Blue Rock Beach Resort

Blue Rock Beach Resort

Baloy Long Beach, Olongapo, Luzon 2200 Philippines
Traveler (156)
Floating Bar
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
₱1,949
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#5 of 6 resorts in Olongapo
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
In-room accommodation include the following to make your stay more pleasurable: 1 Queen Size Bed, air-conditioning/ceiling fan and wall fan, FREE WiFi connection, safety deposit box, telephone available for local & international calls, mini bar, cabled TV, private bathroom and toilet with toiletries. For Junior Suite same room amenities have been applied with 1 King Size Bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Full body massage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Baloy Long Beach, Olongapo, Luzon 2200 Philippines
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Subic Bay Intl Airport
Clark Field
186Reviews22Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 57
  • 50
  • 24
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Roseth H wrote a review Nov 2021
Pasig, Philippines72 contributions59 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of 4 went here with my wife’s friends.
Very nice place, okey room. Good beach. The only 2 things i have to say about this place with negativ point is:
Insane pricy, and low Quality resturant services.
I mean, 900p for 2 burgers and shakes for my son and me.. and 45min waiting for the food(only us in the resturant).. comon, did u go hunying before cooking 2 burgers??
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Look for better place, no wonder we was the only one there.. even though it was weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MDFFMD27 wrote a review Jan 2022
Olongapo, Philippines37 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited Blue Rock many times in the past and have been "satisfied". Today My Aussie Burger was missing the beetroot, the sliced tomatoe was mostly green and the parsley had dead black bits. My Wifes Egg Plant dish came with a worm (cooked). I appreciate things are slow due to covid but that is no excuse for what we were/weren't served today.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kairos S wrote a review May 2018
14 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2nights, 3days in superior beach fornt room. It was rather a last minute reservation because initially we were booked somewhere else, however upon reading the dreadful reviews, we asked the online booking company to rebook us, and since my sister liked her experience here, we decided to give this a try. I rated this as 3star because of the ff:

Pros:
○They have accommodated us even if it's a last minute reservation.

○Relatively friendly and courteous staff. Except for the reception, all the other crews were fine.

○The beach is very clean. You can swim with only sand touching your feet, unlike other beaches with sharp stones or corals.

○They have pool for check-in visitors only

○They have 24hr restaurant which serves various menu. The food was reasonably priced, just like here in manila. Prices range from php200-500 per person, with servings to fill a person or two depending on one's appetite. Food is decently nice. They have adequate supply of tissues per table with a good set of condiments, from ketchup to Lea & Perrins to A1 in case you'll have steak.

○They have nice paper towels in the restaurant. I love every handwash because I get to dry my hands on clean soft and big paper towels.

○They have singers in the restaurant who sing every night with acoustic guitar. Guests are well entertained.

○This is one of the nearest beaches along baloy road. There are tricycles roaming outside so if you didn't bring a car, it would be easy to get a ride elsewhere. We went to church and heard mass on sunday via tricycle.

○People around know it well. So it is rather famous in their place.

○They have AC and relatively good water supply compared to other beaches in a few reviews.

○Love the beach front, upon stepping out of your room, you'll see the serene beach in front with mountains on each side.

○They have enough areas to hang your clothes.

○They have placed nice water containers on each stairway so each person can clean the sand off their feet prior to going in. This helps maintain the hallways clean.

○They have good bidet in the CR which is a plus for me.

○good Wi-Fi in restaurant and lobby

Cons:
○The room they gave us was rather old and forlorn. The walls have paints torn up. The headboard has a cushion, which also was torn. It's that old.

○no Wi-Fi inside our room. Im not sure if it's because we're located at the far end of the rensort, or there's really no wifi in our room.

○Maybe I'm just OC and have bad allergy to dust, but as soon as we arrived, i dusted some areas like headboard, toilet, tables.

○The walls are rather thin. So if you have neighbors who are rather noisy, you'll definitely hear it like that successive knocks from the other room. It almost woke my toddler -- which took us some time to get to sleep. A mom should know how that felt.

