/ wet guests only. Rubber mats should be laid in the rooftop near the pool and walkways and hotel lobby from the beach. Other notes: Beach is nice with clear water and fine sand. Although, there were traces of trash in the beach and sand area at the time of our visit (plastics, facemask, cigarette butts, food packaging etc) which is also disappointing. Medyo nakaka-ilang mag beach sa dami ng trash in the water floating and ocean floor. Olongapo LGU and Barrio Baretto govt should do something about this.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book directly from the hotel website for discounts. Get rooms on a higher floor for better view....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Central Park Reef, General Manager at Central Park Reef Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind writeup. We understand both the pros and the cons and we will do our best to improve for any future visits.
Read more
Joana V wrote a review 6 May
1 contribution
Hotel's drainage is directly going to the beach. Water is smelly, full of trashes such as food wrappers and bottles. Take note, the hotel has a private access to a public beach. No towels, no beds, no chairs, no lifeguard in the beachfront. Kids are free of charge, without extrabed. With extrabed, you'll be charge for 1500php. Additional towels are also with charged, so you need to share towels with your kids. There will be towels provided in the pool area, but you can't bring them on your room neither in front of the beach. Ground floor pool is open from 7am to 4pm. Water temperature is very cold! Rooftop pool is open from 4pm to 10pm. Water temperature is warm, very pleasant to swim. Careful not to injure your feet with the pool's flooring as its tiles are coming out. For the price you pay, there will be complimentary two bottled water, soap and shampoo. Glasses and mugs are provided. However, no complimentary tea neither coffee. Take a picture of your minibar, frontdesk made me pay 4 bottles of mineral water which I didn't consume. Service and management is really poor. You need to be patient, cause you'll be always waiting. Waiting to be called for check in. Waiting for a towel that will never come. Even in the restaurant, you'll wait everytime you'll ask for something : water, ice, even for the bill. For breakfast we waited 45mins for the food. Advantages : Interior design and rooms are beautiful and spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Central Park Reef, General Manager at Central Park Reef Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. However, I must correct some of your information which is false. Firstly, the hotel's drainage is not on the beach. In fact, our hotel is the only one along the beach side of the road with a proper STP (sewer treatment plant) where our waste water is properly treated. As for the beach itself, although we would love to develop it, we cannot legally do so since it is technically owned by the people. As for our prices and fees, none are hidden. We understand that everyone has a budget and we cannot please all. As for the beach towels, we had so many go missing in the rooms that it forced us to prohibit them from being removed from the pool area. Finally, the hotel is operating at near capacity so yes, our wait times for check-in/check-out and restaurant services are longer than we want. We are aware of those issues and we are trying to improve. However, again, finding qualified employees and training them takes time. Some workers are still hesitant to return to work due to Covid concerns. The hotel has really only operated continuously for less than one year, so please have a little patience. We will never be perfect, but we will keep trying.
Read more
booyeahSydney wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney121 contributions119 helpful votes
This hotel is centrally located on the beach and surrounded by various bars and so on. It's also quite new and the rooms especially the suites are nice superficially. Although the building is not old it's starting to crumble with cracks in the plaster and the wall paper coming off. Cleanliness is poor. My room was never cleaned despite the tag on my door for that. Cockroaches in my room and blood on the sheets and wall of my friend's room. Checking in and out both very time consuming and irritating. First you have to pay cash for your room plus a deposit. This means multiple withdrawal from the ATM accross the road to pay. Sure you can pay credit card but at much higher rates. When you try to check out they tell you to take a seat while the check the room but it's so congested due to inefficiency that there are no seats as so many people are waiting. They did not care I was in a rush with a taxi waiting outside for me. You have no choice as at this stage they still owe you 1000 PHP refund for deposit. The refund is not calculated correctly with charges for items not used.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Central Park Reef, General Manager at Central Park Reef Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Unfortunately on occasion we get guests whose review has only one purpose and that is bad mouth the hotel. For whatever reason, they hide behind the internet instead of bringing their concerns to the management at the hotel where issues can be addressed on the spot. If the room was not made up, a simple phone call to the front desk would have certainly resolved that issue. As for the wait times at the front desk to check in or check out, especially on the weekends, yes, we are aware of that issue and we are trying to address it. Sometimes we have as many as 80 to 90 persons trying to check in or out at the same time. We have added more computers and staff already to try to alleviate that issue. As for the comments on the building, I have to disagree with that. We don't have blood on the walls and sheets. Again, not sure why this reviewer is so set on defaming the hotel,,,,but I hope he or she learns to relax. Life is too short to be so negative.
Read more
David J wrote a review Apr 2022
Olongapo, Philippines3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel architecture is very nice and great to look at. The pool area also has a nice view, very nice. The staff were all attentive and adhere to all our requests. Glad that we stayed in this hotel and we absolutely enjoyed it there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Central Park Reef, General Manager at Central Park Reef Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facility. Hope to see you back at the Reef for a future visit.
Read more
Matt Jaramillo wrote a review Feb 2022
Muntinlupa, Philippines1 contribution
I love how neat and clean the rooms are. The room and t&b are very spacious. The hotel lobby resembles with a cruise ship. Great Aesthetics, overall! However, the food quality and waiting time needs to be improved. I ordered grilled pork chops and the meat came out dry, far from what I expected considering the price of the food. The food service takes 30 to 45 minutes so it was a bummer. The diner table service button doesn’t seem to work, we tried holding the button multiple times and yet no server came to our place. I had to go to the counter to order. My dad almost got locked out on the toilet because the door knob on the diner malfunctioned. Overall, I love the ambiance, cleanliness, and space of the rooms. My family had a great time enjoying the beach and water activities. The hotel’s dining experience and amenities really needs improvement and I believe that they can still work on these things.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionZambales ProvinceOlongapo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Central Park Reef Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Central Park Reef Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Central Park Reef Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Central Park Reef Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Central Park Reef Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Myleen's Cafe and Restaurant, Sit-n-Bull, and Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Central Park Reef Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.