We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Rock Beach Resort

Save
Share
Baloy Long Beach, Olongapo, Luzon 2200 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (143)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#18 of 31 hotels in Olongapo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In-room accommodation include the following to make your stay more pleasurable: 1 Queen Size Bed, air-conditioning/ceiling fan and wall fan, FREE WiFi connection, safety deposit box, telephone available for local & international calls, mini bar, cabled TV, private bathroom and toilet with toiletries. For Junior Suite same room amenities have been applied with 1 King Size Bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
177Reviews22Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 57
  • 50
  • 21
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Nik B wrote a review Nov 2021
Manila, Philippines355 contributions213 helpful votes
The first item on their very extensive menu was out of stock, smoked salmon. As was the second so I settled for a Green Curry and rice. The glass of Hardys white wine was stale, obviously the bottle had been opened for a while. It took over one hour to serve the curry and rice, just as I was getting ready to walk out it appeared. Despite being a major resort the waitress claimed the credit card machine was broken, probably a lie. On leaving a local man stopped at our table to say he too had waited over an hour for his food and his order was delivered back to front.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Roseth H wrote a review Nov 2021
Pasig, Philippines73 contributions57 helpful votes
My family of 4 went here with my wife’s friends. Very nice place, okey room. Good beach. The only 2 things i have to say about this place with negativ point is: Insane pricy, and low Quality resturant services. I mean, 900p for 2 burgers and shakes for my son and me.. and 45min waiting for the food(only us in the resturant).. comon, did u go hunying before cooking 2 burgers??
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Look for better place, no wonder we was the only one there.. even though it was weekend
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Michael wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions
Ordered a prime t bone steak and it was absolute garbage. No seasoning or flavor was used it seemed like. Looked like the "chef" had to cut into it a few times to check if it was medium rare, which just tells me he has no clue on how to cook a steak properly. I guess i should've read the earlier review about the steaks as he's 100% correct. 0/10 for the steak, not coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Stew T wrote a review Dec 2019
Sydney, Australia55 contributions4 helpful votes
We've been visiting (we never stay there as the rooms are dated and dingy) Blue rock for meals for years. Each time we visit subic we always stop by BR for a meal and a few drinks. My rating is only about the steaks. Yesterday and the past 4-5 times i ate steal there ive been seriously disappointed. I paid p750 for what is meant to be an Australian ribeye. It was tasteless, really chewy and fatty and was a tiny piece of meat (menu said 350g but im doubting thats accurate as it was small). I used to always recommend BR as thw best place for a quality steak at reasonable prices but can no longer recommend their over priced, under sized, bland, fatty, chewy steaks. Really disappointed. The owner is always around but has never once even said hi when we visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gary094 wrote a review Nov 2019
Newcastle, Australia2119 contributions365 helpful votes
Located right on Baloy Beach. The roads outsise are not sealed. Dirty and dusty. The restaurant is right on the beach. The menu looked good but had drinks. The shake was good 157 peso a bit $$. The service was slow . The service button on table didn't seem to work ? I tried to get the attention of staff a few times but didn't acknowledge me eventually one came over. There only a few tables of customers so wasn't that busy. With only one staff behind bar making drinks i waited near 20 mins just for a shake. But was worth the wait? Shake was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort
Responded 30 Nov 2019
Thank you for commenting on the shakes, they do take a bit longer to prepare as they do include real fruit and ice-cream however I do agree its worth the wait. Your comments are valuable to us and we will address the slow service you experienced. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue rock resort & dive hotel olongapo, blue rock resort and dive center
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Blue Rock Resort & Dive Center
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionZambales ProvinceOlongapo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Rock Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sit-n-Bull, Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant, and Myleen's Cafe and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Blue Rock Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Blue Rock Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Blue Rock Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Blue Rock Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Rock Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does Blue Rock Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Blue Rock Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.