○There are red small ants on our sink. Good thing I read reviews and saw this complain in one resort in olongapo too, so i brought my anti ant paste which did the trick to remove those pesky ants

○Upon entering the room on first day, there is/are a handful of house flies inside the room which I think lingered till the entire trip.

*The girls in the reception table doesn't seem to fit their job. When I arrived, the girl (Leslie) gave me the wrong wifi username and password. I have to learn that myself because I can't get in the wifi "access". The first day upon arrival, i asked for something to dust the place. I have to ask 3 separate for that duster to arrive. Finally it was provided by the maintenance, who I think have only tried his best by giving me a new face towel to wipe off the dust. On our 3rd day, I asked the reception to clean our room because it badly needs to (see review below), and the reception still needs a lot of convincing (and scolding) for them to just clean the place.

○On the second night, I saw maggots (thick, big, well fed ones) on the walls of the bathroom. Initially I tried to brush it off because I'm bathing my toddler, I don't want him to panic as he already is upon seeing one in a corner. Then in a few seconds, I saw another one in another corner. When I turned around, there are more in other corners, then i saw more on crevices of tiles in the bathroom walls. I tried my very best to be calm because as I have said I don't want my toddler to panic. I thought "they were all just going in an upward direction". But when i looked down and saw more maggots on the floor, and I barefoot at that time inside the bathroom, I lost all the calmness I'm trying to muster and freaked out. I called the reception that night and they told us the housekeeping has already gone home so we have to wait the following day. But when I insisted, she sent a maintenance boy I think, and he looked into it and saw (and agreed) there are maggots and left. I called the following day 7am to ask for housekeeping and the reception told me "ma'am, since you're about to check out, we usually don't ask the housekeeping to clean the room prior to you leaving". Of course I insisted to have it cleaned, since my toddler might still swim that morning and we need a decent bathroom for our use. And I don't want a bathroom that's worm/maggots infested! She finally agreed to have the maintenance come over and cleaned the bathroom.

I've seen some earthworms before in very old hotels/apartments, mostly on ground flr. We're located on 2nd flr of a superior beachfront room (not a regular standard, not deluxe, not even de luxe beach front). We have paid fairly in full, far more than many other guests. I understand it was a peak season, but I have hoped the amount we paid for was at least a clean decent one without maggots. I don't mind the dusty rooms, which they should've cleaned more thoroughly. I cleaned it myself fine. But for us to experience maggots inside our bathroom, says something.

The place needs rennovation and thorough maintenance. Hope they do so.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort
Responded May 16, 2018
Thank you for your extensive and thorough review. We will look into your comments and circulate your observations throughout the staff. Hope we can serve you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian T wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived in this place it is Faulty Towers on steroids. Check in room had no running water for 6 hours, I ordered 3 different drinks from waitress didn’t have In stock, staff didn’t care drink orders were lost when there was only 8 people in the venue on a Friday nite. . Also had 6 steak options on menu asked waitress only had 1 steak option. Ordered chicken snitzel crumbed was burnt. Also Towels & Sheets were filthy dirty. All the chairs around the bar were broken. Owner doesn’t care about customers. If he spent a few dollars on the joint it could be the best place in subic. Pool you couldn’t swim in it was totally green. My partner & I check out the next day. Only good thing about the place is the view.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Ordered a prime t bone steak and it was absolute garbage. No seasoning or flavor was used it seemed like. Looked like the "chef" had to cut into it a few times to check if it was medium rare, which just tells me he has no clue on how to cook a steak properly. I guess i should've read the earlier review about the steaks as he's 100% correct. 0/10 for the steak, not coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danna F wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The road to get to the location was pretty treacherous and arriving at the location was nothing short of disappointing. The photos on the website are deceiving and are probably from 2001 when it was built. There has obviously been no updates or upkeep based on the condition we found it in. We planned to be there 4 days and 3 nights. Needless to say, we arrived one day and left the next. The refrigerator was extremely old, rusted, and did not work, 2 of the 3 remotes had dead batteries, the AC unit was above the bed and couldn't control the temperature, the bath and bed linens are old and very worn. The narrow walkway to our room was constantly blocked by two elderly men and their two young female companions. This place does not deserve any stars. It is more appropriate for hourly rental!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Go some place else!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
john j wrote a review Feb 2023
Torrevieja, Spain13 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would not even let a dog stay in the room , I told the owner but didn't care .
It said it was a scuba diving operation there and there was nothing and som people said it has not been there the last 20 years.
I was warned about the food and they said don't eat there and I went to another place to eat . If you don't want to spoil your holidays then find some where else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: It's not a good standard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beatriz Sons 💋 wrote a review Dec 2018
Sao Paulo, SP947 contributions764 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 days and it so wonderful food taste good restaurant is open 24 hours so if you hungry at midnight after doing night swim no problems and i enjoy the ambiance at night in restaurant with the music player they played 70s music and all that romantic for couple i was with my sis niece nephews so far great its just that the beach no sunshine haha but the water is warm its like in bathtub with salt 😂 so i enjoy it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Thank you for you review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and your comments are appreciated. Sorry about the sunshine, hopefully next time will be there for you... Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
euanmchardy wrote a review Mar 2015
London, United Kingdom71 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Possibly the worst room i have slept in for a very long time,decor old and tardy,not overly clean, wood chip pealing off the walls, safe broken, well overpriced, full of single Australian guys looking for ladies.

