We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
# 133 National Highway, Olongapo, Luzon 2200 Philippines
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#13 of 24 Specialty lodging in Olongapo
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beachfront and located in the center of all water sports and ocean activities. Also centrally located for restaurants and nightlife. Ideally located for all your vacation interests. From your room, you are a 10-15 second walk past our lovely pool before you are standing on the beach overlooking the ocean. We have a karaoke machine, free billiards, full restaurant menu and bar. We also have a covered area on the seafront for family gatherings or parties. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Compare More Popular Hotels
AMENITIES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
ACCOMMODATION CLASS
3.5 stars
3 stars
3 stars
3 stars
LOCATION
Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4 km to Subic Bay Intl Airport
6.6 km to Ocean Adventure
Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.1 km to Subic Bay Intl Airport
6.7 km to Ocean Adventure
Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4 km to Subic Bay Intl Airport
6.7 km to Ocean Adventure
Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.3 km to Subic Bay Intl Airport
7 km to Ocean Adventure
REVIEWS
3Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gary094 wrote a review Dec 2019
Newcastle, Australia2130 contributions381 helpful votes
Located on the National hwy in Subic Bay. Small hotel. Rooms small, dirty pool. Has access to the beach. Has downstairs bar . This is where breakfast is served, but can be slow as the owner/ manager? Cooks the food in his room , so if a few orders are placed same time can be bit of wait. Orders only taken between 8am-9am. The hotel is very noisy from ppl walking and talking up and down the corridors all day and night it just echoes . My 1st night i arrived back approximately 12.30am, there was a group (8) of young locals sitting in the middle of the hallway. Talking and singing playing music on their phones . After about 30minutes I went out and asked to keep the noise down im trying to sleep . 10 minutes later I went out again and said same thing, just one gets up and moves away from my door. 5 mins later the noise was still bad , so i walked past them downstairs and got the night manager. She came up and asked them to move . The only girl out of the 8 of them did all the talking. She refused to move and said u can't make us move. I said go home and play music there are paying guests trying to sleep. She said we staying here?? I said well and play music there. She argued with me and the manager and didn't go. By then there were only 4 left in corridor. I went back to my room and for next 10 mins shecwas still mouthing off to the manager. I eventually got to sleep. The lady manager did try her best and apologised to me the next morning. I had already paid for 2 more nights so was stuck there. But when booking over i moved hotels next door to the Palm trees for 2 more nights. Rooms lot quiter and cleaner for a few more dollars . I stayed for 3 nights in gum leaves , my room was never cleaned once ?, I will never stay there again.!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William-Lumbergh wrote a review May 2019
Subic, Philippines3 contributions
Not the Belmont, but perfectly comfortable beds and rooms with A/C. Could use bed-skirts over the box-springs in some rooms just for better aesthetics (I've stayed in several of them). Impressive free breakfast choices and wide menu options. Nice, modern bar and pool table with great evening service staff. Centered ideally for all water activities and nightlife. Room service a bit understaffed, but they offer quality and friendly service. I've stayed here more than 10 visits and will continue to do so. After getting to know nearly all the hotels in Subic Bay, Gum Leaves proves to be the best bang for the buck. See you again soon...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Best deal for comfort is either the Standard AC or the Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike K wrote a review Dec 2016
Santa Marta, Colombia3 contributions27 helpful votes
The online rate was hiked up to almost twice the walk-in rate for the room I booked. In comparison, I found a very nice room at Johana’s on Balay Beach for a lower rate. Gum Leaves just want to get the highest possible rate for unsuspecting customers for a very poor quality room. The room at Gum Leaves was small with no window so no natural ventilation. Aircon was old, too noisy to sleep and the fan function pointing the wrong way. I had booked a fan room to avoid old aircon. I asked for a fan but was told that non were available. Half way through the second night I asked the night girl and she found a fan, but had spent a night and half with no sleep. Checkout was hassle. The woman wouldn’t give my key deposit back so caused an unnecessary argument. I was in a rush because I was going hiking but the hotel refused to store my bags for a few hours. I have never heard of this before, but could cope by moving my bags to my next hotel. However, I was delayed because the woman refused to give my deposit back, for reasons that wasn’t clear. Arguments would have been avoided if the woman had simply given me the fan at check in and returned my key deposit without argument.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GumLeavesResort, Guest Relations Manager at Gum Leaves Hotel
Responded 9 May 2019
Mike, Sorry to hear of your experience. The only additional costs come from what the site charges to book the room. Some are higher than others. One site charges as little as 3% and others up to 15%. We do not control these charges. Otherwise, our listed prices are sometimes less or the same as for walk-ins. Gum Leaves no longer has a key deposit policy. All our A/C units have been replaced. We have made and continue to make many improvements both to the building, amenities and staff. I can assure you if you were to visit us today, you would have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Hope you try us again. Thanks, Aaron... Gum Leaves Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gum Leaves Beach Resort
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionZambales ProvinceOlongapo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gum Leaves Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gum Leaves Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Harbor Point (1.9 km), All Hands Beach (4.7 km), and Pamulaklakin Forest Trail (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gum Leaves Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Gum Leaves Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gum Leaves Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gum Leaves Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Joe's House of Ribs, Liberty Sports Bar, and Myleen's Café and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gum Leaves Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Gum Leaves Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.