Horrendous place

Thank goodness for the beach.

Staff are too good to be working in this dump
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: avoid this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ny B wrote a review Nov 2014
Manila, Philippines1 contribution7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Too many reasons not to come back to this hotel:
1) broken shower head without water we had to transfer to another room
2) you cannot bring food and drinks from outside even if you're a party of 15 pax occupying several rooms for a night, they will not inform you beforehand upon reservation that this is not allowed; and because we were not informed of this policy, we brought with us cooked food for which we were charged exorbitant corkage fees (5,000 pesos) that is more than the vale of the food we brought in.
3) bad service
4) too pricey rooms for below standard quality
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin L, General Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort
Responded Nov 7, 2014
I am very sorry for the experience you encountered in our resort. The 5,000 corcage fee you were charged was not correct and I am unable to find any paperwork appertaining to that incident, any further information you could provide us would be much appreciated as far as if you were charged at front desk or restaurant or staff names related to the incident etc. I would again like to give our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Heyz T
Bulacan, Philippines181 contributions16 helpful votes
They will not inspect your belongings upon check in wether you have food or drinks in your stuffs. Regarding the food and drinks not allowed is when you bought a food from the other restaurant or convenient stores during your stay. Hope it helps
Answer from Kairos S
14 contributions6 helpful votes
I booked mine online at gotodirect but agoda and also has online booking for this resort
Answer from BlueRockManagement
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Philippines
Hi po, there are only day time tents for shade allowed on baloy beach, it is not permitted for overnight or camping. Salamat po
Alma n asked a question Apr 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Pets allowed?
Answer from richard o
Nottingham, United Kingdom488 contributions246 helpful votes
I've seen people with dogs with them. one hotel which does allow pets is Johans just 5 minute walk down the beach and probably better for them
Danna F wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go some place else!!!"
Read full review
Jessica E wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t be fool on their website in not what’s look like when you get there"
Read full review
john j wrote a tip Feb 2023
Torrevieja, Spain13 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's not a good standard "
Read full review
mylcpa wrote a tip Jan 2023
Negros Island, Philippines75 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Thought I would order a steak for dinner. As soon as I ordered, was presented with another menu with a 10% price increase."
Read full review
Roseth H wrote a tip Nov 2021
Pasig, Philippines72 contributions59 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for better place, no wonder we was the only one there.. even though it was weekend"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Olongapo area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,572 - ₱2,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue rock resort & dive hotel olongapo, blue rock resort and dive center
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Blue Rock Resort & Dive Center
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionZambales ProvinceOlongapo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUE ROCK BEACH RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Olongapo, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Rock Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Myleen's Café, Sit-n-Bull, and Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Magsaysay Ancestral House (11.7 km).
Does Blue Rock Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Blue Rock Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Olongapo HotelsOlongapo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Olongapo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars